Stolen Cattles!

8 35
Avatar for yoieuqudniram
1 year ago

WARNING: THIS CONTENT CONTAINS NASTY IMAGES. DO NOT CONTINUE READING IF YOU HAVE FEARS OF BLOOD AND DEATH.

Hello, dear readers I pray that you are in the best of health and that God is with you always.

Do you have pets or farm animals as livestock with you? Or have you experienced it when you were younger or seen it in the people around you?

I live in a rural community and the people around me take care of cattle and chickens and pigs, even goats and ducks; anything that can soothe the daily needs of the family. In fact my family is taking care of goats and chickens for livelihood even for now.


Last month

I saw this post below from my co-worker; his cattle were nowhere to be found one morning. It was tethered in the field but they could not find it so he and his family set forth to look for it around until they found this. He was devastated by what they saw because his cattle were slaughtered in the field. The carcass was taken and all that was left were the head, bones, entrails, and skin.

He was outraged because he had been working hard to buy the cattle and took great care of it. There was nothing that he could do, the culprit was already gone. He reported it to the police but nothing can give him his cattle back.

This is the link to his post.

https://www.facebook.com/gerson.daguimol.3/posts/pfbid02E7WGZShNDSctmsSZYZhJS5gwXYkyELS9otAeXR1DkGzUvZysdZN8ftcWygHhUjPml?__cft__[0]=AZU2MQ95tEGKtsN7n2TFRgVfKXZbNyCS3jSv1n9LHF84UZIy6kvA0AdIMWHp3oy9xz0bON5ais_wIDNoeqP1_sRljyHUJHHknees-oKbYw_MjeKwAcVs2LeEbDdFAub1w76V7tWxA0wjGMKByYSnmEhmt0FBZnYuqD-K3Miu6idiJw&tn=*F

The picture was sourced from his post

Last Week

When I was on my way to work, my husband and I saw lots of people and some barangay officials on the side of the road. We passed on them because we thought it was a road accident but later, we were informed that a man was caught stealing a cattle the way it was done above and he was beaten by the people that lived around the vicinity.

My co-worker was informed but I did not investigate him about what he might feel about it or what might he be planning to do with the person. I thought that was the end of the stealing but...

Yesterday

My husband called me to inform me that the same incident happened. The exbarangay kagawad lost his cattle and only find these near a mango tree, under the cassava plants few meters from the way.

The owner said he failed to transfer his cattle the night before because he got drunk. The family was outraged because they too were victimized by the culprit.

https://www.facebook.com/antonio.marinduque.7/posts/pfbid0QLqzEziBKTzcgVJFgyHvFBo2RCGMGHHrZCrm4BSF7W17ZYAUhToi8mj1iyqx5Fttl?__cft__[0]=AZXi2_Y4Ja_Wd8roUlamG8sJ0LBN3HOcMv04aN9cDUxuAb5UvK1E597aK8fxMC_nOc43hPD_UJXyNQ-jjTPfkxlOnRAa2PWDAcpKmiBZuaQcIJAJh_7bDF_9ProzJsPI_DNJrwD--ejFNgabUkcKy3BlCnGxDBotwjp-242OG8clXg&tn=*F

The images the lower part were from my husband's post on his Facebook page. the link was above.

The work of the culprits was so clean. I was guessing that they were once a staff from a slaughterhouse because they work as a butcher.

When I told my mother about this

Last night, I told my mother about this and she said " oh, they were on the move again" and told me that some people had been doing the modus way back years ago and the Puerto Market was the buyer of their stolen meat. The police have never stopped them but an anonymous cattle owner killed one of the men who did it. And it was confirmed that the men who did it were the fired staff from a slaughterhouse.

There was even an old man ( I can not remember the name that my mother told me last night) who had a farmland a few miles away and tethered his cattle in a grassy lot for it to feed and he continued his way home. The next morning, when he was bout to go back to his farm, he found out that his cattle was slaughtered and the carcass were stolen, he went home crying like a child and the people that saw him wondered why and found out later that day and felt pity about him.


Taking care of cattle is never easy, the least amount of a young cattle is 19,000 pesos, and losing it, I wonder if the owner will be able to have a good sleep within a week. there are just those people who steal here and there and they are very good at not getting caught.

My co-worker says that people steal because of hunger and poverty but I do not think so; they did it to satisfy their lust and want for and easy and fast money. I feel sorry for their victims who work hard to have a better future and they erase it there and then. I hope the police will do things to control these people, or at least catch them.

These culprits were very gutsy, and they make me think that someone is backing them up, do you think so too?

It might feel satisfying to get a hand of those culprits but I believe that God sees what they did and that they will have their portion of it. Besides what they did will not make them rich. Right?

God will give justice to the victims and judgment to the culprits.

2
$ 4.33
$ 4.32 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @Kacy01
Sponsors of yoieuqudniram
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for yoieuqudniram
1 year ago

Comments

wow b*stards. Did they steal and kill the cattle? what bad people

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I could say tjht atoo. I just learned that it was the 13th cattle they stole

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ohh my god this is bad news

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hala sis, kawaWa naman sis.. kahit naman kasi hayop lang to, wag naman sana maging brutal diba? dahil may buhay din naman sila, hindi ko kayang panoorin yung pictures kaya skip skip muna ako sis..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

its okay sis. oo brutal nag and I'm sorry as pictures

$ 0.00
1 year ago

okay lang sis hehe..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This is my first time hearing about stealing a cattle and butchering it to sell it off. Interesting!

Those people buying from them must know their source because you can't just go and buy meat from someone that doesn't sell meat. Things are really happening 💔

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I was thinking about they have someone who buys the meat my friend,a fix market foe them because they will not do it if they are still looking for a buyer after the crime.

maybe some seller from the market or restaurants around us

$ 0.00
1 year ago