I almost died yesterday

2 9
Avatar for yoieuqudniram
2 years ago

Hello dear readers, how are you all?

I am fine here, as usual in my work place. I have finished the things that needed to be done today; in fact I have wasted my time in scrolling around face book. My newsfeed is filled with crochet projects from my crochet friends that I know virtually. It made me drool, hurting my heart as I see them knowing that I could not possibly do them but that’s life, I have other priorities than crochet now.

Weather has been the same as the past week, still rainy and cloudy. Mud is everywhere and I could not get my washed clothes to dry.

By the way, thanks to my lovely sponsors here. Check them out, they write very well.

Sponsors of yoieuqudniram
empty
empty
empty

Anyway, yesterday my husband and I brought Czak to Nanay’s house at exactly 8 am because he had to attend the Municipal convocation which will be held once in am month in the municipal office. Since he is a barangay tanod, BPAT perhaps, it is compulsory for him to attend. The convocation took longer than what should have been because politicians have delivered their speech after.

I commuted to work since he will not be able to bring me there. When I arrived at the bus stop, where multicabs and jeepneys also wait for passengers, the red multicab has left and an old jeepney arrived half filled. The next multicab will still take lots of time to be full, I went inside a grocery store to buy cheese spread but the store was almost empty, I wonder why.

I went out after a round and went into another grocery store near the jeep has parked, luckily, they have the cheese spread that I was looking for. I decided to ride into the jeep realizing that I won’t be late riding it since it is almost full of passengers.

I was lucky that only one passenger is in the front seat, and I sat there. Upon arrival to my work place, I saw a ten wheeler truck that has its right side fell into the canal and was out balanced.

I arrived at 8:49 in the morning and I still have lots of time to spare. I blow dry my hair and bought bread but sadly, it was Spanish bread with lots of sweet fillings inside.

When I bought the bread, I asked the owner of the store if they have bread without filling and she said, I have Spanish bread and there is two left. I bought them without checking and was very discouraged when I found out that it has filling, I mean come on, I asked for a bread without a filling and se should have said “ no, I don’t have one” instead.

So I bought a plain biscuit from my co worker and used half of the cheese spread on them. I even made me a cup of coffee to pair with it. I had a good time eating, satisfying my craving for cheese. But a few moments later, I suddenly felt very weak all over my body. My limbs don’t have strength, and I feel like I was floating. My tummy rumbled and my head, light.

I wondered why and came to a conclusion that maybe because I ate late but it never happened to me ever since. I forced myself to but lunch even if I feel so weak. I took my lunch earlier than 12 noon and drank lots of water. I punched in and out of the biometrics and slept. I turned the music on, this way I sleep better and faster, I didn’t even hear my alarm at 12:57 pm, and woke up at 1:07. I still feel very weak.

I decided to eat again but this time, I saw that the cheese spread’s color is a bit darker then it hits me. When I checked the expiration date, it was November 2020! Alas, I almost died, I was poisoned because of the expired cheese spread and I was not suspecting it. Oh my. So I drank as much water as I can, I drank over 2 liter that day. I stretched, punched in the air, I kicked and did exercises just to keep my the blood flowing and I was very glad my kidneys are working very well in excreting them. I urinated seven times and only then I feel stronger.

Despite the fact that I almost died, I am very thankful that it happened to me and not to my kids. The cheese spread comes in a twin pack sachet and I planned on giving them to my kids. I could not imagine if it happened to my kids, they are so precious to me and I cannot even afford to see them in that kind f condition.

I packed the cheese spread, some of them are now in the trash bin but I picked them up and went to the store where I bought it. I told the owner that I don’t need refund, just reminded them to check the expiration date before giving to the customers. Because what if some children had eaten it and not me? The child could have possibly died because of it, then who’s to blame?

The owner said he was sorry and replaced it with a new cheese spread, all of the customers that was on the store at that time looked at us curious of what we are talking about.

I learned my lesson from this one, I should always check the expiration date on the food that I should eat much more that the food that I would give my kids.

I almost died, but still I am thankful to God for another chance in life, and the strength.

Mommies, let’s be vigilant on this one so that our families will be safe always.

Keep safe, Love lots Yoi

1
$ 0.46
$ 0.46 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of yoieuqudniram
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for yoieuqudniram
2 years ago

Comments

Naku, double ingat ka po sa mga Ganyan. Dapat ma monitor yan palagi Kasi maraming tao Ang madadamay Nyan Buti nalang maagap ka po

$ 0.00
2 years ago

woah.. this has expired long time ago, yet they did not check their items on sale.. Thankfully nothing serious happened.. It taught me a lot of lesson, I have to check first, I am also buying sandwich spread always but I did not check the expiration dates.

$ 0.00
2 years ago