He tried to eat my phone

12 26
Avatar for yoieuqudniram
1 year ago

Do you ever know someone who owns lots of pets in their home?

Hello, read.cash friends how are you all? Has life been good? I hope you are all happy.

Thanks to these wonderful people who sponsors me.

Sponsors of yoieuqudniram
empty
empty
empty

So I have come to meet this family who owns lots of pets in their home. They have cattles ( don't confuse about this one, they are cows, but cows are specifically female who gave birth already, that's why they are called milking cows on the dairy farm and cattle are what we call them in general.) ducks, chickens, rabbits, love birds, fish, and dogs. At least that's what I saw when was able to visit their house.

One fine day, I accompanied my husband in buying scraps from the neighbors. We rode in his motorcycle with a sidecar and brought a weighing scale and sacks with us and ride around the neighborhood asking people that we pass by if they have scraps that we could buy.

Buying junk might be a dirty job because e you'll get your hands and clothes dirty but you got clean money from them. Sometimes, junk metals and cans and plastics from people are mixed with garbage and we had to sort them out so we only pay for those worth paying for.

My husband came down from the motorcycle to talk to someone and made a deal with him in buying his scraps and while waiting, I took a photo of my reflection in the motorcycle's side mirror.

Waiting is boring and there is nothing worth taking pictures around. That's my reflection on the motorcycle gas tank.

When my husband got back and we went to his friend's house, he and this family got closer because one of their sons is an amateur boxer, and my husband coaches and trains him sometimes. Just last Saturday, he won in a local amateur fight in a neighboring barangay and his parents are so happy with it.

When I arrived there, they greeted us and what caught my attention was the youngest son; but he was not feeling so good that day because he had a fever. I was amazed on how neat their house was compared to mine.

My husband did the honor of showing me around, haha! but the thing is that he is bragging about their pets because he wanted to copy them. He had got lots of time because he owns it and he wanted to raise anything that comes to his mind. He has lots of plans but we lack knowledge and experience in them.

The rabbit got confused and sniffed me out, he was thinking that I might bring food for him. Look at its cute nose!

Tsi is the same rabbit above, just a clearer picture. That on the coca-cola bottle is a fish food that I asked form them because i never found the agrivet supply that sells it.

They made the rabbit house cleverly; the poop is just gonna fall down and it requires less labor in cleaning. when you look through the pen, grasses fell down; they are meant for the rabbit to eat.

Here's a brown rabbit with cute ears. I was just sliding my phone into one of the holes on their pens to take pictures but I guess this one is still so hungry;

He got closer to my phone and ...

He tried to eat it! Boy I was scared, his bite was strong and I struggled to take it back from him. I immediately checked it le left a scratch on the phone but luckily the phone protector took it all.

I learned my lesson and opened the door of the pen before taking pictures, and this black rabbit is s bit shy. I was afraid to do this at first because they might jump out and I will be having a hard time catching them.

Here is a another shy rabbit.

And the white rabbit is a bit jumpy! By the way, are you familiar with a candy that's named white rabbit? It's a caramel candy and was already around when I was still small and now it still exists.

oh my, look at the vein in the ears of this rabbit!

Here is a little fish pond that they made, they got an assortment of fish in here but the water turned green and they are not that visible. They even planted water lilies so that they will give shades for the fish

These are ties ducks; my husband once bought a duck from them and it's at Nanay's house for now. It laid eggs but neve hatched as ducklings making me wonder why. The highlight of this story is that a seven-year-old boy owned this all! He bought the animals and his parents supported him with housing and food. He doesn't want any of his pets to be slaughtered for food or sold; maybe my husband was an exemption for him.

After the little tour, I came back to the house and the young boy got shy of me and clung to his mother. Sorry about the pictures, I did not look through the screen before taking it.

After a little while, I heard some chirping and asked where the sound came from and they told me about this one, the cage was covered with sacks so I peeked inside and saw these lovely birds, oh so pretty I wish to have them. They provided coconut husks as nests for them and fed them lots of bird seeds. Then we left so we could continue buying scraps on other areas.

just a few meters before the highway, we stopped at a house that told us they will sell us bottles, they have a pig in the pigpen and bords in a bird cage hanging under a tree. The birds are called tukmo in our locality and they made a sound like "kokokokok" whenever they like to. Bird hunters love them because their meat is delicious.

This would be over now, thank you for your time. I hope I entertained you through my article. Keep safe.

4
$ 0.04
$ 0.02 from @GarrethGrey07
$ 0.01 from @Adrielle1214
$ 0.01 from @Wrinkle
Sponsors of yoieuqudniram
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for yoieuqudniram
1 year ago

Comments

It looks like a zoo already sis! Andami naman nyan pwede ng gawing attraction. And kucute ng mga rabbit!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

haha oo nga sis, ang dami kaya busy palagi yung mag anak nya sa pag aalag ang mag ito, sana magkaroon din ako ngganun soon,

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That should be called a zoo then, since it habbors a lot of animals. It's good on how the owner is keeping them as pet and not for food. I don't think if can withstand training some animals without slaughtering them for food

$ 0.01
1 year ago

depende na din yan sa kinalakihan lods, oo masakit kapag ikaw mismo ang kakatay sa kanila tapos pag lunok mo naalala mo yun pal yung pet mo na mahal na mahal mo,

too sad yan ang reality eh, depende na din yan mimso sa nag alaga kung kakatyain ba nya o hindi

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Halah may rabbit dn si papa ngayon bigay ng kapitbahay namin.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

malukit din ba yung rabbit? ano pinapakain mo? haha binibilihan mo din ba sila ng carrot?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

May rabbit Ako sis,pero Hindi naman din nangangagat,mabait naman din,napaka shy type Lang talaga Sila.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

siguro nagutom yun nang husto sis, ko kaya ay nasanay na ganun ang paraan ng pagbigay nila ng pagkain

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Andami nilang hayop, source of living na din cguro nila un ano

$ 0.00
1 year ago

siguro nadin lods pero parang recretaion yata mostly. Sabi ng nanay , one nagkatay at nag benta sila tagal nilang napataghan yung anak nilang 7 years old na syang nag pe pet sa mag hayop

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Parang ang papayat ng mga rabbit sis😅, are they still babies? Anyway the birds are beautiful,. Living in the countryside has lot's of advantages as you can take care different types of pet's and animals, unlike living in the city.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

si ko alam kung babay pa ba sila sis, di ko natanong sa may ari. oo ang ganda nga ng mg birds.

sounds like na city ka nakatira lods,

$ 0.00
1 year ago