Wonderful lunch went wrong

6 40
Avatar for yoieuqudniram
1 year ago

Hello read.cash family

How are you all? I had another headaches since laat night. This might be because of the rainy season that we are experiencing here.

I noticed I get headaches whenever the weather is too cold for me especially when I cannot wear something in my head.

Before I start this story, let me thank these wonderful sponsors of mine

Sponsors of yoieuqudniram
empty
empty
empty

So last April 2022, Sir Fonzy craved for soup,, bulalo soup to be exact. There was this restaurant that offers bulalo near our work place and so he invited us with him there. Sir Loel's car was not available at the moment so he asked Sir Thommy to get this bao-bao, a tricab so that we can go there.

We set foot after we punched out in the biometrics at 12 noon. We brought our rice with us so that all we have to buy is viand. I refused to go at first because its to hot outside but Sir Fonzy insisted.

I once had a ride in sir Thommy 's tricab and the experience is not good. I had bruises on my knees as I tried to get in place inside of it while travelling the roads from his house at San Jose to Sil-ipon Bukidnon. It was rainy at that time and the potholes were filled with rain water. I always complained that he does not know how to slow down. He even take quick turns and his son fell, good thing we were moving slow at that time.

On the back side from left id sir Fonzy, sir Loel and sir Greg. Paula did not go with us because she had finished her lunch already.

This is the bulalo sir Fonzy ordered. It came in a pretty pot and hot soup. This costs 450 pesos or 9 dollars. The meat is tender, and the soup is very tasty.

The restaurant is located along the highway and lunch hours are the busiest because truckers stop by and eat there for soup. It is a very simple restaurant that it only closed the lower part of the building to allow a good ventilation.

The cook, who seems to be the head of the family cooks the bulalo and other beef products in his special pohon. It was built especially for it and there he utilizes the oven/burner to keep the soup hot and soften the meat. They sell RM which has beef meat instead of meat/fat scraps. Also, they sell seki, a cattle's feet softened.

Sir Fonzy ordered ceviche, two servings but I did not eat any. Along with the bulalo, they gave us knife and fork and small bowls oh, and laddle also. Sir Loel ordered a liter of Coke. I had a good lunch but I guess I had high uric acid because my back ached after; it was always my back which aches when I eat beef.

I almost had an accident

So after we had our lunch, we went back to the feed mill plant, still sir Thommy driving. He went over 50kph, even when we are almost near the plant and took a quick turn which almost might have thrown me out into the canal when I did not hold into the bar in the tricab and my feet on the lower part. The pressure made me stood, but my grip stopped me from being thrown away. The think I was just joking around and laughed which angered me.

I was scared and frightened, I could not imagine what might I be like when thrown away from the tricab. I was Shaking when I got into the office and tears fall down my eyes.

I was very thankful that God kept me safe despite what happened.

After they talked about what happened, of course they did not let go of the incident, and they talked about it until the morrow.

The conclusion is that

Thommy did not know how to slow down. He presses the clutch when he slows down the steps on the breaks. So there is no "engine break happens" that's why when he tries to slows down, still the tricab is still going fast and when it's time to take turn, there will be a great chance to miss it.

I had second thoughts of telling my husband about what happened earlier that day, I am afraid he might get mad but he laughed at me when he heard it.


So this is what happened to a wonderful lunch which went wrong.

In the end of the day, Thommy said his apologies to me and I told him that he should not take chances in driving because it is lives that he is carrying. From then on, I swore to myself never to ride when he is driving, my life is much important to me.


Thanks for the read my friends, keep safe.

Like, upvote and subscribe!

Love lots,

Yoi❤️

2
$ 0.00
Sponsors of yoieuqudniram
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for yoieuqudniram
1 year ago

Comments

That's so reckless of Mr. Thommy in driving. Although I like to speed too when driving but I know the places to apply the speed.

But you guys had a really good lunch

$ 0.00
1 year ago

he is indeed wreckless. I hope he won't catch an accident one day.. After all he said he had learned fromhis mistake that day

$ 0.00
1 year ago

kalami sa Bulalo sis, Taga Bukidnon ka sis ? di pud jud ko ganahan musakay ug bao bao sis, dali raman gud na sha ma haybol gud.. kapila nako ka encounter ana ayy

$ 0.01
1 year ago

O sis,, taga bukidnon ko.. Naa ra gyud kos boundaries sa cdo ug manolo..

Ikaw taga asa ka sis?

Mao lagi sis., di na ko musakay sunod

$ 0.00
1 year ago

ah hehe, naa ko boundary sa Davao ug Bukidnon sis hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

pero belong paka da bukidnon sis? unsay ngalan sa inyong town?

$ 0.00
1 year ago