My Ideal Wedding Ceremony

10 22
Avatar for yoieuqudniram
2 years ago

All I know is wedding is just about the couples saying I do in the last part of the ceremony, and they would be allowed to kiss. And they will be called legally married and live together. Such a happy thought isn't it?

What about you guys?

Hey,check out my pretty sponsors 👇

Sponsors of yoieuqudniram
empty
empty
empty

Since when did you dream on getting married? Or have you?

I had it when in high school. Too young isn't it? But that's what the world has fed me, only few movies has no love story in it, very few are those movies which there are no kissing scenes. Plus I wa introduced into pocket books which has the grandest wedding of all depends on how much the author can afford to imagine.


What about you dream wedding? Is it a grand wedding that you dream of? Flowers everywhere, heel length exaggerated wedding gown and head dress that the end is five meters away? Cake taller than you? Visitors are celebrities and the venue id in the most expensive hotel?

Ther is nothing bad in having an ideal or dream wedding as long as you wait for it, and not steal someone else's billionaire guy just yo have this dream. Ow hooow, I have read many women of this kind in the novels that I have been reading in the last month.


Back to the first paragraph, yeah I failed to see the expenses that the couple should spend in order to hava grand wedding. All those preparations and dresses and the venue and food, invitations you name it, oh,give aways too.

Some couples even hire a wedding planner or wedding coordinator just to have a perfect wedding, thier excuse? They only get married once.. Not bad at all because it's true but for me, a very pain one, all those mentioned above is just a dream.

Well here is my ideal wedding:

Attendance

There will just be the family in each side, the one who officiates and us.

I never cared for Ninong, or in the marriage certificate the sponsors, or bride's maids or duuh, I forgot the name; I never wanted anything extra on that day.

What's the point in inviting so much people in the event when they won't advise you both when somethi g happens in the relationship. Most people comes to weddings just for the food and not for the celebration of the couple's happiness.

What's funny about this is that people will wo goes to such events always have something to say about it. They just can't help themselves shut thier mouth up.

Venue

Just a small room for us to occupy.

Maybe I was dreaming for a civil wedding unconsciously. I have attended a civil wedding once and the venues so perfect. Minimum to zero decorations, no flowers, few benches for the witnesses.

Decorations

Nothing. The flower bouquet in my hand should stand out.

In weddings, the couple should be the center of attention, besides decorations will only cause additional expenses.

I have been in a wedding where they spent thousands of pesos just to buy flowers for the decorations. After the ceremony. The flowers wilted and has nothing in use.

I grew up poor so I'm a little tight to the things that are adding to the expense.

Attire

Simple white dress and maybe a barong to formalise the wedding.

As I have said, weddings are about the couples, a very nice dress would only be a plus

People who have lots of extra money tends to spend more on the dress,well, that's the way they wanted it to be.

Food

Oh, I never really cares for this one since this happens after the ceremony.

The plentier the attendance that attended, an ay be invited, that's how much food you are going to prepare. But you know, some of my kababayans invites someone to the wedding party even if they were just invited.

You could not imagine the stress on this to the couples when they see that the attendance doubled versus what they originally invited.

Party

Naaah, I'll pass on this. I can't dance and I don't like loud music.


My ideal wedding is not that much. Grand weddings are good but it's too much for me to dream. Maybe those readings of pocket books opened my eyes to know the difference between reality and dream.


I finished this article april 11, 2022. I am alone wit my children tonight, the husband is on duty and wil come home at around 4am.

Its 12:09 am, I'm listening to the sorroundings as I type. Earlier at 10, some women are shouting, she must have been angered by someone.

The weather is awfly peaceful just like the peace before the storm on December had a land fall. I have seen on Facebook the sad situation of the people in Leyte. They were submerged by flood, only the roof of the houses can be seen. I am asking your prayers for them. Let's pray for everyone's safety especially that ther is even a bigger storm coming this week. It saddens me so. I know God will listen to our pleas.


I got to sleep, see you all tommorow. Goodnight

/

4
$ 0.82
$ 0.75 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Momentswithmatti
$ 0.02 from @Lara888
+ 3
Sponsors of yoieuqudniram
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for yoieuqudniram
2 years ago

Comments

Ako din sis simpleng wedding lng, actually wla na nga sun ako plano ngaun kasi sa hirap ng buhay, alam kong need mo tlga magspend ng money if plan mo whether a simple celebration

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo nga sis. Yung asmsa amin mga 20k plus, venue at food lang yan

$ 0.00
2 years ago

i actually don't have a dream wedding sis... hehe mao civil wedding ra mi

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mao ba sis. Kana man yata akong dream wedding sis. Kanang ma legalize lang bitaw ang panag uban sa mata sa Dios ug sa balaod. Pero saon taman nga di man kami nag buot sauna gud.. Haaays..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oow love to read it, my ideal marriage which I like i want everyone to come to my ceremony willingly and unwilling, and I want my whole family to wish me good wishes. I want my hubbi to sing for me 🤗 and also I want all that in short which happens like in fairy tales. Because it is just one occasion I don't want it to be simple.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This sounds like a grand wedding my friend. Yeah that's true, we only get married once so some people thinknof making it grand like the way you think of

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Marriage is not a big part of my plans or dreams, and when it comes up, I am left confused between a huge and unforgettable wedding and a simple and comfortable wedding.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well Doctor I don't know about your financial capabilities and your dreams and wants, but maybe that'll come someday and you'll have what you wanted most.

Im excited for thta to come

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My ideal Marriage is simple, family, friends and well wishes in a hall gathering. With lots of food and drink, making sure that everyone is well fed. Simple!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is so great. Yeah about the drink, I don't drink much and I don't want to spend money on it, Maybe just pour the budget on the food instead

$ 0.00
2 years ago