I craved some dish with tomato sauce

3 33
Avatar for yoieuqudniram
1 year ago

I craved some dish with tomato sauce: yea you heard that right and my sister told me that maybe I am pregnant again. Why do people who crave food always associated with getting pregnant?

She does not realize that she too is having cravings which are why she keeps on cooking and baking for personal consumption.

So it's been a few days since I only have rackers for viand. I sometimes choose crackers instead of real food because they are too costly and sometimes I just don't like the dish itself. As I grow older, I get pickier in food plays I think am being cursed by smelling something awful in the food I eat. It all started in July last year when I think I and my family was infected with Covid virus.

These days, I prefer the meat to be sliced thinly so that every part of the meat is well-cooked; and most of all, I prefer fresh meat. But what's sold in the canteen is most of the time sold out or the dish is not my type that is why I prefer to eat with crackers.

After eating my lunch on Friday last week, I told myself I would be eating some real food for dinner. My sister cooked egg noodles but I had enough of them already,(there was a time when she cooked egg noodles successive in one week and it ruined my taste of it. So I bought sardines in tomato sauce.

I always love tomato sauce but right after I ate the food, I feel ti t was malansa so I made coffee to counter the feeling. It was good but I am still looking for some food to satisfy my cravings.

Have you ever felt like you already ate a lot but you were never filled like you were still looking for something?

On Saturday, my brother-in-law paid my husband for the money he borrowed from my husband and asked me to buy diapers but I went out of control and bought a pack of spaghetti and corned beef. The pack of spaghetti same with spaghetti noodles and spaghetti sauce in a sweet style.

Unsplash

Right when I arrived home, I cooked the spaghetti. My sister said we had to reserve it for my Christmas but I just can't wait. I'm hungry and I am craving something that has tomato sauce in it.

Too bad I did not have pictures though; the kids borrowed my phone and I could not care about taking pictures because I am very hungry already.

I just sauteed the corned beef straight because shallots are so pricey; one shallot costs 30 pesos these days ad added the sauce and gave it a boil then tada! Spaghetti with no fancy.

I ate it along with rice and fried chicken and I was satisfied. Also, my kids loved spaghetti as well as my niece who has cerebral palsy. My mom enjoyed it too!


Way back, when my daughter's birthday is approaching, I asked my husband: can we cook spaghetti on her birthday? But the truth is that I was craving it. Every time we had celebrations, they preferred to have macaroni salad than spaghetti which is why I asked him. Then he replied boastfully: we can always cook spaghetti even if there are no occasions!

And that is what I held into when I bought the spaghetti pack. But he just smiled when I told him I went out of control and bought my wants. But I was a little guilty though; the money was intended to buy my daughter's project and I used it.


I could not remember cravings during my pregnancy because it was my husband that did the cravings. Weird right? But it is possible; Elders says that when a woman goes over the man or anyone when she is pregnant, the craving will be passed on to whoever it is.

Moreover, there are some stories that I heard about women having miscarriages because their cravings were not satisfied. Such sad stories.

What about you, what's your experience with craving food?

7
$ 0.55
$ 0.45 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Coolmidwestguy
Sponsors of yoieuqudniram
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for yoieuqudniram
1 year ago

Comments

Haha your craving a little everything lately. So spaghetti with sauce with a side of mash potatoes? 🤣

Tuesday, had a craving but unfortunately the place was closed. I ate something else somewhere but left unsatisfied as far as being full. Thought I needed something else, lol.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang sarap nga kumain sis. Nakakagutom naman foods mo sis. Ako nag crave ako ngayon. Sarap kumain.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Let me say,,,, maybe you're pregnant for days and you've not noticed that's the reason for the food cravings Lol😂😂

Craving for food is normal and it makes a lot of sense if money to buy them is available

$ 0.00
1 year ago