Corn Soup for Dinner

0 20
Avatar for yoieuqudniram
2 years ago
Topics: Life, Experiences, Diary, Blog, Blogging, ...

Hito you all my dear read.cash friends. I noticed that you should be active and post here at least once a day for your post to be read by others too.

I had so little spare time nowadays, and writing here made it more difficult for me. I had lots of photos uploaded in my draft room but had no time in writing the story.

By the way, Let me share with you this very delicious soup my mother inlaw cooked about a month ago.

The most asked question in the Philipinnes is "uneasy sud-anon"( anong uulamin?)(what will be for viand). This is even the most problem of the Filipino mothers in the country. They are the ones who are responsible for what they would bring in the table.

I came home lat that night, my husband and I arrived in nanay's house at 6:30 in the evening and this is what I saw her doing. With a cane sword(known as espading wich most farmers used to cut down sugar canes, but here in our place, we used it to chop cassava into pieces so it would dry out easily and quickly )she is grating the corn. She said she could not find her knives, she had about five knives but none of it was to be seen around that time.

We leave our kids in her place so that I and my husband can go to work. <My husband has is junk shop and he is going around our place to buy scraps. He brings me to and from work daily now that it is already too risky to commute.

I took photos from any angle but since my son is already clinging to me, I could not get a very nice view of what she is doing. My son is the most excited when he sees me. he wants to be carried immediately and breastfeed from me. My daughters were busy with the phone the they did not notice me arrived.

My mother inlaw is pretty good at what she is doing . She had the corn husk clean and it's good to see it. This dish is seasonal to us for we wait for the corn to mature, and it takes almost three months from planting.

Here are the corn she has not yet grated . she purposely had he table covered with a floor mat because majority of the population in her house are kids and the thin mats are easy to rip by the kids.

Moringa leaves are pretty healthy too, Inday is the one assigned to separate the leaves. Inday, the eldest of the granddaughters used to stay at our house to assist me and my husband with the kids. She is pretty good at dealing with the kids and she loved them. She is loved by my kids too. I treat her like my daughter and I love her. She is my husband's favorite too.

As much as I wanted to wait for this to be cooked, My husband says we have to hurry for the rain is coming. Good thing that the milk bottle was left. We realized it about 30 minutes later when we needed it. My husband called my mother inlaw informing that he will be back for the milk bottle and my mother inlaw said oh right, come here for the soup is cooked already.

By the time that my husband is back, the rice was cooked and we enjoyed the corn soup so much.

The distance from my house to my mother inlaw's is about a kilometer that's why it's easy to come around.

Thank you for stopping by . See you around

Sponsors of yoieuqudniram
empty
empty
empty

2
$ 0.11
$ 0.10 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @Aeshayne
Sponsors of yoieuqudniram
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for yoieuqudniram
2 years ago
Topics: Life, Experiences, Diary, Blog, Blogging, ...

Comments