It's hard to sew with a makulit son

4 34
Avatar for yoieuqudniram
10 months ago
Topics: Crafts, Sewing, Life, Family, Skills, ...

Hello, everyone! I hope youa re well and happy.

Its been a while, month, actually since I wa snot able to make an article here. Its my bad. Though we were not really obliged to write an article daily, I am still sorry.

A few nights ago, I was able to play with my sewing machine again. I had been wanting to make my son his briefs, I already made the main part of it and all that's left to do is to attach the waist band.

I can't remember when I made the main part of the underwear, it felt like it was a long time ago. I wanted to sew every night when the kids are already in bed but since I don't have a craft table that was just for me and my things, I kept it hidden and it lessens my motivation to do so.

My husband has been telling me to make his underwear, I kept replying him hive me time, do the laundry so I can do it. He never does the laundry or even folding clothes, he only do so when I get angry already.

But that night, I chose to sew, bahala na yung mga labahin.

But it's hard to sew with a makulit son with you.

He keeps touching the sewing machine even if I bribed him with phone already and he keeps telling me to quiet my toy.

Despite his kakulitan, I finished three briefs and he wore one immediately.


You might be wondering why I made underwears.

I find buying underwear very expensive and some of the underwears I bought are easily worn out especially the elastics.

I am into crafts and my wish in life is to know a little of everything.

So I searched on tutorials on how to make one. The videos I saw first were for the ladies and I made my girls panties. Briefs is a bit tricky, there are more vmcits to do than panties and more sewing to do.

But when you really wanted to do it, you can do it, right? Or maybe I thought I ought to. I fel obliged since thr very reason why I bought my sewing machine was to make undergarments so that I will be just making them whenever I need to and I will never be buying again.

Making our own underwears has these advantages: I developed skills in sewing and I see myself selling my crafts one day when I can find batter materials and machine. I can make garments in a lower price : I bought the sewing machine when it was on sale, I bought and used scrap fabrics which were more cheaper. The elastics I used were bought per kilo which were cheaper than the ones bought per yard. But most of all, I see making our underwears better because I can make the design and the size I wanted to feel comfortable in our daily wear.

I know you can relate to how tight and lose underwears feel, right?

So before I'll end, let me leave you with these images

Thank you so much for your time and keep safe.

Love, yoi ❤️

5
$ 0.18
$ 0.10 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.05 from @Porwest
$ 0.03 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of yoieuqudniram
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for yoieuqudniram
10 months ago
Topics: Crafts, Sewing, Life, Family, Skills, ...

Comments

Gusto rin yata magtahi ng makulit na bata haha.

$ 0.00
10 months ago

oo sis, baka nga. naku, ewan ko nalang kung di pa natullog yung dalawa ko pang anak

$ 0.00
10 months ago

Super hard talaga sis kapag may chikiting na makulit habang natahi. Meron din ako niyan kaya minsan kapag may gusto akong tahiin na dapat irepair ay dapat tulog si bunso kundi sakit sa ulo.. also I agree na expensive talaga bumili ng underwears ng mga bata tapos madali lang na panahon at hindi na magkakasya.

$ 0.00
10 months ago

Kahit ung sakin sis, ang mahal din kaso patabang nang pataba haha. Kapag naman masikip nakaka itim ng hita. Oo sakit nga sa ulo kasi Nakakabahala kung matusok ng karayom. Haaays but it is a good memory to have. Better kasi may makulit na bata kesa sa peaceful wala naman sila

$ 0.00
10 months ago