2022: Another Year to Face

16 52
Avatar for z_graeden
2 years ago

Hello everyone! I don't know what or how to feel yet about the New Year. It was just like yesterday when we greeted our friends here a Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year and in a split second the page turned to another new year, 2022!

How did you bade 2021 farewell and welcomed 2022? Surely it went awesome. From the preparation fever on new year's eve to the countdown a few seconds to 12 midnight, to finally lighting up those firecrackers you bought and watching fireworks just as the clock hit 12. Then, the media noche you prepared with so much effort and shared it with families and relatives.

When I went to town one time I saw no signs of firecrackers displayed for sale on shops and in the sidewalks nor was there a "torotot" for kids to blow and make noise with... It was prohibited though to buy and sell firecrackers. However, when 12 midnight struck. There were firecrackers that were lit. But it was not the same as the past years were. This time there weren't much fireworks display to watch and get awed.

Before 2021 ended, you certainly have new year's resolution, haven't you? Some goals to achieve. They could be the things that you weren't able to accomplish the past year and is determined to pursue it again and achieve this year while you add some more on the list. I, somehow doesn't have anything in mind. It seems that the new year can't sink in yet. It seems I was a failure for not achieving and accomplishing anything and the year just gone by in a split second.

The couple of year, (2020 and 21 to be exact) were years of so much challenges that tested our faith, capabilities, abilities and resilience. Many have lost their jobs due to the closing of their work places and yet we find ways to survive. The world became more toxic in the sense of survival. No one was spared from stress due to our situations that lead others to depression.

Nevertheless, we are resilient enough to get up from where we fell and start to race with life. It may be in a small pace but every step we took surely helped us regain ourselves. Family ties were more strengthen though there were many restrictions that made face to face meet up impossible. Thanks to technologies that made us communicate to our loved ones possible.

Many have resorted to online selling though it was also a challenge to get parcels and deliver or drop them. Online rackets were everywhere and if you're not keen enough, you'll end up getting scammed.

Before the year ends, the Philippines was then again struck with typhoon before the yuletide season and we're very much sad and sorry to see the heartbreaking destruction it had caused. I must say thank you to read.cash that I was able to send some BCH. However, I chose to stay anonymous and just used QR codes and BCH adresses to send whatever I can. We hope and pray that those who were affected by the typhoon would rise up again the soonest.

For me as a mom with four little lovies, jobless and is imprisoned at the very small space of the four corners of our house I find everyday a challenge. I want to achieve something before the year ends which I am working on it but without a supportive husband to back me up that my plans and goals only become a drawing. I ended up frustrated and depressed that my mind was clogged with unhealthy thoughts.

I don't want to begin the year with such negativities that I am diverting my thoughts to other things. Me and my kids just came home from my parents place (at 5pm, 01-03-22). We stayed there for the whole Yuletide season. If it's not for my kids back-to-school then I prefer staying with them. I could only hope for the time to stay still while we were at their place but the ticking of the clock is unstoppable. Going back to our house is a torture for my moral and mental health. Sometimes, I get suffocated by the things that happen around me. But at the end of the day, I could only say "I survived for today, tomorrow is a come what may."

The New Year has just started. It is filled with lots of uncertainties as we go on our daily lives. It is another year to embrace and face. Though I don't have any particular goal this year it doesn't mean I am not working on things that I really wanted to achieve. It had always been like this over the past years in my married life. I talk to the man, a husband on paper on the things what we need to achieve in a year. However, it only ended up a drawing.

Having a handful of kids to raise isn't a hindrance to pursue what I need to. They are my inspiration to dream on. My fuel to drive me thru, in short, they are the one that motivates me.

The New Year should be welcomed with joviality, positive outlook of the year ahead despite the tribulation the world had been fighting for the last couple of years, our hearts full of love, and with strong fighting spirit. Yes, admit it or not everyone has his own struggles. But with the right attitude to face it, we surely can surpass it. We have to be stronger than the pass to be able to overcome the storms ahead. Then, celebrate our achievements big or small with ardour, contentment and gratefulness.

01-04-22

Z_Graeden

10
$ 12.92
$ 12.71 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Jane
$ 0.03 from @Jeaneth
+ 3
Sponsors of z_graeden
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for z_graeden
2 years ago

Comments

Happy new year sis.. Let's face the new year with a big smile

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True sis, so that good will follow us all through

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy New Year and hope this year is best for us all.

Hey I'm new on read. cash.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy new year... I'll be checking on you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wala pa ring character development husband mo madam? 🥺 grabe na sacrifices mo. You two should be carrying the responsibilities both eh.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wala na ata madam...kya wlng progress kung ayaw tlga ng isang tao, iba ang mindset

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True madam. Kung walang will, wala ring progress.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sadly, the Philippines is struck by the typhoon in a season that everyone should be happy. I pray for strength for the victims.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes!this is one more year for us to make your goals into reality and something face in our life but this year is really a new hope for everyone may Allah bless you more and everyone

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks... God bless you too

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy new year mommy!

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Happy and blessed new year momsh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy New Year sis ..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy2 new year din sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy new year, wish us all a bountiful and healthful year ahead.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy2 new year... Let's claim it

$ 0.00
2 years ago