Dentures, broken teeth and my pride; the tooth extraction

1 12

After days of arguing with myself, and my General Manager always convincing me to take his offer to help every time he sees me in the office, I finally decided to take it, and swallowed my pride.

I even thought that because of the very late decision that I made, it expired but last week, my teeth feels like it needs to be pulled out already. Every time I eat something, it stuck inside the decayed teeth and it gives me pain. Also, the part where my tongue touches the teeth, it also feels painful because it became sharp.

My message to sir Raymund during the day.

Sunday Morning, I texted him if the offer was still on and he replied with a thumbs up. Tooth extraction was not part of the plan on Sunday and my husband got shocked when I asked him to accompany me to the dentist. Also, I texted the dentist of they are open that day and she said yes and that they will only be open until 2pm. At 11, I cooked rice and my husband bought corned beef for viand but I also cooked eggs because my oldest daughter doesn’t like corned beef. I ate enough food so that I won’t be collapsing the dentist’s clinic, haha. A little past one, I tried to make my kids sleep but they are so hyper. My husband fetched his nieces whom we asked to watch for the kids for a few hours while we are away and when he came back with them, we went our way shortly after.

But before we left, I made sure to brush my teeth and on the way, my heart is palpitating imagining the needle of the anesthesia and the pliers.

It rained on the way and my pants got wet on the knee part. When I arrived on the clinic, there is no receptionist in the lobby and it took me few minutes to find that there is a doorbell to be ringed. I was afraid of going inside without their permission lols. A little while, a man peeked out and asked me what I wanted and he gestured me to come inside and wait.

I love the mirrors! The reflections are very clear
This is when the dentist called me to come inside. She is peeking through the operating room while I was on the couch
What a wonderful space

They have lost of slippers outside for the visitors and a large couch, a center table with few books and magazines, an extra big TV to entertain those who wait. Everything in it amazes me. The place is not that big bit was utilized well, I’m not so into interior designs but I say the place is wonderful.

Some page in the magazine that I took pictures of

I had a chat with a woman who came for her braces to be adjusted. She said hers was 35 thousand worth but she paid 15 thousand for the down payment and 1000 en every session. She’s in her 1 year of wearing it now. Not so long, my husband arrived and I was called inside the operating room. The dentist made me sit in the special chair and we discussed the payment as she checked my teeth and she for my plan. She calculated it to ne 2000 pesos, the extraction and the dentures but she said she will give ne a discount of 100 pesos, Yay! And that’s it, she put something in my gums that made it numb, gave me a shot of anesthesia but divided it in three, and every time the needle sinks in, I felt the pain and I can’t help the tears that fell down my eyes.

I though she’s only going to check my teeth again but she already had a grip of it with the pliers, I said ouch, and she asked me if is it really painful so she will add another dose of anesthesia but the pain went off and she pulled mu teeth. It was long, about an inch or so and later on, she put something on the cotton and made me bite it. She said I should not spit and when I remove the cotton, I should put some ice on it. Then she leads me towards their office in the back to make the payment.

It took me awhile to pay because the internet connection at that time is poor. They don’t have a receipt but they did have a logbook for the payment and the details. I texted sir Raymund that I’m already in the dentist’s office, he asked how much I was billed and sent to me the amount through Gcash.

She agreed that I will be back after the gums will recede so that the dentures will fit just right. After I told her son that I made the payments already, my husband and I went off but I started to feel the pain in my mouth. I asked my husband to buy ice and mefenamic acid as soon as we can but the pharmacy that used to know was close at that time. We passed on a bumpy road, the highway was bumpy and I felt terrible already, like I am going to pass out soon if I cannot have those. The pain increased that it reached my eyes and my jaw and my ears already. I was wondering why, because anesthetics should wear off few hours but mine only lasted for about twenty minutes.

Finally my husband found a store and luckily they have sell mefenamic acid and amoxicillin. We bought milk bars to minimize the pain too. My husband asked many questions but I raised my hand telling him to wait. I gestured him to open the milk bar for me and so he did, I put big amounts in my mouth and pressed it in the gums where the extracted tooth is and the pain receded. I can finally talk to my husband and he bought another one for me. We continued our way home but as soon as there is no ice on my gum, the pain came back and so I begged him to go straight to the pharmacy and buy the prescribed medicines. As soon as we arrived at home, I drank another set of medicines, including haemostan to stop the bleeding.

A sweet smile from taken a day after

Because of the pain, I was not able to take pictures in every happening. I thought I'd be okay before it happened but the reality wasn't as expected.

I cooked rice as early as 4pm and went to bed. Palaling went to lie down with me and fell asleep too. Czak who was watching videos on the phone with his sister fell asleep too. My husband came home after habal-habal around 6 pm and woke me up, he was bringing fish, and they are so fresh. I told him we already had cooked rice and he picked vegetables for viand. A little later the kids woke up and we had dinner.

We never noticed the time, Aelie and I went to work for her multiplication table, I tried teaching her multiplication but she already had it but I never knew. She knows skip counting and she never felt sleepy the whole time. She’s so alive unlike when we teach her to read English words.

So this is what was what happened last Sunday and Thank God everything went well. Thank you for reading my dear readers.

2
$ 0.06
$ 0.04 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Lara888
Sponsors of yoieuqudniram
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Congratulations on that, I hope you get well soon, I told you that the manager seems to be a very nice person and will accept your help again. Good luck for you, tooth extraction is scary, especially with the painful anesthesia needles, I tested it and thank God it's over

$ 0.00
2 years ago