Fiestas, peryas and miss gays

8 24

I don't really think fiestas and miss gays should come along let alone be a miss gay be held in celebration of a fiesta in a place.

Hello read friends, pardon me if I may offend you in this part of my article. I don't intend to be a kill joy but religion and abomination should not go together.


Today, my husband has to report for duty again; and as an barangay peace churva, the have to go to a purok's celebration for fiesta to stop those drunk people who goes out of control.

He left his phone at Nanay's place where he charged it so he said he has to borrow mine so that he can take a video and show it to me later.

It could be fun to be in such even but since pandemic is still lurking in the shadows waiting for its next traget, I never took chances and chose to be with my kids at home. The husband too the initiative to record videos of it so I could be like watching it too. That way I never miss a good thing that he sees.


Actually, I just had published the article that I drafted earlier from work on how my Sunday went and here I am making another one as the ideas and words still goes out of me and still fresh.

Now as I am watching the videos, it suddenly hit me why on earth did they held a search for miss gay in celebration for thier saint's fiesta? God hated sodomites: men who likes to sleep with men let alone a man that would wear a woman's clothes; such reason is what made him burn Sodom and Gomorrah. Most of the participants are gays which I know as a celebration of thier faith in God and known church will definitely not align.

As we all know people celebrate fiestas according to the saints that they acknowledge, that is according to a Catholic belief: the even held "prusisyon" which devotees will parade the little figure made from stone, cement or wood being carved to form a desired figure, painted and clothed and be worshiped like it was God.


I wonder if whom those people worship would be pleased with what they did even if thier reason would only be for fun?

People prefers miss gays because they are more fun to watch. Women are too serious and gays and pretend gays are lewd and funny and they make people laugh.


To complete the celebrations, the purok even invited a perya people. In and they built peryahan.

Still perya and religious activities does not go together. All that's in the perya is gambling, so why need it when people celebrate fiestas? I know perya could be fun, I have heard lots of people making easy money through them betting here and there, but most people also loses money just how a gamble should be.

The peryahan is well hidden among the banana trees.

Nowadays, Faith, Religion and all that is connected to it does not seem to be taken seriously and heartily. People cannot discern which is for which and basically mixed them. The think it is good because it passes of people's wants and needs, preference perhaps, not God's.

People in position like barangay kagawads, barangay chairman, and even the devotees prefer such events because they think it is more fun and they can earn money through it. If only they know that spiritual things are better to have than monetary things.

This would be all for now. Thank you for staying with me.

Keep safe

Sponsors of yoieuqudniram
empty
empty
empty

Photos attached are from a screen shot of the videos that my husband took for me, put in a collage through Inshot editor app.

3
$ 0.79
$ 0.79 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of yoieuqudniram
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Kamiss makiperya sis kaya lang kahit pa noong walang pandemic maulan kapag perya dito saamin kaya madalas di namin naeenjoy.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Ako naman sis di ko din na eenjoy kasi ayoko sa siksikan ang tao. Di ko din maintindihan yung mga betting games.

Nung minsan naka gala ako dahil sa kids pero S rides lang na portion

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang gaganda naman ng suot nila sis, wala ng ganyan sa lugar namin ngayon, ukay ukay lang madami pag fiesta.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Ang saya pag maraming ukayukay sis. Ang pambili lang ang poproblemahin.

Dati mga 5taon na nakalipas at nag harvest si tatay ng mais, sus grabe si nanay makabili ng bedsheets sa ukayukay. Yung iba Nasasayangan lang sya sa pag gamit dahil mabigat labhan, yung iba light colors din

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I miss going out to perya, butwe don't have like that here anymore. Wala na rin kasing place ate.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Talaga ba,, sikip na sikip na siguro ang luar ninyo dyan ng mga bahay no..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hindi talaga nawawala ang ganyan twing fiesta sis mas marami yung dadalo.kaysa sa fiesta ng simbahan..

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Oo nga sis. Kung sana mas aliw ang tao ay dun din sila. Never nila na realise kung ano ba talaga ang purpose ng fiestas. Too sad

$ 0.00
1 year ago