You do them a favor once; they will boss you around for a lifetime

3 24
Avatar for yoieuqudniram
1 year ago

So 5 pm came and I was like so lazy to do lots of things today. The air conditioner is so cold and piles of work are waiting for me. But I was glad that after drinking gain the herbal medicine, diarrhea that came back last night did not continue.

I have lots in mind about what to write for today's article, but what triggered me to make this article now is my sister texting me to find my husband because she said she already told him that he will feed the dogs on the farm.

So I called my husband's number asking him where he was. It was his schedule for duty today, in fact, he go out earlier today and was in charge of getting the kids to cross the street in safety in front of the school gate.

When he picked up the call, I heard some noises of plastic chairs being dragged and he said he was carrying the chairs getting them to safety because there was a meeting in the covered court earlier today. I asked him if it was true that my sister told him to feed the dogs on the farm, which he needs to travel for over fifteen minutes to get there and another fifteen minutes to go back.

Husband said he it was true but he answered that he might get busy with his work. A little later she messaged me on the messenger:

It's not bad to get worried so much about the dogs not having something to eat for a day, I mean they are not gonna die. I replied about the whereabouts of my husband and closed the app not even waiting for her reply. I know them too well and I was already overthinking about what they will be saying later I'm even afraid about it. Could it be trauma from my experiences in the past? Ooh, dang this overthinking!

(I forgot to screenshot her message and opened the app to do it, and here goes her third message! so bossy. She could have done it earlier today, right?)


Usually, my mother and my nephew do the job and sometimes they even stay there for a few hours more and ask my husband to get them from there; of course, my daughter was sometimes with her so I asked my husband to be kind to them and get them, he even do it even if it is raining very hard and the road is very slippery.

but my mother's motorcycle broke down last Tuesday and they sent me to a motor shop. After it was fixed, they went to the farm but then it stopped working and asked my husband to get them from there. He was supposed to do something but then again, he prioritized them and do as they asked.

On Monday, my husband said he will pull the weeds off on the farm, he went there early but when my mother went there with my daughter a little later, she said they forgot the food for the dogs and asked him to get it. when he got back to the farm, it was already time to cook the food for lunch, and not a little later, it rained. There is nothing much he can do and his day was wasted.

My husband is a kind man, but sometimes, no, most of the time, my mother and sister wanted to do things their way and whatever they wanted, they want it done fast not even thinking that the people they ask help for that they had a life to live too and that they have goals in life.

They must be thinking that my husband does not have work and that they can ask them to do these and that and boss around. Well, it doesn't really happen daily but there are just times that we already have enough of the things that we don't like. Sometimes helping is good, it is really good until somebody abuses your kindness, I know most of you can relate to this too.


I am upset about what happened today, really, it hurts. I wish they will learn to understand people around them and not only think about themselves. But I just can't be frank and tell them ' hey you are too bossy!' I must still show respect to them too despite what I felt and it hurts even more to step on your own feet to console others.

But I won't lose hope, it's not too late to slowly tell them about it yet, they are family and I want what's best for them. I hope God will touch their hearts and e mindful of their ways from now on. This too shall pass.

Keep safe everyone

lead image from unsplash

5
$ 1.09
$ 0.98 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Jento
$ 0.01 from @Adrielle1214
Sponsors of yoieuqudniram
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for yoieuqudniram
1 year ago

Comments

Ma ikog man ka! Storya mo sa imo bana, if imo nang mama... hala oi! Ingna nanginabuhi sad mo! susko, unsa nalang inyo kaon if i-prio ang dogs! my gas! unsaon nalang, unahon ang dogs over your welfare? maikog man ka mostorya? That's your life, fight for it! lolz... hihihi... sorry, strong kaau sa? hihihi!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mao na gyud ni sila sis, di na mabag-o. Abi man gud nila kay walay trabaho akong bana libre na mango ba. May nalang gani kay taas pod ug pasensya akong bana.
Mao lagi, bidja na gyud kaayu ug ibaulo rami nila sa iro ba, usahay pod ning sobra an bitaw tag respeto unya maglikay nalang pod nga maka silo ba kay sobra sila ka sensitive sa mg istorya bitaw, pero insensitive kaayo sila sa gibati sa uban ba.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Pede mo naman sila sis sabhan sis side mo sila, kasi bka mmya magalit na din si hubby mo

$ 0.00
1 year ago