Laundry, sewing and more: how my Sunday went

3 12

My Sunday; a post late again but better late than never.

Sponsors of yoieuqudniram
empty
empty
empty

Hello read people, I missed you so much. Yesterday, I had a very little time holding my phone; it was my rest day yesterday and I loved it! I do lots of things that I planned on doing a long time ago. Haaays, house chores does not end does it? At Saturday, I already saw my laundry and they are like mountain high. Good thing I still have 200 pesos in my wallet and I was able to buy a kilo of laundry soap before going home on Saturday.

Tha on the back of the laundry soap is what I need to wash

The usual soap that I am using is not available in the store that sells them. I was named Fasclean only 88 pesos per 1kilo; in the earlier days of this soap, it was on a promo of buy1 kilo free 100 grams. Two weeks ago, only the half-kilo packs were available and they costs a little higher that a one kilo pack divided by two. But here comes the Max glow laundry soap. It was sold for 77 pesos per kilo and has a free plastic brush. Maybe it comes in a free brush so I can brush those stains that will not be removed by the soap alone. Haha.

It was a good laundry soap I could say; it has a mild scent that smells lovely and cannot trigger my allergic rhinitis. It cleans well judging in the change of water color that I use on the washing machine. By the way, because of the very little time that I have in our house , I do the laundry in the washing machine alone unlike my sisters who does it in the washing machine plus they do it again outside. To lessen my burden, and the use of water, I spin dry the clothes that are washed with soap to get rid of it in preparation for the rinsing. I do it all in one go; but maybe just like you, I segregate the laundry form the uniforms to the less soiled and to the heavily soiled children’s clothes. Choosing the twin tub washing machine is definitely a good idea.

I remember two years ago when we are still deciding to chose the of washing machine that the husband and I will be buying, we both wanted a washing machine with a spin dryer so that when rainy days will come, we can still have dry clothes especially that we have kids.

Now that my sister’s washing machine is broken, they use ours which we gladly let them to; we do not care about the electricity bill because since they used our washing machine, we only have to pay less than three hundred pesos in the last electricity bill that we have.

Oh, I must have said a lot already. So back on the event yesterday, I was able to do the laundry from 7 am and finished it at one pm. I had Czak to tend to at that time too. To get rid of him going near the machine, I let him borrow my phone and I was amazed how he makes his way in using it. Whenever an ad diverts the video that he is watching in you tube, he uses the square and circle button so get back to the site. I just hope that when he grows up he will be using phones for good use, unlike them kids now that are only using phones for games and social media posting their twerks and other nasty things.

At Mid day, the rain fell and the clouds were so dark. I took my initiative of hanging the clothes indoors above from where we sleep.

Czak fell asleep in the afternoon and I was able to sew them shorts. I made shorts that can be used by my three kids since their sizes are not that different. But I was only able to make only 2 because Czak woke up and cried. He went back to sleep while on latch but he does not want me to lie down.

I used my very small portable sewing machine, the sew simple still needs to be adjusted inside it

I the afternoon, I made my kids champorado out of the left over rice that we had, we got full. Indang went over asking me what out viand for dinner will be and asked me to add fifty pesos to her money to buy chicken feet; (we buy it and she will Cook) and had our dinner at almost 8pm.

That on my husband's left is what Aelie read. I had Pinterest as a reference

While waiting for the viand which Indang Cooked we let Aelie read because one of these days, she will be going to school and read infront of her teacher as a fourth grading (I don't know how to call it it but it is where the teacher decides if they be able to go to the next level). If so, ate will be grade three by next school year, and I know she will pass.

So that is how my Sunday went my friends, thanks you for staying with me. Keep safe

1
$ 0.32
$ 0.32 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of yoieuqudniram
empty
empty
empty

Comments

same jud tag labhonon sis haha, mao rajud makaluya sa akoa mag tan.aw sa labhonon nga perting daghana haha

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Wala pay labot ang habol ug bed sheets ana sis. Kaganina ako lang sa gihalay ang bedsheets kay naihi an sa kids. Di pa pwede maglaba aky wa pay saktong init. Makaluya sis uy.. Pero mas mudaghan man ug di nato atimanun

$ 0.00
1 year ago

mao jud sis.. maahat nalang jud ug lihok kay kita man gihapon ang looy..

$ 0.00
1 year ago