My First Dose of Sinovac Vaccination

0 32
Avatar for yoieuqudniram
2 years ago

Hello everyone here in read.cash. It's been a while since I posted here. I already had lots of stories to tell yet my Internet connection doesn't go with what I want. Sometimes I have to wait for midnight to have a stable data connection.

Arrival

Last Friday August 13, 2021, I took a leave from work to be vaccinated in our municipality. We arrived a little late that there is already a long line of people waiting for their turns to find their names in the list. Of course, we went in the line too and found out that our names were not on the list too. My co workers Jason and Joseph went there at 5 am and they too was not on the list .

Many people complained , they said they BHWs called them the took a leave from work. Some people said they have been in line 5 times but also failed to be vaccinated

Entry

we were asked to go home for the slots of the vaccination was full. Of course we didb't obey, Maymay, who assisted us there is consistently calling her mother what happened why our names were not on the list, but her mother is on a seminar and she could not assist us.

We observed a lot of students were entering the vaccination site, It was the NBCC college school campus and the enrolment is already going on. Then came an idea, we sneaked in to the school, walking with the students. A girl Iwalked with even asked me if I am here for the scholarship, and to my surprise, I said yes. I bit my lip hard to avoid me from laughing so hard.

Waiting

as we were walking the 200 meters to get to the school's administrative building, Maymay called ma'am Apple's mother inlaw and asked to assist us. Ma'am Apple is a jobnet employee too and was vaccinated the day before. She saw us and we got ourselves chairs to sit upon while waiting. We had lots of laughs while waiting, they joked a lot making the waiting easier.

The Vaccination

We were classified in the A4 category, showing our valid ID, they gave us the form to fill, they needed our full name, address, contact number and the company we worked for. That's zone 1. Zone 2 is where the vital signs were checked. The blood pressure, and pulse rate as well as the heart rate were listed on the form below our names. Zone 3, a doctor interviews us, asking if a vaccine has no fever, no asthma, no taking maintenance pills and on women, if not pregnant. Zone 4, we lined up for the vaccination itself. I thought it was painful but it's not, I almost didn't feel it when the needle got inserted in my arm. I even forgot to take a selfie. hehehe. Zone 5, the post vaccination area where we were printed on the possible side effects and what to do after we go out of the building.

Going Home

My colleagues are behind me, and my husband too. I'm glad I convinced him in the vaccination for he is afraid of needles. It took us about 15 minutes to wait for them and the rain is starting to pour. we got wet in going home and we then took a bath when we arrived home.

Thanks God that the only effect of the vaccine for me is the hunger . I even minimized the time I spent on the phone to have a longer rest and sleep.

1
$ 1.31
$ 1.31 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of yoieuqudniram
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for yoieuqudniram
2 years ago

Comments