Husband's Greatest Gift on his 31st birthday today!

12 30
Avatar for yoieuqudniram
1 year ago

Hooray! One year added to his years and may God bless him with more.

I planned on making a cake for this day but I realized that my kids had told o much cake na. The last time I baked, they did not eat it anymore; it's not really much of a pizza but it can do the trick.

When it was Aelie'a birthday kas August 7, I made a pizza so u thought I will be making them. I listed the ingredients already but then last Wednesday, I discovered that my son still had a diarrhea; it started last Sunday and I thought it had stopped already but it didn't. I took Czak for check up and he had been prescribed with lots of medications. Some were given from the municipal pharmacy but some I had to buy; husband's parents also took the initiative of boiling herbal medicines for him. After 3 days of ha bing diarrhea, though he doesn't poop frequently, he lost weight and he looked thinner than his usual body and made me so worried.

While taking my son for check up, my husband had his walks too, he sold his scraps but only for to pay for his motorcycle, he was two months behind the payment. His money was over 9k but he had to pay for transportation and paid for 3 months on his motorcycle amortisation for almost 7k. The rest of the money, I used it to buy for the medicines.

Now nothing is left for the money he had, we even borrowed from my mother some money and had not paid for it yet. I planned on converting my earnings but as I take a look at the bch price yesterday, I was disappointed because it kept in going down and has not recovered until now. He said I should not convert yet, and we should allocate it for future use since we needed money for our farm and that babawi lang daw kami sa susunod. Though I feel guilty because he had done lots of things for the family and this will be my very chance of showing him gestires and thanking him for everything he did for our family.

I guess we will not be having a birthday dinner tonight. But I am itching inside to convert some and buy even ice cream so the kids will be enjoying tonight too. Maybe I'll wait till the afternoon in hopes that the bch price will increase somehow.

But despite all, my husband thinks that he had the greatest gift on his birthday today. Our son is well and all of us are healthy; and that his motorcycle's payment problem was settled and was paid till next month. And he would never ask for anything more. And those worlds are so lovely to hear.

7
$ 0.01
$ 0.01 from @Lara888
Sponsors of yoieuqudniram
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for yoieuqudniram
1 year ago

Comments

Buti naman ate okay na po si baby boy and happiest birthday po sa hubby nyo.πŸ€—

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Salamat sis, oo okay na pero parang ako na naman ang mag da diarrhea.. Kagabi pa to, parang lalagnatin ako..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Okay na ba si baby mo ngayon sis? Don't worry sis kasi if we pray and believe in him God give us an unexpected blessings. Yung ice cream sis nakakapagpasaya talaga ng mga kids.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Oo sis,okay na. Thursday night masigla na sya. Bumabawi na din saya sa kain ngayon, siguro aabutin pa ng ilang linggo bago ma balik yung katawan nya.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks God okay na siya sis. πŸ™ Yan talaga weakness din sa mga moms sis yung mga anak sis.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

God provide! Thanks God that he's finally okay. Celebrate nlng pag merong ng extra na pera😊 Health is wealth kaya salamat okay na ung anak mo.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Oo sis, tama ka, health is wealth as well as our kids, kayamanan nami sila. Salamat sa Dios at naging okay na.

Bukas sis, mag cocorn party kami, mature enough na yung mais ng asawa ko, mag luluto kami bukas, uuwi din ate nya kaya parang celebration nadin

$ 0.00
1 year ago

happy birthday to your husband. Have fun. you look so happy

$ 0.00
1 year ago

thanks brother!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You are welcome dear. Always be happy

$ 0.00
1 year ago

To have such a wonderful family and in good health is the best gift. Happy birthday to your husband

$ 0.00
1 year ago

thankyou doc, you are right! having good health and being together is everything he was asking for was on was on him

$ 0.00
1 year ago