My Man Just Can't Leave his First Love

7 42
Avatar for yoieuqudniram
1 year ago

Hello dear read.cash friends! how are you all? I hope you are fine and happy.

Today I will be sharing about my husband's first love and how he can't just leave it.

Well, let me ask you, are you your man's first love? If you are, then you are lucky, but if you are his last then you are luckier!

And no, my husband's first love is not a woman but his favorite sport, BOXING!

My man on the ring as a referee

He is an amateur boxer and he was very good at it. In fact, he had been an athlete in his high school days and he had fought in regional events. His brother is good as well and made his way to professional (even if it means he would give u his studies) but he had health problems and was disqualified.

My husband saw it all and chose to go to school, even to college but cheer dancing had caught him. He is good at dancing and tumbling and he and his team had fought in nationals way back in college. He would have been an engineer today if his father hadn't sent him to manila because he does not listen to him about the dancing and thought he might have turned gay.

Now since Tuesday, January 17, Araw ng Alae was held, it was a celebration of our barangay's foundation and it is a week-long celebration. On Saturday, there was a boxing tournament and my husband would be one of the players. I have told him to stop it already but he just can"t give it up. It was his first love after all. What can I do?

There was a time when he stopped fighting and attended seminars on being a referee and judge, I was happy about it eat he is still connected with his love yet he does not have to fight and risk his health. Bt our barangay chairman said there won't be a boxing tournament if he does not fight so he did.

Actually, he had been coaching two young men and he had not left exercise and practice too so it would mean it is easy for him to defeat his opponent.

Mind you, he fought in the ring without my knowledge and I got furious about it. I just can't afford to think of him getting hurt, I love him so much. I realized I can't hold him any longer so I let him fight, after all, he will even if I would say no.

I supported him

At two in the afternoon on Saturday, I went home early and went straight to the covered court where it was held and I was right on time. He had a great time meeting his friends and introduced me to them. He was a judge on several fights until he was called up to the ring to be the referee.

Here are some shot I took on teh boxing ring

When It was his time to fight, GOsh! I was so nervous. He went up to the ring; I was curious why he has not taped his fists yet and to my relief, his opponent was not around. It was a rematch, and one of the coaches(they call him that) told him that he will not make it because his nose was not yet healed from the previous fight; it was broken from my husband's punch and it will still take a lot of time to heal.

Many viewers including my in-laws were so disappointed with it but it was a huge relief for me. After the fight, he and his friends went to our house to have dinner and advised him not to play anymore to pay respect for their uniform. I just hope it will be his last fight so I won't have to worry anymore.

But of course, he has his trainees and he can still practice with them; he told me the kids are getting stronger everyday and they felt like they are going to be a great player someday.

This will be all for now, thank you for your time and keep safe

6
$ 0.22
$ 0.20 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.02 from @Winx1988
Sponsors of yoieuqudniram
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for yoieuqudniram
1 year ago

Comments

Kani nga sport ra jud tingali dili naho ganahan ma.try sis. Ningtagam man gani ko sa wrestling sauna pag college. Hahahah

$ 0.00
1 year ago

lagi, pisiskalamn kaayu sis.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hola amiga, creo que todos tenemos un deporte que nos gusta, para mi es el Beisbol, su esposo es fuerte para llevar tantos golpes, por fortuna se ha retirado. Cuide a sus niños.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm glad he did retire my friend, but he says he will train our little one if he would want to go boxing.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ka kulba siguro anang magtn aw sa real life sis, kay bana pa jud nimo, kulba man gane kon sa tv ra. Bitaw, basta love na niya, iya jud ng balik balikan nga sport.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

kulabaa lagi sis, naa tuy sauna nga nahagba siya , sus kadaganun na kaayu ko gyud

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hehehe, kon ako pod siguro to, mo engon na ko, uli na ta. 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago