It's Harder Than I Thought

19 39
Avatar for yoieuqudniram
1 year ago
Topics: Family, Mother, Farm, Planting, Emotions, ...

Hello, read.cash friends, how are you all? I hope you are fine but if you ask me, I am not feeling good, I have a heavy heart about what happened today .

By the way, thanks to these amazing sponsors of mine.

Sponsors of yoieuqudniram
empty
empty
empty

Last July 10, we had a successful cassava planting; I went with my husband to help even sacrificing my rest day for it. Well, not really sacrificing because I had a good time and a [crazy adventure] (https://read.cash/@yoieuqudniram/todays-crazy-adventure-fdaddb59) oooh, gosh I had a hard time on this!

My mother had a hard time seeking someone to finance her in planting cassava and my husband asked her if we could plant for the season and she said yes, horray! We got the slopy portion and my mother left some for her on the plain.

On Monday, my husband's cousin continued to plow the field so that my mother can plant her s too, My uncle's wife agree to finance her planting and got 15,000 for land preparation. of course, she will be paying them during the harvest season including the interest.

My husband works for her too, he chopped the cassava stalks and even got his eyes hurt because they flipped back to his face; he was not used to doing such but he did his best to help my mother.

Earlier today, my husband went to find laborers to do the planting and he found teens to do it. At 11 in the morning, my husband called that my mother was mad about the kids, she said they are just playing but my husband said they are resting under the shade. They are human too, and they feel tired and the heat of the sun.

You know, my mother, she is a bit stressed and she gets and at things easily especially when she thinks that her laborers were not doing good for her. She was used to working so hard not thinking that she did not raise those people herself nor trained them. She thinks she's paying too much for the people who don't work well.

We asked her earlier to give the laborers free lunch and she said yes; mostly, laborers want soup but she gave them isdang paksiw. What I learned from the past experience was that treat your laborers well so that when you call for their help next time, they will be glad to help you. That's a trick I know because e there are only very few laborers left these days because young men are already employed in the factories near us.

I remember a few planting seasons ago that my mother hired laborers from far away and paid even their fare just to get on her farm.


What pains me the most now is that between my husband and my mother and I cannot take just one side. All my husband and I wanted were to help her get through the planting season as soon as possible so that we could use the monsoon rains to water our plants; I know my mother well and I guess she is thinking that we are using her now since we know that she had money on her hands. It's painful to know that she cannot see my husband's sacrifices for her even going to find laborers as early as 6 am just to help her do it.

Tonight, I'll be facing her at dinner and I wish I have the strength and patience to tell her to take care of the laborers. I pray that God will open her heart to understand us and that we only mean her the best.


I never thought it is this hard.

Thank you for being with me today, please do pray for me. I don't want to offend my mother( she's sensitive) but I don't want her deeds to continue for we will lose much if she does.

Keep safe.

3
$ 0.04
$ 0.02 from @GarrethGrey07
$ 0.01 from @Adrielle1214
$ 0.01 from @Kacy01
Sponsors of yoieuqudniram
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for yoieuqudniram
1 year ago
Topics: Family, Mother, Farm, Planting, Emotions, ...

Comments

oh don't be sad dear. I hope your mom realizes she misunderstood you

$ 0.01
1 year ago

we had an argument that night my friend and I explained to her our side; She got emotional but I keep telling her that all we did was for her. the thinks we don't want to help her anymore; she was thinking too far b=not even asking what the truth really is

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Take it from the bottom, dear. give this behavior to her old age

$ 0.00
1 year ago

we ae okay now, she just mis judged me and think that she is right all teh way.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am glad you are well. Give him time he will realize what he did wrong

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Baka stress din si nanay mo sis alam mo na kapag nagka ka edad na madami iniisip, kaunting pasensya lang and Tama dapat natin alagaan yung mga nagtatrabaho sa atin para gawin din nila ng Tama yung pinapa pa trabaho natin.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

oo ng asis, stress nga sy atapos ganun na talaga sng ugali nya sis,
ganito kasi pag na agrabyado sya, feel talaga nya biktima sya, pero naman pag sya nag maka agrabyado, advance mag isip to the point na magtataka ka nalang bakit sinusungitan ka nya.

