Useless alarms

9 40
Avatar for yoieuqudniram
1 year ago

Last night I was disturbed by a useless alarm and it got me angry.

It's been training for some time and I miss beautiful sunsets already

Hello, my dear readers! It's been raining again yet not like last night then it rained so hard and I had to get up to check on the rainwater if it got inside our house. Some parts of the roof were damaged too and it leaks.

Some parts of our house are nearly 10 years old and we are working on changing the roofing someday.

Rains like that make me worried about those who live in the lowland areas too. Last Christmas and New year and times before that. Some lives were taken because people did not expect to flood; high tides are one reason too plus the garbages that people throw anywhere blocks the drains causing the water to rise.

Now back to the alarm...

The time was 12:04. I was sleeping, but I could not say I was resting; my brain is still working, still processing the stress I took during the day.

Sometimes, my husband gets confused about setting an alarm on his phone. I bet he intend the alarm to ring at 12:04 in the afternoon but it rang at 12:04 in the morning. Dang! I thought it was someone who is calling because of an emergency.

Has this ever happened to you?

Also, when I got up, I had to remove my son's head on my arm and I woke him up then I had to spend another 20 minutes or so trying to get him back to sleep before I did.

But you know what, I had to rely on the alarm every morning now so that we could cook food on time and make my daughter go to school on time. My first alarm was at 5:46 am yet almost always, I or my husband turns it off and get back to sleep.

My second alarm was at 6:15. At this time, we are obliged to wake up to cook rice and do some preparations for the day.

I am not a morning person and I salute those people especially my mother because she always wakes up at 5 in the morning no matter what time she would sleep at night. What about you?


Let me share something.

The civil service exam is nearing day by day; I was done filing online yet I still had to report to their office to submit the documents I submitted online and for confirmation.

Yesterday, I was relearning math. Oh, boy, there was so much to relearn and I swear I have forgotten most of them.

Also, the environment I was in at work isn't good for studying or learning because they don't know what I have been up to, and I don't want to either. there were lots of noise coming around; Lewd jokes, unwanted music, annoying whistles, loud talks, and disturbing customers.

It was overwhelming. I had a disturbing dream, I don't like them t all but it's weird because as soon as I woke up, I forgot about it all. I even stopped trying to remember them because it will only add to my stress.

I even felt like I was more tired when woke up than I felt before sleeping. Hooh! I guess I need a lot of chocolates, don't I?

And oh, I discovered from a video that the human brain can shrink due to stress, malnutrition and lack of oxygen have you heard about it?

I can't elaborate on it yet because researching would take me a lot of time and I am not sure I can do it later because I might forget about them soon.

This will be all for today, thank you for your time. Keep safe!

4
$ 1.00
$ 1.00 from @Coolmidwestguy
Sponsors of yoieuqudniram
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for yoieuqudniram
1 year ago

Comments

Hola amiga, feliz año, espero que este nuevo año 2.023 sea de muchas Bendiciones para usted y su familia. Cuando andamos muy estresado solemos confundirnos al colocar la alarma.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes, I can remember a few times setting an alarm wrong. Usually it's was the opposite I set later by mistake and wake up and said, "Oh No!!" Fortunately now I (maybe, lol) have a body clock and don't set alarms no more. I do tend to get up well before I have to.

I hope you all experience some sun soon 🌞 and the rain comes to a hault. There's a lot of truth being stressed, not eating good, and not giving yourself proper rest can affect are minds.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I hope so too. Some places were now submerged in flood.

My body clock wakes me up at 2am. Maybe because I have been at that time over the years to make milk for kids. I hope it will change to 5 am someday

$ 0.02
1 year ago

I was at 4 am for a long time but it's changed recently to like 530 am. Then this morning I wake up like a jack in the box at 230 am lol

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hapit na imong exam sis, fighting lang gyd, lisod gyd ng mag review samtang ga work ba, pero at least may work ka, 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo sis, hapit na. Pila nalang ka adlaw. Blessed kaayo ko sis. Labi na kay nakabalo pod ko dire naga site ba. Kmusta sis?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Okay lang me sis, pero medyo gibati pod ug ka laay, lisod ning wa tay regular nga income Bitaw good luck sa test mo.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

saamat sis,. oo laay gyud bitaw pero kaya lagi ni.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kayahon, uban sa grasya sa Ginoo.

$ 0.00
1 year ago