Love and honor your parents while they are still alive!

7 26
Avatar for yoieuqudniram
1 year ago
Topics: Family, Love, Respect, Parents, read.cash, ...

ello, hello! How do you all do? Is it raining in your place the whole day like mine? Yesterday had some rain and one of my daughters is having a fever ad cough. They are both going with my mother to the farms since they have no classes. Mother was not feeling well last night; She was coughing and says she feels cold yet she did not ask me to massage her.

After dinner, I asked my husband if I could take my time with my mom and he agreed. Not that he does not allow me or something but we had planned beforehand and it means I will be ruining them if I go to her.

Sponsors of yoieuqudniram
empty
empty
empty

I loved my husband even more for encouraging me to spend time with my mother. I have three other siblings and one is living in the same house as her.

The other two are well, I can't really describe them. They were okay at first, showy with the love they have for my mother actually like the hugs my mother in front of other people but now that they got misunderstandings, they are far away from her.

I was even heartbroken when my mother told me last Sunday that stephany cursed her. They were having some argument and she said "litse man diay kah" in her face. She does not even deserve to have the first letter of her name capitalized!

Way back, she and my mother are very close. In fact, after marriage, she and her husband stayed for a few years in my mother's house. Of course, mother favors her well and when stephany and I had an argument about her having a third party, She tried to push me down by telling the people around about my past. She might think my husband did not know about it and the worst thing is that she blamed me for ruining her family. I mean come on! I did not tell her to have kabit in the first place. She was even enjoying it to the point that she send a picture of her kids to the man in messenger.

unsplash

She even told me she blames God that I became her sister. Yeah, it hurt me a lot but I was just keeping it in.

Then one day she got very furious and fight with me in my house. I was about to punch her stomach but I realized she had a caesarian section operation and I still had the heart to remember it and bit her in the arm instead to break free.

My mother was very mad at me but the weather changed when told her about blaming God that I was born in the same family as her.

(I got lost due to emotion but since I started it already, let me finish it; It was supposed to be a different story)

Some people just do not look back on the good things people do for them, right? I mean they did good things for me but I did the same to them. I just can't understand why she would do it to my mother.

Even since I could remember, she is more favored than me. She is the one being bought new things while I am happy with the hand-me-downs I received from her and my cousins. In fact, she was helped by my parents to be bought with a tablet with the money they made from selling corn. She had her share of course but I did not receive any from the money. She told them she will be using it on her work but it was just an alibi! She had a computer there, she was fooling them. A few months later, she lets my father play games with the tablet. Lol.

That and so many things that I felt like she was in favor of but I did not make a fuzz until I heard what my mother told me.

I realized that my mother was hurt so much by what she said. That thick-faced woman was cursing my mother because I was close to her now. I am actually getting close to my mother not because I can get anything from her but because I am making the most of my time with her while she is still with us. I don't want to ignore her now and cry in her wake when the time comes.

I am even very happy that my kids are experiencing her love for them. I grow up fearing my lola from my father's side and my mother's mother is long dead before I was even born.

I and my husband feels the same that is why he supports me and I encourage him that do the same with his parents too.

It was said in the Bible to honor your mother and father, and that does not stop when we have our own family already. We should honor them until they are still alive and do everything we can to help them whether in health or happiness.

Our parents brought us into the world, nourished us, and filled us with love. We should give in return too.

I pity my mom for still working on her farm despite her age, She was born in 1949and she is way past the retirement age. I understand why she keeps insisting to work because she is still want to have an income and not be pabigat to her kids.

I can sometimes say it was her pride holding her but I would still do the same when I get old. I don't want to ask for food and make a living as long as I can tat is why I was eager to learn crochet in case I would be crippled by arthritis someday and did blogging so someday, I can still earn even if I am helpless.

I can only wish to help her so she would be in the house all day but I was restricted financially so I continue on working hard not only for my family but for her also.

On final thought, we should love our parents even if they are not perfect and respect them even if their deeds do not deserve it.

Who would agree with me?

5
$ 0.22
$ 0.16 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.01 from @Adrielle1214
Sponsors of yoieuqudniram
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for yoieuqudniram
1 year ago
Topics: Family, Love, Respect, Parents, read.cash, ...

Comments

Totoo sis. Dapat i-care, love and pasayahin sila always. They are our parents. They are precious gem in our life.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

oo sis, ganunnag dapat pero sadyang may taong di marunong tumanaw eh

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Totoo sis. Meron. Kaawa awa yung mga parents na hindi tinatrato ng maayos ng mga anak.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We should sis dahil magulang mo yan kahit anong mangyari, bka naman kulang lng sa paliwanag mga kapatid mo.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

noneed na sis, alam ko nag ugali nun. ska lang maayos ang pakiasam pag may kailangan eh

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang hirap naman nun kasi maedad na parents nyo

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo nga sis, kawawa lang ang mama ko pinag liletche na nya

$ 0.00
1 year ago