Old art pieces from my classmates

13 72
Avatar for yoieuqudniram
1 year ago

This would be the second part of my digging up of old notes and maybe I'll call these memoirs.

So after my math teacher in 3rd year high school asked us to draw, it became a trend in our room for about two weeks. Our room was separated from the rest of the third years; the building was newly built and was far from being finished when we occupied it. There was even a time that the lesson was paused because the carpenter was installing the ceiling of our room, and that made the the temperature inside cooler.

Our batch has the most ninbers of students because those who went on the bridge program took the first year for the second time with us hence the lack of classrooms for us. The numbers of the freshmen that year increased too!

I am literally a keeper; I keep things that I see pretty and usefull even if they are junk for others. And this art piece was already abandoned by the artist at that time so I picked it up and kept it my tucked inside my notebook.

Before the cockroaches toe this wonderful piece of art, the ant had a pointy hind and a pair of shoes in each of its foot.

Back in the days, I don't have access to movies like any kids does so until now, I don't have the slightest idea what his inspiration might be for this drawing.

Now the following are Delmo's work. The he is a god artist and he always the classroom's representative when drawing and poster making contests are held in the school. I can't remember where among these are the ones that I asked him to draw for me. I wonder if he still remember these art peices of him if he sees these: will he even remember he made these?

You see, I made an effort to punch the top part of the paper to be able to file them up. I intended to binder the papers that I kept but I was unlucky.

He is pretty good at drawing wasn't he?

I guess his work are inspired from anime. I liked the above picture so much. It look so neat. And belows is a couple; he is even good at drawing a woman too! But I guess he thinks drawing hands are a hassle so he kept it hidden in the haha.

So I labelled the above paper with Quiem, and another classmate whose artist self came alive after the math activity. I find his work funny so I asked it from him. I oh, and I I see where I was inspired to draw fidodido. He was good at drawing hands, and and he's got a wild imagination.

Closing thoughts

Every one has an artistis self of him whether one draws sticks or he draws badly. It's just that not everyone is gifted with the skill and not everyone is interested in honing them.

Thanks for the read, keep safe.


Like, upvote and subscribe!

6
$ 1.27
$ 1.24 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @Adrielle1214
$ 0.01 from @Kacy01
+ 1
Sponsors of yoieuqudniram
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for yoieuqudniram
1 year ago

Comments

ganito po talaga mga drawings nung high school ate. marami po akong doodle sa notebook ko kapag boring ang subject namin. hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

that's good to know Dennis, nag do draw ka pa din ba til today?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

hindi na po. painting na po ako. hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

uy wow naman,, yung apinting din doi ko pa natry,, parang ang hirap gawin

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congrats to them dahil gkonstick lng alam ko idraw🤣

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Haha keri lang yan sis. Ganyan din ako non pero sinipag kong matuto.. Pati anak ko tinurukan ko na at iniispire ko sya

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Simply wonderful drawings. and I congratulate you, you took them and kept them

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thanks my friend, yup, I love to keep things a lot. I'm glad the are included in my collections

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happs for you dear

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Being someone that used to draw when I was younger AND also someone that had a good taught of fine art in high school, I will say that the person that drew these is gifted. Those nailed the shading 💯

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Wow how does it feel to be in a fine art school?

Thank you for your appreciation, I am still learning shading myself. But I might make these as references on shading.

I guess he is good at drawing since his younger years and he honed it

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We felt good those days being a fine art student...yeah, our works were being appreciated everything.

The shading of drawing is what actually needs intellect to do,,,so I got amazed at the works

$ 0.00
1 year ago

yup I think it does, it creates illusion of the art being a 3D.

so what happened on that fine arts of yours? it sounds like it stopped

$ 0.00
1 year ago