Two birthdays on the same day

14 19
Avatar for yoieuqudniram
2 years ago

Hello dears, how are you?

I pray that you are all fine and is reflecting yourselves in accordance to the season. May Gdod bless us more and pour us His mercy.

I am fine, I had a good day despite my shoulders are aching because I was not able to wear jacket while sleeping last night and the dawn is very cold.

Before I start on how the birthdays went last night, thank you to my dear sponsors. Hey, they write good articles, you should check them out.

Sponsors of yoieuqudniram
empty
empty
empty

As I have said, in the article that I published earlier, It was my mothers’ birthday yesterday. Not only just my biological mother but my mother in law also. My husband, since he was at home he is his boss, he was in charge of the preparation but he was not paying full attention, he was confident that his sister would do the cooking at Nanay’s place and I have my eldest sister at my mother’s place. He gave 35o pesos, about 7 dollars to her for the cake. My sister prepared so late that at five in the afternoon; only the first batch was out from the oven. She made us buy pork meat, butter, evaporated milk, carrots and potato in the market. We bought egg noodles and ingredients for it and sent to Nanay’s house via habalhabal. It took us over thirty minutes to do so.

Flower that I saw on the street to the market

When we arrived at home, I was asked to slice the meat and sister asked my husband to cook the pancit but we don’t know how, and gave us the chicken to cook. I suggested cooking it in adobo so that PJ will have soup in her food. The husband prepared the fire and boiled water since we were still not done slicing the meat.

Just when we are finished, my second oldest sister called my mother and informed that they have a flat tire for the third time in their travel home and they are about to continue on the road. After a while they called again asking for rescue because the metal that holds the tire on the motorcycle frame has a lose thread. It was past 6 at that time and the motor parts shops are already closed. My husband suggested borrowing the ihi from the STX motorcycle that my father owned but he said it won’t fit. So the husband went to rescue them with the barangay’s multicab which the Barangay personnel let him to.

Before I could think better, my legs were shaking already due to hunger. It was already seven in the evening at that time. I asked my husband for money so that I could buy brad from the bakery shop. I made us coffee and filled the bread with mayonnaise. I made sure my husband ate before going too, and he said when he arrived hat he is very hungry already.

My sister multitasked, she cooked the pork meat while making the Icing if the cake. She did very well in decorating the cake and asked me to write on the top with “happy birthday my mother” but what I wrote was “Mama, Happy Birthday”. I did some practice on the plate before finalizing on the cake, despite what I had done, the lettering was not straight.

I cooked chicken adobo, and my mother said it was delicious, char. I cooked it with soy sauce so that the flavor will penetrate the meat, I did not use monosodium glutamate, just sugar.

The husband has arrived at Dalirig Elementary school, and called me where they are, I asked him to turn he call off so that I will be able to call them, Tone of the kids picked up the phone and gave it to their mother. My sister’s pressure cooker was very noisy at boiling at that time, making a very loud and sharp noise that I almost could not hear the opposite side of the line. I asked my mother to ask for any land mark and told my husband later after getting out of the house.

To tell you frankly, I almost no, I lost my temper for that. I hate noisy place and people especially when I try to concentrate on things, Do you too?

The oven belled but the cake is still raw. I was worried that Nanay’s side was finished eating already. I asked my sister to swap the cake but she did not agree and that means I have to wait for the cake. Cakes should be cooled down first before glazing with icing, and it’s impossible already. Sister suggested that I should bring the cake and the icing in Nanay’s place and do the decoration there.

After a while, they arrived and everyone unloaded their motorcycle down. I took the cake and told them to eat ahead of us because we might go home late. Oh, I caught the Maritess neighbors of us watching, curious why my husband was driving the Barangay’s multicab.

When I arrived at Nanay’s place, they had just started eating. I placed the cake on the table and put the icing on which came short, oh my, fail again. Czak and Palaling were done eating but Aelie was not, she had hard time finishing he food, maybe she did not like it at all. Ton ate too but I told him to eat only half of what he should because my mother is waiting for us. There is plenty of food but I did not feel hungry.

We did not wait for the drinks and went home fast, they started eating already and had a good time. Everything looks delicious but still, I don’t feel like eating, maybe it’s because of the fire when I cooked the chicken, I feel so thirsty. Everything was done, and I was shocked to know that it’s nine thirty in the evening already. I asked my husband to boils water for the thermos and went home with Czak and made him milk. At that time, I feel like my eyes are ready to close and I’m very tired like my body is going to shut down any time.

Because of too much sugar that Czak consumed, he was hyper and was awake until near eleven, He beast feeds in me at that time but I fell asleep faster than him.

To summarize the event, it was a blast. I feel so tired until now since I did not get enough sleep last night. I hope I can rest well tonight without the kids getting hyper.

I’m so glad my sister went home on the day of my mother’s birthday which made her extra happy. Nanay did not expect her kids to surprise her on her birthday and she cried tears of joy because of it. Nanay turned 66, but I’m not really sure when about my mother’s age,

Thank you for reading until this far my friend. Keep safe and have a great day.

7
$ 1.47
$ 1.40 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Usagi
$ 0.02 from @Lara888
+ 1
Sponsors of yoieuqudniram
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for yoieuqudniram
2 years ago

Comments

Happy birthday !! Wow, you had such a great time, I loved the cake you made guys! It looks so delicious and well done!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is indeed very delicious doc. The glazing tastes like toffee but not too sweet. And the icing does not smell like eggs.

I hope I could make you one someday

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Seeing those cake designs, you're really good in cake baking. Happy birthday to all the celebrants. May God give them long life and prosperity. Amen

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for the wishes my friend.. My sister baked the cake but she has teached me too. Only did the lettering in this part

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are so busy preparing food for the celebration. Happy brithday!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We did and it made me feel so tired considering I lack sleep every night.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You had a very productive and tiring day sis. Ganyan din kami kapag may handaan eh, aligaga ang lahat.

Btw, happy birthday sa inyong mga mother. 🥰😍😇

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks sis. Oo grabe all hands kami lahat, on my side and my husband's lalo at may ned pang I rescue.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ok lang yan ate at atleast eh naging okay nmn ang araw at nairaos nyo din.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Double celebration, double happiness but less expenses. That's a practical celebration and yet memorable for the both sides of your families.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Di din less gastos my friend kasi daming family members on both side eh, parang doble gastos nga kasi di pwedeng I held sa isang venue. Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Whoa! I love the homemade cake ate. Its fun baking cake when you are with your family. I'm sure everyone had fun yesterday.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes dear, everyone did have a great time especially the celebrants because their family is complete.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy birthday to your mama and nanay sis, birthdays are special every year,your a very loving daughter for making them cake on their special day May they be blessed with good health and prosperity in their life as they age .

$ 0.00
2 years ago