Wait... I can't understand you now.

1 42
Avatar for yoieuqudniram
1 year ago

Has this happened to you like you were so overwhelmed?

recently, I was reading jento's article in line with mine and articlee's articles about friends but d8mn! I can't understand a thing even if o read it thrice already.

Unsplash

It's not that her article is bad, it was great, actually and she puts the character into it like she was telling it to me while I was reading it. what is this, mental block? I was awake, I am sure sane and I am sober but I really could not understand a thing. It was very interesting and I know I needed to read them again. I like her in fact for being so bold and brave.

As I was reading, images flash in my mind but I can't recall them. namala naman siguro along utok, haha!

Way back when I was younger, well, actually even now, I keep asking myself; Am I sane? Am I thinking properly? Is this how others think too?

I grew up looking up to my parents and my sisters. OMG! they feel so perfect and those teachers that I have? even think that they don't poop like they are so smart that they teach us things. What was I thinking?

There was even once that was told to think out of the box and when I told them my idea, they frowned and I got upset that what I thought was not what they expected.

Was it me or was it them? ( ahaha, why them, yoi? damay damay na ba?)

I sure can get the lessons at school though lots of them were already forgotten and buried by the thing that I was using my brain for over the years which was nothing but useless things. lols, but at least I was living.

When I see someone smart or successful I would even ask myself: " what could they be thinking?"


While growing up, I constantly looked up to my siblings, we have huge age gaps and I was always the underdog. They treated me like I was a maid, lols. I got to do the dishes and got to cook at a young age. That was because I really admire them for doing things perfectly, of course, as a child I can't see the wrong.

They are always there to correct me every time I make a mistake; like well, I could compare myself to a robot being commanded as always.

Whenever I get tulala and imagine something they would snap me out of it. There was seven a time when I was peacefully doing the dishes and I was imagining some scenarios in my head like someone was quarreling and my sister snapped me out of it even bullying me about it.

When I married, I see it in my husband. My family even called him an addict and crazy for laughing alone, when I asked him, he was imagining things, and no, he was not crazy, in fact, I can say he is saner than I am.

Should I need psychiatrist on this? Seriously, I have deep self doubts issues.

There are been times when I make mistakes like I was laughing and phlegm went its way to make a sound, I would feel ashamed. You see, being ashamed is normal, people get ashamed of other people but I am ashamed of myself to the point that I would shiver, and what's worse is that I could not forget it quickly. Has this ever happen to you?

Now that iI came up with "forget/ memory" I was wondering about myself: Am I normal? haha! I cannot easily memorize and recognize people's faces even at the 6th meeting, especially the relatives. There were times when I went to my sister's place where relatives from my mother's side and I keep asking my sister who those people were. I know there were relatives but I don't know their names!

There are significant events in my life that I can't remember even! Do I have selective amnesia? haha! What's worse is that these events that I wish I could forget were the ones that I remember the most! so cruel.


I know you are neither an expert nor a psychiatrist but what do you think of me after reading, am I crazy? or do you even understand What I was pointing out?

Anyways, thank you for your time. keep safe!

3
$ 0.06
$ 0.05 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.01 from @Kacy01
Sponsors of yoieuqudniram
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for yoieuqudniram
1 year ago

Comments

they feel so perfect and those teachers that I have? even think that they don't poop like they are so smart that they teach us things. What was I thinking?

I've had this feeling before where I compared people with me and their smartness amazed me.

It's very natural to think this way sometimes.

$ 0.00
1 year ago