Plans ruined on Christmas party

7 38
Avatar for yoieuqudniram
1 year ago

From last night's event, I realized:

No matter how perfect your plans are, someone is really going to ruin it; plan B and the defence should be a part of it.

But I was not prepared for plan B nor a defence!

Y'all we had our Christmas party and what reigns now are disappointments for myself.

Here are the things that happened

I had no back up nanny for kids

I brought my kid sto work but their father was busy with his dance practice for this coming Wednesday's Christmas party too.

My kids are running from here to there and all that people could do was tell me: they ran on that direction.

Well I wished they striped them for they know I was busy with things.

Can't say I wish I didn't bring themn I was very happy they were there but I wished hubby was there to back me up or someone did.

My co workers don't really mind at all.

The party has begun, but no one realised that the grocery packs and the raffle prizes weere not yet on the site. I had to call for help and only then they lend a hand to lift them all.

They can't see you unless they are looking at you

I asked the help of the two production supervisors for giving the raffle prizes. I was expecting I would do the lighter role of calling the names or picking the winner rbut it turned out I was the one who supplied them the gifts. Boy, it was heavy!

Majority of the people around are men but just didn't see me or they didn't care at all. No initiative of helping.

Bodags was happier to help the other team rather than his. Lols.

Drunk people and broken rules and ruined plans

Everyone wants to have a good time! But they just can't do it without alcohol. And they are drinking inside the plant which was against the rule!

So as early as two in the afternoon, people started drinking; almost everyone was drunk except for me, the manager and his wife and of course my kids.

They are drinking while having make up session

The thing with drunk people is that they wanted to be the one being followed.

The hosts in the party was drunk, just tipsy maybe but they ruined the raffle prizes plans, they rushed on calling names and they did not wait for them to come into the stage and claim their prizes first before calling others.

I even had to yell and stop them from calling packing winners because I was sticking on my plan but didn't work out still.

The plan was everyone will get one but I mislooked those people who were not in the event and the forfeited prizes.

They are not for the Christmas party, they were more excited for the beauty pageant

The hosts were too excited for the pageant, it tuned out she was the coordinator and she wants it perfect.

They are rushing things up, never minding we too had plans but they only pursued theirs.

It felt to me that the pageant was the main event and not the Christmas party. Pitty.

I was stopped from eating

There are lots of food, in fact, here was a lot of excess food but I was only able to eat less because I ate chili accidentally and burnt my mouth. It was very hot that tears fell down my eyes.

I expected hubby to eat with me but he chose not to.

There were too many people lining up for food on the buffet that was intended for us so I took the initiative of getting food from the food intended for the extensions ( we were allowed to bring family but they budget for food allocated was from the money they solicited.)

When I andn my family arrived at home, I got hungry all of a sudden. Haha.

I was not able to take pictures on the events.

No one cares about getting pictures on everyone who won, people were to busy taking selfies with themselves.

My phone had to be my son's pacifier so he would stay put and not cry while I will be doing my thing and he would be with his father.


I was so stressed of the things that happened, nothing really happened in line with my the plans.

Also, we had to make another raffle for the forfeited prizes but that was after sir Nap realised that terr were not enough names left for the major prizes. It took us 20 minutes to troubleshoot the problem and asked the manager for his decision.

No I can't sleep, All those things were coming back to me and I hate it

Also I had to prepare to church later. I still did not have a dress modest enough for the event. I just can't go there with a knee high skirt.

Now the Catholic Church is busy with the dawn mass, and the music is everywhere.

I wish I could sleep more but I still had a long day to prepare with.

We will be riding in a multicab with mo canopy later, I hoe there will be a decent chair and the weather won't be as hot as hell or rainy.

The truth is that I don't have a bag and shoes that could match a dress. I'm too rugged

And that makes me even frustrated.

See ya

6
$ 0.14
$ 0.10 from @Jento
$ 0.02 from @GarrethGrey07
$ 0.01 from @BCH_LOVER
+ 1
Sponsors of yoieuqudniram
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for yoieuqudniram
1 year ago

Comments

I'm sorry sa nangyari sis. Minsan talaga may mga bagay na nagpapasira sa mga plans natin. Dapat sumunod talaga para hindi masira ang plan.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Aguy, ayaw ko talaga ng ganyang mga pangyayari. Dapat talaga may iisang plano lang na susundin at may kooperasyon ang bawat isa para di magkagulo, at para din masaya. Anyway sis Merry Christmas.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lo importante fue que los niños disfrutaron, sin mucha complicaciones y en todas fiestas hay borrachos impertinentes, algunas veces planificamos algo y nos sale mal, siempre hay que tener un plan B.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

chill ate! ok ra jud na... molabay ra jud. then next event eventually.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I do understand the scenes and experience. When things are not working to your plans and you really want to push but it's beyond your power.

Well, it was a win win for you guys, the event was done without troubles or fight 🤗

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hala,sayanga sis oy dapat happy ang party pero murag samoka man .Sige nalang kay nahitabo naman basin next chriatmas ,hapsay na hihi. Merry christmas sis.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Akong gi imagine ang nahitabo sa inyong party sis, arang kasamoka. Walay cooperation ang uban no?

$ 0.00
1 year ago