tapoa yun bang kung ano iniisip nay aakala nya yun na talag ayun, one side of the story lang tinitingnan nya, ayaw makinig sa iba

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kaya kami sis, ayaw talaga namin kumuha ng laborers kung wala kaming sapat na Pera para Pambili ng pagkain, kasi Naka konsensya kasi pag di sila napaka in ng maayos. Sana maintindihan ni mama mo sis.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

actually sis di lang naman talaga sa pagkain may problema eh,. yung mag dati nyang mga laborers galibakon ng adili daw maayo ang ilang trabahohuman sa trabaho.,, naa syay gusto ipabuhat dili mahimo kay mag hilom hilom rapod man gud sya nya mag sakita na dayun iyang dughan..

ntya may rabag walay pako nang istorya sis nga mangabot raba gyud nas dalunggan sa hingtungdan,, maong dili na siya balikan inig syay manginahanglan bitaw.

kung taas na kaayo ug pahulay ang tao dili mamadlong ,, unya pag uli sa balay sa amoa mag yawyaw,, siyamay tag uya, sya may naa didto , iya untang giistoryahan,, nya ikasakit man pod niyag kapila na siy amamadlong . haays di masabot ..

nabilin man gud iyang mindset sa karaan sis ,nga maayo pa kaauo manarbaho ang mag tao sauna ba'

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ay mao pod, maikog imong mama mo bad long sis, ing ana pod akong papa,sa Balay na mag yaw yaw. Ang akong papa naa nay suki nga mananggi ay sa iyang mais,wa na sya gakuha ug lain,labi nag di maayo motrabaho .Nindot ana sis,at ngan na lang sila mag trabaho,sabayan ba,aron mataha pod.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

nah, moa na gyud ang tao karon sis, tapulan na gyud labi ug nakatilaw na sila ug sweldo nga dako, landong ug gaan.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

In my home villa, it's hard to see labourers to do farm work. Many of them no longer farm work and majorly, most teens are into fraud(Yahoo). I remember sending my daddy more to get labourers to work on his farmland but be didn't see

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yun nga sis, that's one of the farmer's delimma nowadays

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ipaliwanag mo na lng sis ng maayos, unahan mo na na wala kqng intensyon na masama

$ 0.01
1 year ago

we had an argument sis, naku, sa una ako pa ang masama tapos feel ny biktima sya. pinagtaasan [pa ako ng boses nya . pero di ko iniwang di ntya ako naiintindihan. yn naging okay naman. sa umaga kahapon ayaw nya mag smile samin.. pero di nya kami maiiwasan. haha.. okay na ulit yung treatment nya sis

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ay un lng,sya palipasin mo n lng sis kasi magulang pa din natin kahit anong mabgyari

$ 0.00
1 year ago

oo nga sis, sabi ko nee ko din sabihin yung nararamdanmn ko kasi yiung taong totoo ngayo ay yungnagsasabi ng masakit sa harap mo, di yung bina back bite ka,, tumahan naman sy anung sinabi kong tahan nakasi umiiyak na dinang mga anak ko.. pinatabuyannya ako sis, tapso sabi ko wag mo kong ganituhin ma, karapatan ko to kasi anak mo ko.. yun.. siguro may mag realizations syang nagawa

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ilang taon na ba nanay mo sis? Yung nanay ko nasa 60 na at minsan napakasensitive na nya, kaya minsan ang hirap na nyang kausap dahil madali nyang mamisunderstood Yung sinasabi ko.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

60+ na sis,,oo sensitove ang ganyang edad kaya namonroblema ako .

nasanay kasi noon na pag planting season nag kakandarapa ang mga laborer na magtrabaho sa bukid.., ngayon nakum kung di ka marunong dumiskarte, iiwan ka

$ 0.00
1 year ago