So Late for Work

0 37
Avatar for yoieuqudniram
1 year ago

Hello, lovelies! I hope you are well and happy.

Has life been good? I hope so.

I feel so itchy in my arm, My husband and I, along with my mother harvested our corn last Saturday and there are lotsof weeds that is called buhgang in our dialect and their thorns pricked me. I did bring jacket but I lost it at Nanay's house when I took my lunch.

So I cam to work very late today, yet I came too early to be considered half-day; my husband had to go very early today for boxing again. It was his ultimate happiness so I wished her good luck. No worries, he won't be playing, He'll be just a referee on the game.

Since he was away too early, I had to tend for my kids' needs. Two of my kids had to go to school; they already had lots of absences so I had to sacrifice a little so they can go to school today.

I was thinking of going to work after taking them to school but I would just be spending lots of time traveling and I decided to stay at home and wash clothes.

Unsplash

Our washing machine is broken since three weeks ago and I had to do all the laundry. My husband s always too busy so I had to do it all and one way of making my chores easy is to soak them for a few hours, mostly every night before washing them by hand.

My shoulders would easily get sore, yet I had to endure since we will be running out of clothes if I don't do so.

I realized that my husband's chores to take and fetch the kids form school is not easy and I am so grateful he does it five times a week without complaining.

Yet I was wondering about those moms who stay for the whole time outside the school classroom and talk with one another. Don't get me wrong but I really asked myself, don't they have debts to pay? Does their husband's salary enough for their family expenses?

They look happy and relaxed; and there I was, looking at them while crocheting, wanting to make every second that passes by productive.

Well, they may have their reasons and maybe their husband's income is more than what they needed.

That and others were just random thoughts that came to me earlier today. Thank you so much for your time. Keep safe and stay happy

2
$ 0.05
$ 0.05 from @Coolmidwestguy
Sponsors of yoieuqudniram
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for yoieuqudniram
1 year ago

Comments