Lots of Distractions

6 34
Avatar for yoieuqudniram
1 year ago

Hello Read.cash friends! I hope you are well nad happy. I am well and happy but I feel tired; there is nothing wrong with my life, I mean I chose things and I am happy about them.

So I have shared with all of you in my previous posts that I am about to take a civil service exam to be eligible to work at government offices because it would be best to work in a government office before retirement; as you know pensions of the government staffs are higher than those who work in private sectors, right?

I have been able to apply online and in person in the past few days admit was successful. I wanted to do a self-review because I could not afford to enroll in a review center; and because it's been over ten years since I finished school, it felt like everything is new to me.

Also, I also had a bad environment for studying, my workplace is very noisy and they don't care a bit. Home is not a good place to study as well because my kids are always asking for my attention and I just can't say no to them.

I downloaded hundreds of videos about math and I was so bad about it. I mean I used to be good enough to solve math problems but it's really different now.

There is so much on the plate ad I could not bear to eat them all.

I felt pressured, I wanted to learn it as fast as I could because days are selling so fast and I don't want to fail on my first take; it would be very depressing.

I downloaded free PDF files of reviewers too but I have very little time to answer them, and when I do, I just get frustrated because I can't answer math.

Now Valentine's day is coming and there is a part of me that wanted to crochet flowers to sell, and I am at war with myself to delay my plans and earn later.

My heart misses here too, good thing I could vent out my feelings here and express my worries in life. I miss you all, I just wish I could make some more time with you.

I had lots of distractions; I wish I could refine what I put il line with my priorities and be firm with them.

I'll see you all around, keep safe

5
$ 0.23
$ 0.20 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.02 from @MizLhaine
$ 0.01 from @sciomenihilscire
Sponsors of yoieuqudniram
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for yoieuqudniram
1 year ago

Comments

It's always not so easy when everything is jam-packed just for one person to sort it out. You have to go easy on yourself because your health, wellbeing and sanity are of utmost important to your kids. How about prioritizing them according to their importance?? . that could help..

$ 0.01
1 year ago

they are all kind of important for me dear, I just hope I can adjust to this rockus

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's always tough to add a new routines into our daily lives. I struggle with that a lot. Sometimes we do it but quickly find out we have to rearrange or sacrifice other things. I'm not saying it's impossible, one could go to sleep as early as they can and get up earlier. The time I get up in the morning before everybody else is the time I fit a lot in of the other things that aren't usually in my schedule. I guess you could do the opposite when everyone is sleeping at night. I think the civil service exam is a good step to something better for you I hope you get time to study.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you for your advice, might try that as well tonight, I hope my kids will sleep early so I can have my free time to study

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Same predicaments as mine. I also have distractions! I want to do many things but end up doing only a few because of the many distractions.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

ganun talaga sis, tapos yungoaras ang bilis pang tumakbo kaya naghahabol tayo palagi

$ 0.00
1 year ago