Rescue failed

14 39
Avatar for yoieuqudniram
10 months ago

My nephew's phone got wet and he dumped it. I aksed it from him and he gave me a few years ago. I tried to fix it, I sent it to a repair man who was known by a co-worker but all he did was open the phone and didn't fix it.

Whne it came back to my hands, I tried to do it myself. I tried to charge it then the charging indicator lighted and when I pressed the power button, it sounsed its welcome tone.

This Huawei y62018 phoen is my nephew's first phone that he bought, of course, with the help of my mother, and the half of it was from his hardwork, by helping mom distribute the water bill in our barangay.

I remembered my siter got so jealous of him at that time, lols, she's jealous as if she did not seek help buying the tablet she had pretending she beede it at worl even if she already had computers.

And me? I was on teh corner looking at them and a few months back, they said that I was teh reason why my father had many debts at the bank when I never asked for a single penny.

Now back to the phone, sorry for the long back story. I bought an LCD replacement on shopee, i paid it via installments,and I will be paying it for three months but the interest is okay since I had discount from the platform itself.

Sadly, when I installed the LCD, it had a faint display of its HUAWEI brand but sis not have lights on the background. I told the sellr and she instructed me to do thisband that and he ven said that the phone has no powe. Glad I caught the phone having its flashlight on even if the screen did nor have any display in it.

Thsi morning, he asked me to send him a photo of the item front and back and I included the photo of the small pieces too, showing that nothing is broken. He said I will send it back to him, he gave me an address and will refund my money nut I will shoulder the shipping fee.

It's really he second time i bought lcd in their store, at first, i thought the oppo phone my sister once owned is broken but now I realized that maybe itbwas the replacement lcd that is broken.

It hurts so much to spend money for something that, I can not use. Refund is not yet guaranteed, but I am glad he is responsive to my concerns.

I hope thta it will be settled soon, before I will rate them very low. Now I got discouraged on fixing it, though itt ill be good if I can so that I could sell them to the kids my husband coached in boxing for a low price.

Now I had to wait for another three months to pay my debt first before bying a new one. Haaays, kaloka.

This will be all for now, have you ever tried fixing a phone, or you buy new ones if the current is broken?

5
$ 0.21
$ 0.10 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.01 from @SuperJulalaine
Sponsors of yoieuqudniram
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for yoieuqudniram
10 months ago

Comments

Mao na'y giingon sis nga wa gyuy mulungtad diri sa kalibutangon nga butang. Pero hoping na ma-okay ra gihapon ug maayu pa na.. Ako bitaw, perting tipig gyud aning ako'ng phone. Kay intawn, wa pa'y ikapalit.

$ 0.00
9 months ago

Mao gyud sis, tanan naa niining kalibutana maadto ra gyud sa abug sa ngadto ngadto.

Lagi, may untag maayo pa sis, kay kung dili mahalin. Maynakang pahuwaman sa mga bata aron maka banat kog blog inig naa sa balay kay sis, mangilog gyud sila

$ 0.00
9 months ago

Sana maayos na po yung phone. Ako po, one time nabasa din po cellphone ko but nasalba pa naman po. Nilagay ko lang po sa bigas.

$ 0.00
9 months ago

Buti at agad mong nalamanng nabasa at na rescue sis. Ito kasi umabot pa ang umaga e. Kaya deds tlaga

$ 0.00
9 months ago

I got a phone wet once and I saved it by placing it in rice for a few days.

$ 0.00
9 months ago

That's great, good thing you noticed it before the phone got damaged. Nephew said it got wet overnight. He put it on the table beside a vold bottle of water. The bottle got wet(like sweat, can't find it in words) and the water slid and got the phone till he noticed it in the morning

$ 0.02
9 months ago

I got you the bottle got water condensation. I don't know if that is the word either, hehe. Importantly I understood:)

$ 0.00
9 months ago

Pag lcd pwede pala tayo na mag install? Sabagay madami na tutorial din kay YT.

$ 0.00
10 months ago

Oo pwede sis, kaso meedyo challenge yung pag tanggal ng glue ng lcd, ang kapit kasi

$ 0.00
9 months ago

Sayang naman yung phone.

$ 0.00
10 months ago

Sana maayos ko soon. Hintay pa ako mg pera

$ 0.00
10 months ago

Naku sis dapt ipaayos mo na lng sa manggagawa tlaga

$ 0.00
10 months ago

No need sis, yung binili ko ang may sira kaya di gumana. Tingin ka sa YouTube, easy peasynlang naman mag ayos eh. Detach and attach kalang, ang mahirap, yung pag tanggal ng lcd and back cover.

$ 0.00
10 months ago

Naku ndi ako mahilig magkuntingting sis lalo na kunh cp

$ 0.00
9 months ago