Diarrhea outbreak?

7 35
Avatar for yoieuqudniram
1 year ago
Topics: Health, Diarrhea, Emotion, Work, Money, ...

Hello, good noon my friends! Two days after Czak got okay with his diarrhea which I am glad he was okay already but here I am, having one.

Its my fifth time going to the restroom and my stomach is cramping from the pressure inside. I drank some medicine but still it has not subsided yet.


After Czak's check-up last Wednesday and Thursday, my body felt weak. I thought it might be because I was having so little sleep from taking care of him and having those long walks in which I carried Czak around. He was weighing 12 kilos and he was just 2 years old.

Oh Saturday, it was my husband's birthday and we had some ice-creamand sweet drinks, I ahd a few and it caused me to feel like I am going to have tonsillitis. I'm feeling body pain as well buy I was only thinking that it was due to my carrying of my son. I drank paracetamol before going to bed and on 2am when I wokep up, my tummy feels wierd. I feel like I am bloated but I can neither fart nor burp.

The uncomfortable feeling stayed but I lived with it hoping it to pass by. We had corn at noon yesterday and it became our lunch; corn season takes only few days and we took advantage of it.

Wat past 1 in the afternoon. I asked my husband to go home from Nanay's house so I could take some rest because I feel like I will be having a fever and my muscles feel weird, my strength is gone.

I told my in-laws about what I am feeling and they aid they felt the same aa few days ago. Nanay and Tatay had diarrhea last week and they might have infected Czak. My sister-in-law came early from her work because she felt too weak to finish the day on her job due to diarrhea also. I also noticed from the health center that some of the patients too had diarrhea and the oral rehydration salts on the pharmacies are running out as well as Aerceflora which contains2 billion bacillus claussi. Some pharmacies too are running out of zinc sulfate.

When my friends asked me where I was in those days that I was not around I told them about my son and related to me about thier family having the same sick too so there must have been a diarrhea outbreak in town.

Tatay boiled some herbal medicine when he knew about Czak and gave some to my sister-in-law but when she got okay she threw the root away never knowing it can still be used. That herbal plant is called kogong-kogong and can rarely be seen around. It would have been easier for me if she didn't throw it away and drank the medication before it had gotten worse.

At home on 5 pm, I went to the rest room and the diarrhea started, I wake up at 1 am because of stomach cramps and the need to go. Now I was thinking about my work tomorrow, I've been out form work for two days and I knew my salary will be much lower that what I have expected in the next payday. If I'll be absent tomorrow, another less on the salary plus they will ask me medical certificate to support my absence, and that means another expenses and you know about government employees, they work so slow, and majority of my time spent on a health center will be the waiting.

I just hope the rest of my family won't get infected with this disease too. And I hope I'll be okay in the morning.

This will be all for now, thank you for your time.

I hope the random rewarder will visit my post today.

5
$ 0.70
$ 0.69 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @Kacy01
Sponsors of yoieuqudniram
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for yoieuqudniram
1 year ago
Topics: Health, Diarrhea, Emotion, Work, Money, ...

Comments

Que malo que ande con diarrea, cuide a su familia porque si es viral no se contagien, las agua de platas son muy buenas, cuide muchos a su niño y familia y cuidese usted. saludos

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hi sis, mahirap talaga mag ka diarrhea sis, Sana gumaling ka agad.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ohhh Get well! Take medicine according to what is prescribed. Tapos take dn ng mga herbals. Keep safe po kayo!🙏

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Duty ako ngayon sis, medyo okay na yung pakiramdam ko. Sana do magkukulo ang tyan ko dun sa opisina haha. Yung prescribed lang ng doctor sa anak ko na meds yung I inum ko, di daw dapat mag antibiotics kasi viral infection daw ang cause

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ae pray lmg dn sis na d na yan maglala. Pagaling po🤗

$ 0.00
1 year ago

How are you now sis? Get well soon sis. I understand what you experience because I have a diarrhea also when I was a kid and when I was in highschool my friend.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It would be better to get the medical certificate, it'll help to counter the loss already counted for you. If you find Means to fasten the process up..like meeting a superior in the office 🙇.

I wish you quick recovery

$ 0.00
1 year ago