They lost money again

6 28
Avatar for yoieuqudniram
1 year ago

Hello, read.cash friends how are you all?

Today, my boss' son and parents visited the feed mill plant where I work and as per the manager who toured the plant with them, the nanny asked the 10-year-old child " do you know that you will be a boss here someday?"

Then the boy said, " Yes, I will be 8 years from now."

The father takes his son with him to his office and gives him some work to do in preparation for his future. It's good training too, but don't take it the wrong way, he is not pressuring his sin, it's just that it's the way the kid thinks, no pressure at all.

Let me thank these amazing people for their sponsorship of me

Sponsors of yoieuqudniram
empty
empty
empty

To preceded with the topic given, ye they lost money again and it's devastating news for me.

Yesterday, my sister was busy because my mother's border asked her to cook noodles for her birthday. She gave her 600 pesos additional cash to buy chicken from my uncle who is raising native chickens on his farm.

It was already dark so she hurried to prepare viand for dinner and rolled the 600 peso bill and inserted it on the wall beside her main door.

The kids, including my kids and my sisters, and Andrea, my niece who just got home from their home in Valencia Bukidnon were also inside her house playing along with my kids and other cousins.

When I arrived past 6 in the evening, I went straight home after my son and I greeted my mother. I did notice them playing in my sister's house where the money was put.

We had dinner a little later but when 9 pm came, I was disturbed by loud voices with weird tones at my mother's house and one of the voices was Andrea's.


When morning came, I went to my mother's house to ask for hot water and my mother told me the 60 was lost when she came to Andrea's room to ask her, the kid went into a defensive and guilty mode.


Backstory:

After my father's burial, the water company where my father was working gave my mom 5ooo pesos in 5 1000 bills. She put the money inside her wallet and kept it under her clothes and went out. When she came back the wallet was already on top of the clothes and only 4000 pesos were left inside.

A few Months ago, they visited; that was March I think. My mother lost her 500 peso bill and when they came back home, my eldest daughter found the pair of her socks Andrea's room and there was a 500 peso bill inside it

At that same time that they were in my mother's house, I allowed her to come inside our house, bedroom exactly so she could play with my kids too, they are cousins after all so why not? A few days later, I found out that the kid's coin bank was fully open; yup the lid was apart from the body( We recycled a jack daniel;'s can for rhum which I acquired from my co-workers who are hard drinkers.) We don't lock our house because my kids come with my mother to the farm and we don't have the same schedule of time in going home so I don't lock it so that they will be able to change clothes or get whatever they need inside of our house.


I don't mean to be mean and accuse her but my mother and sister heard stories from Andrea's brothers that she does steal money in their place; and that she gives food to her friends back in their place. and we don't lose money whenever she is not around.

We are used to putting money anywhere like the kitchen, table, above the refrigerators, you name it; literally everywhere. My husband usually does it because he wants to keep something somewhere and forget about it so that when the time comes that we need money a get short of budget, we will just have to look anywhere and get some money to use.

We even advised our kids that whenever they will need money for food, the highest limit that they should get should be 5 pesos, and they did so. we have proven it so many times and they will tell us later on that day that they took money to buy food.


The following morning when Indang asked Andrea if she did took the money, she cried and even cried harder because Stephany was around. She is kind of consintedor to her because she thinks Andrea is perfect Maybe she did not notice missing money yet; I remember back when I was younger, she keeps money in a safe place that even he husband could not find.

The news reached the parents (my husband heard them talking because she went to the farm that day. ) and they are kind of angry with Indang for accusing their daughter of stealing money. That's what they are: whenever they hear something bad about their loved ones, they don't investigate but when they were victimized by something someone had done, they judge quickly again, without investigation.

I'll ask you now if you hear some accusation about the bad deeds of our children, won't you investigate it and interrogate your child? Would you tolerate them because you loved them and you did not see that from them? If you ask me the same, yes I will investigate of it and interrogate my child; I won't tolerate such bad attitudes and deeds because I wanted them to be better people in the community.

The majority of the time we had is not spent with our children and even when we are always with them, kids tend to make crazy things even with the little time that they think no one is watching. I know you could relate to this too, you've been a kid yourself and no one is really perfect. I admit that back then I steal five pesos from the money that my parents asked me to buy rice with so that I could buy chocolates; I was not caught back then but I knew for sure that what I did was wrong. And for comparison, I only steal a few pesos compared to her that stole hundreds and thousands.


I hope she realizes her bad deeds and stops them; we never know what the future is waiting for her if she continues to do it. For now, I advised my mother and sister to keep their money in the safest place possible and never ever leave it anywhere to be safe.

Too bad they lost money again and I'm so sorry for them. Indang is still working on how to refund the lost money that Susan gave her for her birthday.


Having such a person as a member of the family is a pain in the butt, I just hope her parents realize it soon.

Please consider that the judgment that I made was based on the happenings connecting her.

Image source: unsplash

5
$ 0.90
$ 0.87 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @Momentswithmatti
$ 0.01 from @Adrielle1214
+ 1
Sponsors of yoieuqudniram
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for yoieuqudniram
1 year ago

Comments

oh oh sayanga pod sa kwarta.. i bet someone who is just with you in the house is doing the stealing.. it is important to investigate and speculate din...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo nag investigate ko sis, apil akong mga kids, kay naay gihimong lugian akong eldest among gi check iyang bag and everything nga mahipusa . Si Andrea clever kaayo, imagine kinsay mag dahom nga sa medyas niya ibutang ang money sauna. Dili pa gyud iyaha g medyas.. Delikado madelelop into cliptomaniac sis.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kakalungkot nmn nito

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Really devastating when parent back up their kids for wrong activities. Am sure they are aware their kid steals money that is why there are trying to defend her

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Dapat marealize niya na maling mali yung ganyang bagay. Wag sanang umabot pa na mas maraming mawalan nang pera.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Masama yun kasi bka mmya sa ibang bahay nya gawin nakakahiya lalo

$ 0.00
1 year ago