Cousins; do you have them?

4 49
Avatar for yoieuqudniram
9 months ago

We do all have cousins but do we really have cousins?

Fuzzy, isn't it?

I mean we all have blood related people but do they made you feel that they are related to you unless they need your services?


photo above is my daughter and her cousin.


I grew up knowing nothing in cousins. My father and his brothers lived in the same barangay but they were never in good terms and his parents too. His mother had a strong personality and so does he. Both of them are pridefull too so things happened and noen of them wanted to bow from one another nor let things pass.

As I grew up, I never felt anyone love me. Not even my sisters because we have a huge age gap and whome I was born next to only wanted me for my service.

I only got to meet my cousins and played witht them when one of my uncle died. Things may not have been what it seems but there were a lot of arguments happened between my father and his family before I came into this world.


Now that I have my kids, I am so glad they grew up with my sister's kids( but I don't like them they only want my kdis when they wanted to play and they get my kids into trouble just like their mother did to me) that on the photo is a nephew from another sister and lived far from us.

But as far as I am concerned, I wanted my kids to grow up without anyone putting them to trouble and owning them just to satisfy their wants. Some cousins are not really cousins at all so does the siblings too. Would you agree?

5
$ 2.10
$ 2.00 from @ewyr
$ 0.10 from @Coolmidwestguy
Sponsors of yoieuqudniram
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for yoieuqudniram
9 months ago

Comments

Nice read. lovely. liked the post

$ 0.00
9 months ago

Thanks for your support

$ 0.00
9 months ago

I have good cousins and I miss them so much.

$ 0.00
9 months ago

That's good.

$ 0.00
9 months ago