Pretty plates, Beer, Food and Peers

6 30
Avatar for yoieuqudniram
1 year ago

Hello, friends, I pray that you are in the best of health and in God's mercy.

Do you crave for certain kinds of food? of course, you do! So did I and my co-workers. Back when we were still new in the feed mill plant that we are working for, we used to go to irene's house to have our lunch every Saturdays but it all stopped when the pandemic hit all over the world. Safety protocols were implemented for everyone else's safety. Until we had our chance to come again.

On Friday, my co-worker si r Fonzy craved to have a grilled fish, fish tinola and ceviche, all expenses were his and Mam Irene was assigned to cook. She still come to work because she had kids who were already teens and knows their way too well in the kitchen.

That morning, I have to get to work via public transportation and in the multicab, I saw two of my colleagues and of course, we stopped and got down when we reached the plant. I was behind them, just making my own pace since I cannot relate much to what they were talking about. Both of them are assigned in the main office whilst I am in the feed mill office. Karen, the one in the dress even brought with her the ingredients they will be cooking for their lunch. Easy for them to do so because they had a pantry on the second floor and had two ladies for help.

Noon came too fast and at 12 noon, we came to her house and the food is already prepared. we just waited for our colleagues to come so we could start the feast.

they had a wide balcony, something I did not have in my house which made it look tight. Funny that I am thinking of this because I did not plan on accepting visitors at home.

they have a statue of Mary and a child too! And it looks quite old that it shows. i have been staring at it for some time since I arrived because I wondered how the eyes were made. maybe this sculpture looked way better when it was still new.

They did not come so we started to eat. I finished my portion, I appreciated how wonderful the plate is. Iy could have been a mandala or something.

Sir Loel was on a diet but it was his cheat day that day. He was the one on a reflectorized vest.

I did not come to the table to get a picture of the food, just zoomed in.

Sir Greg looks hiding behind the door. The living room was inside and the TV was on.

Irene's kids are inside too! Her son had a fever at that time. He is Czak's age, just a few months older.

Sir Greg bought two liters of beer, I did not expect him to but here it is! beer on mid-day ya'll. Do you do this too?

I have second thoughts about drinking because we still need to go back to work but I gave in. I got hit last since I do not drink a lot so I took a selfie to check if I was still looking okay and I still am.

We came back to the office a little past one and I was thankful that beer's effect on me went out fast and I was still able to do all of that work that needs to be done.

This would be all for now, thank you for your time, see you all around.

this was originally posted on hive

https://ecency.com/hive-155530/@yoieuqudniram/pretty-plates-beer-food-and

5
$ 0.05
$ 0.05 from @Coolmidwestguy
Sponsors of yoieuqudniram
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for yoieuqudniram
1 year ago

Comments

I love that plate sis. I am also on hive actually but not very actively. Following you there I think my name there is nurseflo

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'll see you there sis. Sabi pwede mo daw I opst diot yung mga articles mo dun lalo after payout.

Maganda din dun sis, may micro blog like noise, yung dbuzz

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo sis microblog lang kaya ko dun kasi I'd like to focus my article writing here.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang sarap naman ng foods. Kinilaw ba yun sis? Parang kinilaw kasi. Sarap niyan. Tagal ko ng hindi nakatikim ng kinilaw sis.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo sis, kinilaw,, haha now ko lang nalaman vive he pala. Ang English nun

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo sis sarap niyan favorite namin sa province.

$ 0.00
1 year ago