So many plans; so little work being done

8 41
Avatar for yoieuqudniram
1 year ago
Topics: Work, Plans, Future, Married life, Emotion, ...

Good morning people! Hello, and how do you do?

I'm still in bed nursing my son hoping he will get back to sleep so I could do things I the kitchen early, tether the goats and feed the chickens. Last night, it rained lightly but in the morning, it felt like the weather is fine, not too cold for me even. Started this draft at 6am)

Sponsors of yoieuqudniram
empty
empty
empty

My husband had already gone to the farm, he set his alarm at 5 in the morning, kissed me on the forehead, and got up. He had been doing this from Sunday till now except on Monday because he reported for duty as a CVO in the barangay Hall.

My husband had been working so hard these days that sometimes I get conscienced whenever he says it's painful here and there in his body because of his work.

He was not used to working on the farm but he was very interested in it. During those early walks, he goes to the farm and pulls out weeds from our crops. On the very first day, he said he cannot make a fist because his hands hurt a lot and he got a lot of cuts from the weeds. But still, he continued going there in the following days. I did not stop him, I encouraged him even more; afraid that he might get discouraged again when stopping him or anything else. My man has lots of plans, not only for the two of us but the whole family too, we think of our parents because we love them, and also the kids, he thinks a lot of building a secure future for them.

Here are his moves

He bought a 50-square meter lot in the hopes of making it into a boarding house since factories were built near us. it was paid on an installment basis and fully paid by both of our 13th-month pay way back 2018, I guess but we were not yet through in processing the papers yet

Then the sister of the man we bought that 50-square meter lot offer us a 100-square meter lot, also on an installment basis. We were not halfway there for the payment yet but we are working on it.

But then a man who got stoke offered a 30-square meter lot on him; and still, he agreed because it was on an installment basis too, that was when his scrap business was so good because the price was good.

And also, to make his scarp business work well, he purchased a motorcycle, also on installment mode of payment.

I am heaved for the responsibilities that I have with these three above, such a huge responsibility but he was not bothered at all. h thinks he can get through it all but lately, the price on scarp metal went so low from 26 pesos to 14, at least that's what I heard so he went lie low.

But God gave us hope. in the late part of February, my father-in-law went back to Lanao and gave us the land he was farming(only a tenant), well, it's kind of a borrow of some sort. So my husband planted cassava in April and he said cassava can be harvested after 7 months from planting, but all I know from my father is that he waits for a year so that it can mature and gets more dense and heavy.

My husband is a little bit sensitive to the heat of the sun and he feels weak after being under the sun for a long and that he needs to sleep, but sometimes, just uses a cellphone. But me? I only have a few hours of sleep and I made sure to myself that I will be using my lunch break for online hassles, hoping for an extra income to fill my needs and buy some wants.

I sometimes nag at him about watching videos, he said it was a way for him to relax but he can't earn from them anyway. I made an account of him in noise since he cannot go to read because he was so lazy in typing and reading but he only got there for a few months and stopped.

As a mother that is worried about finances, I never liked him sleeping at noon, day is not meant for sleep; it should be done at night but he sleeps late due to random videos on his phone. We had so many plans and responsibilities even, and our income almost can not satisfy our needs, and there he is, sleeping, not even bothering to fold the newly washed clothes or sweep the floor and gather firewood long before the rain comes, with a husband like that it's so frustrating. He even goes to train some amateur boxers and coach them but his income from it was never stable anyway, he was just given a pair of ducks, a tray of eggs, and sweet potatoes, which was good but it cannot satisfy the financial needs we have for our responsibilities!

Finally, one night I was able to tell him that we need to do this and that because we have lots of responsibilities already and sleep can not solve them all, I am glad we were able to talk about and not fought. I cannot really remember how bit I told him these lines I listened to him and guess what, he blamed me for babying him once! He got used to it until I complained that I cannot do it anymore. Back then whenever he complains he is tired or hurt, I tell him to do it later or take a rest and then continue, I remember it too, but that was when we only have one child, and the only expenses that we have is for our needs at home, and sometimes, we have some extra money.

Lots of things have changed from that time, I guess this is what they call adulting and I am glad we both did the necessary moves to cope with it.

Recently, about a month ago, my mother let us use a part of her farm and we planted cassava on it; now it is a month old and it is where my husband was working pulling out weeds. Yesterday, he planned on going to my uncle's house and asking them to allow us to farm the land he had left besides my mother's farm; but they were not home yesterday and I hope we can do it today, I pray.

With the improvement my husband had wt work, I am more motivated to work on my online hustles! I pray that one day, we will be through all of the responsibilities that we have above ad focus on the needs of our growing children. We are a team and we are gonna go through it all, in God's grace.

This would be all for now, thanks for the read and keep safe!

Lead image from unsplash

5
$ 0.50
$ 0.48 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Lara888
Sponsors of yoieuqudniram
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for yoieuqudniram
1 year ago
Topics: Work, Plans, Future, Married life, Emotion, ...

Comments

Don't be disappointed, I know you are strong. You will get to the farm as much land as you wish and get success, I wish. Blessings to your family.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I think you and your husband are doing a great job and making great efforts to meet all your needs and take responsibility well. Keep up the great work and wish you more prosperity

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thanks doc, I hope your wishes will come true, not only to me but to all of us. Yup, one needs hard work, patience and sacrifice to reach the dream.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mabuti sis at nakinig si hubby mo dapat talagang kumilos kapag may mga pangarap tayo , wala kasing mangyayari kung hihiga lang tayo, kaya okay lang mapagod pahinga lang ng kaunti at grind na ulit.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo ng sis, buti nalang din at gianbayan ako ng Dios para mahinahon ang paguusap naming dalawa at maayos ang gusto sa buhay.

Minsan we need to be patient sa asawa natin kaso sa dinami daming gusto nating ipagawa kasi di natin kaya, mapupino tayo diba hahab

$ 0.00
1 year ago

God help you and your wife. I hope your problems will be resolved as soon as possible. why did you say adultery? You are married, this is not adultery. use a condom during intercourse if you don't want children

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I guess I'm trying to say adulting, maturing perhaps, not adultery.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

this is how it translated. translated in the same way. Sorry for the misunderstanding. What do you think about condoms, does it work in marriage? I'm not married that's why I asked

$ 0.00
1 year ago