I finally found the cheapest data package for me

6 19
Avatar for yoieuqudniram
2 years ago

![previous post] (https://read.cash/@yoieuqudniram/data-packs-and-apps-that-i-used-2e78d5f3)

Globe/TM and Smart/Sun/TNT are the two biggest , no the only companies that is offering a data connection that can be used in phones. (let's take only about phone data connection because I only use phone and I have no experience in installing WiFi connection such as PLDT, Globe home and PARASAT.

I started to hold an android Phone last 2017 but I don't buy load because the place where I work for has a free WiFi and I only have to download videos for my family to see. We were content with it until my husband got a job and decided to buy a phone. So I asked my co-worker if she could buy a phone for me using her credit card, so she did and it is on a 3month installment with zero interest. What we got is a Samsung J2core phone. It was 4G built, 1gb RAM and 8gb ROM with 5mp Camera, I think. My husband bought a TNT sim for it because his friend said that TNT is providing better data connection in the area. The phone was for him to be called and wipe his boredom away, he was working as a security guard in an orchard where fruit trees were grown and he was all alone in his post.

The load he buys at this time was a 50 peso data pack is only good for 3 days but this is locked to some sites only. You have to choose while you register.

But few months after, he broke the phone's main camera and it was not fixed until now.

Few months after we paid for the phone, we asked for my Co-worker ro buy another phone, and that time she bought me a Huawei y6pro 2019. It has a 13mp camera, 3gb Ram and 36Gb ROM. It was supposed to be my phone but he asked to swap and I couldn't do anything, I gave it to him.

When he was about to buy load for data, TNT load ran out so he was forced to buy a TM load (we had TM sim already because call and texts promo is a lot cheaper). Upon his curiosity on the available promos, he found out about a better data pack. TM'S go surf99. This data pack is good for 7 days and can access all sites. That was the package at that time but I guess they gave updated thier promos now.

This data pack is also shareable so I only ask my husband to give me few MBs or to connect on his phone's hotspot connection whenever I am home. The company path at I work for lent me a postpaid phone with a postpaid plan but I only use the rolled over data so that I won't be charged whenever my boss will do a random check on the bill. I was afraid of using the phone's data once because I did not know the plan inclusion but I discovered the Globe One app and now I can monitor my usages and I didn't exceed the plan even once. I was even sorry for the lost MBs that was not used and was like thrown away because the roll over on the unused data was only good for one month.

Then in the middle of 2021, I heard that the Dito telecommunications built a tower near our house so I was eager to buy a Dito sim since I heard that my cousin was already using it. I already told my experience on the very first sim that I bought in my past article. And since maybe September or October 2021, I am already a solid Dito user though I kept my sim from other networks because some of my accounts are registered using them.

Dito offered the cheapest data pack ever sold in the Philippines, even compared to GOMO. And the load can be rolled over when you load buy another data pack before the expiration of the first pack. It offers a high speed connection. 199 pesos for 25gb and 99 pesos for 10gb. 199 is my choice especially when I have budget for it. And if I am only the one using ny data, I won't be able to consume all the 25gb in one month but since my kids watched videos, there will be 3gb on the one month. The pack includes a 300 minute calls to. Other networks and unlimited dito to dito texts and calls.

But now, the company has little adjustments on the data packs, the one 25gb on 199 pesos is now 1gb I think and th once 10gb on the 99pesos is now only 7gb. Still, the company offers special packs for those who they said were loyal to them but I don't know how they classify thier users.


I was just wondering why those two big companies cannot serve the same? People were given only few apps to. Open the data with their packs, like Facebook, YouTube and tiktok which if you don't know, it will not give you any good. Only few people have earned from those sites, not even one percent of the population of the people who has them installed on thier phone. Those companies are teaching people that phones are for leisure only and kills thier precious time in spending too. Much time and money on those sites. Some data packs offers access to games whic kills the kid's focus on learning. Much more, those packs are so expensive.


Note: all of what I wrote here came from my experience on buying a data pack. Some of the data packs might have been updated by the companies now. There is no intention and I ws not paid to promote the dito telecommunications, I just wanted to share this so that my fellow readers will. Know about this promo and have lesser expences in buying load just to get in this platform.


I planned to include some of the screen shots of the data packs from where I usually buy load but those data packs are not available anymore.

3
$ 0.21
$ 0.18 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Lara888
Sponsors of yoieuqudniram
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for yoieuqudniram
2 years ago

Comments

I have wi-fi so I don't have much experience regarding these things, but thank you, I'm sure many friends must benefit from this

$ 0.00
2 years ago

WiFi can be good but it's not portable doc.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am a TNT user. It offers also one month unli to all sites worth of 299 only. I never experience problem about it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's good. Dito still cannot do that because they are still building towers for better connection

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I spend 250 pesos for my smartbro sis every month,it's the cheapest that I used already,before I used to spend 400 a month in wifi vendo I want to used dito here,but I think it has a very poor signal also,that's why I used smartbro instead.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's okay sis, we have different preferences man

$ 0.00
2 years ago