Pencils!

3 18
Avatar for yoieuqudniram
2 years ago

So hello, are you all doing?

I was feeling very sleepy earlier that my eyes volunteered on closing but I have to fight it off because I'm still at work and I'd be busted if anyone will caught me sleeping in my table.

Some of you might have read my previous article about my art, and my journey about it. Here is the second article that I have written.

https://read.cash/@yoieuqudniram/another-day-spent-in-art-80993904

Since I introduced my daughter to drawing, and got carried away by the thought that she liked it too, I ordered a set of drawing pencils from an online selling platform and they came today. I'm so happy.


Last night, before going to sleep, I checked my account and the status of my order changed into "arrived at cdo hub" from being "scheduked for transit to mindanao" at 7 am, I received a message from the entegro, the courier ghat they will try to deliver the item today.

He arrived past ten am and I immediately opened the parcel. Aaaahh I'm m amazed by what is inside and I can't believe there are 12 pencils injust a price of 75 pesos, 35 for the sst of pecil and 40 for the shipping fee.

I waa glad thag I still have a balance in my shopee wallet that I paid it right on checkout, its very seldom to buy with only 40 pesos shipping fee in the said platform.

It came pretty fast too. I checked out on January 17 and the parvel came now, even faster than the item I ordered from Luzon.

Here is the licture of my new pencils:

So after the picture taking, I tried them on my make shift sketch book thatbis made from a halved letter sized bond papers and bounded by a glue. Binding them is a good idea that I may refer and see my progress as my journey continues on drawing. Someday, I'd be laughing at mybown artworks and it might serve as an inspiration to my kids.

I used to bind them with a stapler. Once but I got hurt and they are not that thick enough.

I am very eager to try it, so I decided I will try ok basic shapes like circle. Then I turned it into an apple, then a box and some wierd shaped I don't know what it is, I justbwanted to practice shading.

I still have to study the difference of these pencils, these new toys have to be familiarized with before getting confident in drawing things.

You see that apple above? It loos flat isn't it? The shadow I piut in it is a little ovee ans so I decided to erase some and it looked 3d.

Shading can amake huge difference in drawing whether its in cartoon or realistic drawing.


Months ago, I saw my co worker ordered a charcoal pencil for his daughter. Compared to what I have now, there is ahuge difference, so I think this pencil might be a graphite one. But this will do very good in my practice. I still don't plan to introduce these to my daughter yet, we still have to familiarize drawing shapes before steping into shading. What do you think?

Thanks for reading.


I'm very proud to say to you that my virtual friend, miss @alicecalope is now my sponsor. Check her out if you might.

Sponsors of yoieuqudniram
empty
empty
empty

3
$ 0.72
$ 0.71 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @alicecalope
Sponsors of yoieuqudniram
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for yoieuqudniram
2 years ago

Comments

Nice one sis. My talent kapala sa drawing. Galing naman. More and more practice and you'll be good at it. Ako frustrated Lang ako. Hehehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks sis. Ill do more and more practices sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Take your time sis. You'll be the best of it

$ 0.00
2 years ago