Aelie is Taking NLC

4 52
Avatar for yoieuqudniram
8 months ago

My daughter will be on grade 4 next school year but before the class starts, she was listed by her grade 3 teacher to take# NLC. National Learning Camp a.k.a summer class.

The teacher pointed out that their cards will not be released if they don't comply so I required my child to go to school.

She was excited for the first day, she said she missed school and even woke up early. I walked her to school on the first day too.

We saw her teacher's cat and lots of flowers on each of calssroom garden too.

7am was too early for us to come, and the assigned teacher for them was not yet in school when we arrived. There are too maany nee teachers in my former school so I asked the kids who were there is they knew her and pointed us in her classroom.

I was worried being in her school for too long, I left my son whonwas still asleep back home and I'm afraid his sister cannot calm him down if he wake up with me not around.


We walked around and went to the stage, my daughter saw her former classmate ans they got together. Both of them will be taking NLC so I left them there.

So far, my child is enjoying her summer class. On the second day, they were asked to bring glue and crayons, they worked on art, and made a butterfly. Oh, by thebway, she was asked to bring a notebook, a paper and pen.

On the second day, they were asked to bring balloons, she said they will be doing a science experiment.


Way back in my time, we had no summer classes in elementary, but in high school, theybsais there were arranged classes for those who failed in some subjects.

Im just glad my daughter enjoyed her experiences.

Is your child included in NLC too?

6
$ 0.25
$ 0.20 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.05 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of yoieuqudniram
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for yoieuqudniram
8 months ago

Comments

My son going to be in grade 12. A senior, where has the time gone? Cherish those days walking them to school because the disappear in the wind let me tell you. He never took summer classes but he finished Drivers education this summer so I guess that is kind of a class. School starts next Wednesday (23 August) here. Oh handing him keys to drive and thinking of his career after highschool is stress on me even though I'm not not in his shoes.

$ 0.00
8 months ago

Mas okay na po yung may summer class sila, preparations na din po for upcoming school year hihi

$ 0.00
8 months ago

oo okay naman sis, naaliw yung kids, di nafocus sa laro and ma refresh yung lessons nys from previous class.

$ 0.00
8 months ago

I did not experience to have summer class before.

$ 0.00
8 months ago