It all started in an Itch

8 35
Avatar for yoieuqudniram
1 year ago

Way back on my niece's birthday, my sister invited my uncle who was the closest among my father's siblings.

He and his family just got home from his wife's place in Misamis Occidental and they came home coughing.

I don't want them around, not because I am rude but because I wanted to protect my family from being infested with the bacteria they are bringing.

But it's already too late; my sister sent her invites to them, who never thought of the same.

On the phone, she heard him counting and his voice changed but she continued to let them in any way.

Not long after, my kids started coughing too! Damn, this is what I have been talking about and my sister and my mother were talking about the family having cough; about how the mother cannot control her kids playing around and asking them to cover their mouths while coughing, I lost control and told her, it was partly her fault because she still continued to invite them over when she can send them food after the event.

Now my kids are a lot better but a few days ago, my throat felt dry and itchy.No matter how much water I drink, I will feel dry in my throat. I tried many different natural remedies but unfortunately, it developed into a cough.

Sometimes I had to catch my breath because I felt like I come short most of the time especially when I am eating.

It's been two nights since I had a very short time of rest and sleep.

On Wednesday, I bought antibiotics at the pharmacy; I had to buy 21 capsules so they will let me buy them because I had no prescription from a doctor. I also bought salbutamol tablets and antihistamines and ascorbic acid.

It's my second day of drinking medicines yet and the effect I not visible at all. I still had to wait maybe a few days more but I am still drinking herbal medicines too.

Last night, I felt like I was drunk. The side effect of the antihistamines are taking on me and I feel very sleepy but was still coughing very hard that something in my shoulder blade was dislocated. It felt very painful when I inhale air and it feels excruciating when I cough so that I could nearly cry.

Also, it's been two days since did not take a bath because I felt very bad when I touch the water. I have been wearing jackets for two days too!

It's never easy to get sick, especially since I had kids to take care of and responsibilities at work that I cannot leave.

But the bright side of this cough is that I did not have a fever and malaise though my hands are very shaky and I felt like 50% of my strength is gone and I was only left with enough just to stand and walk around and do my daily chores.

Just this morning when I was on a public vehicle to my workplace, my throat got very itchy. I tried to ignore it and do little coughing ( I hope you know what I mean) but I just worsened. I really did try my best to hold it until I reached my destination and coughed hard after leaving the vehicle until I vomited and tears fell down my reddened eyes.

What's worse about having a cough is the discrimination that gets from my co-workers thinking that I brought the virus to them and this is COVID that I am having. I am just ignoring them because I have a family to feed and a responsibility to accomplish. they are not gonna do my work when I am away anyway.

November 19, 2022

7
$ 0.05
$ 0.02 from @GarrethGrey07
$ 0.01 from @Jeaneth
$ 0.01 from @Kacy01
+ 1
Sponsors of yoieuqudniram
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for yoieuqudniram
1 year ago

Comments

Get well soon. Intawon pud.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Amping mo sis ,apili sad og herbal aron madalig ayo ,much better siguro mag leave sa ka aron maka pahuway no. Naka try jud ko ana after ko nagpa second dose ,maglisod nakog ginhawa wa lang ko magsaba nila jud.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Dapat nagleave ka na muna sis kahit 1-2days, mahirap nga naman yan kasi mas madami madadamay

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Cough is very fast in spreading. This same thing happened in my home a very long time ago. We had a visitor that had cough and before we knew it, everyone start coughing.

It's just a few person that can not easily get infected with cough,,,if their immune system is very strong

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Just funny how your co workers still paranoid about covid, how ironic covid in our place are already forgotten, no one talks about it, no one wears mask, mask are optional, except hospitals, we don't wear mask in office, we don't mind if people are coughing or being sick because the weather here is unstable, that affects the health of some.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Snowbear at kalamansi sis maganda para sa kati ng lalamunan..sa awa ng Diyos yung ubo ko hindi na tuloy, tubig lang sakin. Yung sipon ko din nawala nalang ng kusa kahit wala akong iniinom na gamot. Anyways sis pagaling ka.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Pagaling ka sis. Ang hirap talaga mag kaubo. Yan din pinakaayaw ko kasi makati sa lalamunan. Lagundi sis try mo.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Get well soon sa inyo sissy 🙏

$ 0.00
1 year ago