Novel-ty

10 14
Avatar for yoieuqudniram
1 year ago

I'm Tring to make my title a little catchy and this is what I came up with. I hope this would work. This has nothing to do with novelty, just 'em ol novels that I once read or reading or might read.

Hello dear friends, how are you? I have been dormant in the past days, I have lost my motivation again, and I was so consumed of the novels that I am reading online. Lately, I was obsessed in reading them, I love reading those kilig moments in the novels, makes me remember those days that I have with my husband in our earlier years together. Now that we have kids already, we only have very little time left for those kilig moments for we are almost always in a hurry to chase money for our daily needs.

It’s so weird because I have been scolding myself not to read novels anymore for it would only kill my time making me more unproductive like the nights that I spend lying beside my hard-to-get-to-sleep baby boy.


I prefer reading BOOKS be it a physical book or an e-book rather than watching movies because the events in the scene is perfectly detailed, even how the looks of the characters were very detailed too. But not only those were the ones that I like about boos but also the feelings were described whether the one that says it is the person itself or the third person in the story. I like better reading it because those were the details that I miss when I watch movies. Sometimes, when a book that I read was made into movie, I get disappointed when those details were not met.

Where it all started

I was in high school when I saw my classmates read pocketbooks, the tagalong ones. Those books were published by local publishing and the stories were made by the Filipino authors. Most of the stories were love stories and they were rated like 18+. Yes, sometimes there were bed scenes too. You may not like it but reading such books has pros and cons. You decide it.

When I got to college , I was introduced to e-books, which is downloaded and can be read in the phones that can process such files.

The first e-book that I read was ERAGON, at first, I did not like what I read, the setting and the characters were not familiar, I did not know much about dwarfs and ogres, dragons and elves at that time but as I read, I have gotten familiar with them and on the story’s description, I imagined them and the story played in my mind. I was so drawn on my read on the book that I only spend a very little time sleeping because I cannot wait what would happen next.

After the book I found and read its next books, I cannot remember who the author was but it was good book. Then I read THE HOBBIT too, until I read the TWILIGHT SERIES: all from the start to finish. I had great experience with them and am very glad to have read them.

Because of me reading those books, I have increased my English comprehension a little, I guess if I had applied the speaking English, I could have been able to speak English fluently, maybe I just don’t have the confidence to: afraid of the criticism of the people who are better in it. But the good thing is that I am able to write English articles, of course, with the help of Microsoft word correction as well as grammarly.

Maybe it was because of the Twilight book that I got obsessed in reading werewolves genre. I love the idea of them imprinting and having a fated mate that was given to them by their moon goddess. It’s just that some of the book assumes that they could find a mate as early as 16, and I have read a book that has a fated mate of male to male and some has a twin having the same woman mate. I mean isn’t that too much? Well for me, they are. Maybe the writer must have been very “worldly” of too “millennial” for me .Well, it’s up to them but I filter them out, I don’t want to read them.

I never liked reading those billionaire genres too. They are too far from the reality that I cannot imagine if what the author had written there could be true to those real billionaires. Lols. Maybe I would stick to the werewolf genres, they are frankly fantasy.

Sometimes, it give me a heartache not to be able to read the whole book and get to the chapter when the protagonist would be able to take a revenge on those who bullies them or maybe when the karma would hit them. It kind of gives me a satisfaction to read them.

Wow! I cannot believe that I have blurted out a lot in here. So I guess this would be all for today my good friends, I hope you enjoyed it.

But what about you guys do you or have you had an experience in reading books too? Share it to me in the comment section!

Keep safe!

Lead image is from unsplash

2
$ 1.80
$ 1.72 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.02 from @Momentswithmatti
+ 1
Sponsors of yoieuqudniram
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for yoieuqudniram
1 year ago

Comments

The first series of stories I get to read in high school was Sweet Valley High and some Hardy Boys and Agatha Christie. Then more on John Grisham and other authors. I tried e-books but I still prefer physical books. I easily get distracted when reading from my phone. The only reading I get now is from noise and read and other platforms :D

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's nice to know, that's What I wanted now. I hope I can block the sites temporarily 😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

i remember i got hooked reading novels too when I was in 6th grade.. but it stopped after I read some english novels..nawala nalng bigla ang hilig ko.. and i find it indeed sayang sa oras sis since entertainment lang ang makukuha ko

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo nga sis. Sayang nga ng oras. Sisikapin ko wag na mag basa nun. Nasasayangan lang ako sa oras ko eh

$ 0.00
1 year ago

hehe ok lang na sis paminsan minsan lang

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lagi sis pero mejo addictive man usahay

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Uu addictive jud na sis

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lagi sis, pero sige lang,ma overcome ra nko ni

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nubg bata ako komiks, then pocketbooks pero ebooks ndi masyado

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Masakit sa mata lods, pro maganda kasi portable. Peor na adjust naman ang ikaw kaya keri lang. Im glad di ka na hooked sa ebooks sis. Minsan kasi mag asta eh, yung iba bibili ka ng coins a para mabasa mo ang next chapter

$ 0.00
1 year ago