I'm losing my savings

22 46
Avatar for yoieuqudniram
1 year ago

Hello, read.cash friends, I wish you all well and safety.

Last night, I almost emptied my saving from my coins.ph wallet. I have been saving my BCH earnings form May to July and I have accumulated over 0.5bch from noise and read.

I was having high hopes that one day when the Bch value will rise up again, I will be able to pay lots of my debts from my co-worker. He let's anyone borrow money in some certain interests per month, and I was hoping to buy something for me as a reward for myself for all my hardworks in making articles, even depriving myself of sleep for it and getting sick. I would just be fair, would it?

I was thinking of my earnings here as a bonus since I am working 8 hours daily all of my salary is used to spending on my family's daily needs and expenses.

This month was very hard for us. On the ending days of July, my son had a fever, he got okay after giving basic medication then my eldest daughter's birthday came, I converted some of my earnings that time, and one week later, Czak got diarrhea and I was absent from my work for two days, never leaving him till he was feeling better.

Also, I cashed out for my husband's birthday on the 20th. Yesterday, my husband asked if I could provide money for his father and uncle who went to the farm and helped to weed out grasses that grew along our cassava. He was not able to make cash advance form hi work in the barangay Hall on Friday so he aksed help from me.

With all the withdrawals that I did on the previous days, only 0ver 0.2 was left and I cashed out most of it so we could use some money for what we needed for yesterday.

With only a little over 6000 pesos in value, I closed my eyes and converted. I only took 1040 pesos from my coins wallet and cashed out through GCash in Generika drugstore where they charge 2 percent of what is being converted.

All that's left was 1020 pesos from 1040 because of the charges.

After dinner, my husband bought some rice to last until payday, we are supposed to have a payday on Monday but since its a holiday, we all be having it on Tuesday, or Wednesday.

He brought the money to uncle and father in law and left some for us to use till Tuesday. I needed fare every morning for 20 pesos. Plus my kids allowance and our daily viand.

Tomorrow, I guess I'll be emptying all my savings in my coins.ph wallet to be able to buy milk for the kids.

So much for my plans but at least I had something that I was able to use without increasing my debts.

With all the money I was talking about above, I had read.cash and noise.cash to be thankful of. Of not for them, I would not be having those money that helped me so much in many ways..

This would be all for today, thanks for the read. Keep safe

11
$ 0.03
$ 0.01 from @GarrethGrey07
$ 0.01 from @alicecalope
$ 0.01 from @coloringiship
Sponsors of yoieuqudniram
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for yoieuqudniram
1 year ago

Comments

My family went through something similar for several years. I had to cash out almost all of my Steemit earnings to pay for medical bills etc. I had spent MYR20K (251,798.26 pesos) in total and all from Steemit. Back then it was a bullish market so I was able to cash out some significant amount. I wish we could have a bullish market to help everyone in dire financial needs.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

That's a lot! Am on steemit too but my earnings are too low. What community are you in? Seems like the users in my community are afraid to upvote, I guess they don't know that they also earn half of it. Haha.

I was doing my best to earn anywhere. I am glad it settled all your bills my friend. I wish too that it will go on a high price again

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I used to be in Team Malaysia, a Curie curator, and also a part of Sandbox initiative. But I am no longer active there and had power down all my Steem and transferred them to Hive.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

why so? I noticed that they have lot of rules there, do this and do that for this and that. they are not like hive that curates when the article made is good. lots of difference, actually

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Personally it's too much work for me and if not mistaken, they don't allow cross posting with other platforms, means it has to be original content. I knew a lot of people on Hive so it's more on familiarity.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang sakit kung kelan halos katapusan saka bumaba ulit ih. grind lang ng grind ulit.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haa oo sis, pero oks nalang, less sleep more kayod

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's hard having to dip your hands into your savings but it's better than getting debt or asking from another person. I hope y ok your savings go back to being as it was and even more

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you for your good wishes my dear friend. Yeah I hope soo to. I wish it also well for you

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you and good luck

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Okay lang yan sis, makakaipon ka ulit nyan, minsan talaga need nating mag cash out. Besides importante din naman ang paggagamitan. Ako nga eh, wala din halos ipon sa ngayon.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sam epapa. Tayo sis, ang sakit lang kasi eh, kais kung kelan bumaba nang husto saka pa nag cash out.. Sana nung 7k palang yata at may mtototea pang kahit katiting

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's okay lang sis since you use the money sa mahalagang bagay. Just continue lang sis and grind again. Sobrang grateful tayo sa platform nato kasi dami naitulong satin sis.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo nga sis, same pala tayo, at least di na nadagdagan pa ang utang ko. Continue lang tayo sis, kaso minsan na dedemotivate ako eh, daming stress sa life pero I need to fight

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ganyan din ako sis minsan. Demotivated ako but I choose to continue and fight with positivity sis.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ako sis wa gyud always mabili Kay halos every week ko tg withdraw. Okay Rana sis. Save again...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lagi sis, sige nalang ah, in ani man gyud ning layp ba

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Life is hard, money is everything but save still a little portion. That's what I learn fro this past year. Grind more and more hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'll grjlisnt tilm I don't sleep anymore. Haha naku, tamang grind lang ako lods, nagkakasakit kasi ako pag napa sobra na sa puyat. Basa ill make sure to do my best.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

ohhh. I'm so sorry for you dear. I hope everything goes well and wealth comes into your life. don't give up hope

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanka, no I am not giving up hope, but sometimes I cannot refrain from feeling down and demotivated.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

don't get discouraged. and stay strong

$ 0.00
1 year ago