Me trying to draw

4 27
Avatar for yoieuqudniram
2 years ago

Hello read.cash friends, good evening.

Have you ever been interested in drawing? If you do, where and when did you have interest on it? What makes you like it?

Me? I got interested in drawing when I was in the 5th grade and I saw my classmate is very good at drawings. She draws anime figures and they are so good. But when I tried it, naaah it looks awful.

In the 9th year, in mathematics, we had a lesson on ratio and proportion, I think and because of it, we were asked to draw a small figure into a letter sized bond paper using gridlines as a guide.

I chose to draw Angel Locsin whom I see the prettiest and stolrongest woman at that time, but since I didn't have any background in it, it does not look close enough. Haha. I remember keeping my work in a box, maybe one day I will have the chance to get it and show to you.


When I was given abox of pencil from the main office as a ration for the whole year, I tried drawing my face using the same method but its... You tell it.

Here is my guide

And here is my work

Icreen shotted it so I could easily upload it. I showed it to my kids and my eldest daughter likes it and wants me to give ut to her, but I haven't brought it to our house until yesterday.

Last Sunday, she was watching anime videos and by the looks if it, she couldn't het anything valuable, even a lesson in life so I told her to watch drawing tutorials instead since she is so good at coloring those which I have printed for them to color.

So yesterday I spent time in watching video tutorials and tried it. There is a lot of videos that I watched but I'm sorry I can't paste the links here. There are lots of them and I feel it would be unfair for others whose videos that I watched but forgot.

Here are some of my works following the tutorials.

Im following a tutorial on this eye of mine and did look at my own eyes if the details are real aftee drawing it but my eyes were dark and I couldn't see them.
Just a simple circle tuened into a spher through shading and creating an illusion of a shadoe
It was the faces that Im am interested with so I went on another tutorial to do it
I wanted to know how to draw an anime's face but I didn't follow the instructions and went on my way
Attempting to follow a tutorial on a man on a side view but due to slow connection, It was not finished

Aelie is interested coloring and dawing so I have to enhance it and that she will benefit from it when she grows up and doing lots of valuable things.

She tried to copy me on crochet, she already mastered on controling the tightness of the stich but her younger siblings aee kind of messing the yarn up and that we have to stop.

So those were the things that I tried to do last Monday and I wish I could do it g again soon. And ooh by the way,, I used a scratch paper and a mongol 2 pencil on this

That's all for now, good night folks.

5
$ 2.46
$ 2.39 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @MizLhaine
$ 0.01 from @lutch
+ 1
Sponsors of yoieuqudniram
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for yoieuqudniram
2 years ago

Comments

My son is good in drawing but me, I don't have a talent. Glad he inherited his Papa's skills.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Woow, I would like to see those sis. I hoe ma develop pa nya ang talent na yun, malaki ang maitutulong nun sa paglaki nya

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks, i still have lots of things to learn so I have a long way to go

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If you want to draw well, you need to improve your eyesight.

$ 0.00
2 years ago