Cheers to a decade of Friendship

0 15
Avatar for yhanne_26
2 years ago

“ A friend loves at all times”

Proverbs 17:17

What is a friend?

According to google dictionary a friend is a person whom one knows and with whom one has a bond of mutual affection.

We all have a friend or set of friends whom we meet at some point of our life. Whether it is in your neighbourhood, schools, or even works. They are the people that we can somehow depend on and sometimes makes our life happy and enjoyable. In this article I would like to share about the group of friends whom I meet and eventually became part of my life up until now.

In 2008, months after I graduated from college, I started looking out for job. As a fresh gruaduate I tried applying for any position available and fortunately I was hired as customer service assistant in one of the leading malls in the country.

After completing the needed requirements and passing the additional interviews, I finally signed a job contract. And then after that I got my schedule for a series of trainings and orientation before I can fully start at work. It was in August 2008 that I met my crazy batchmates. We had fun getting to know each other, sharing our job seeking experiences and so many other things. In a few days of trainings, seminar and orientations about our chosen jobs we get closer and closer. And yes the friendship was formed in this batch composed of 9 girls. We are from different schools, different ages, and likes but those didn’t hindered our friendship.

Right after we completed the trainings, we were all deployed at the same time. All were very eagered and excited to get started. The customer service department in the company was divided into two. The billing section which handled all the bills payment and some services, while the other one handles the return policy and the gift wrapping section. Our batch was also divided into two, the three girls were assigned at the billing, while the other six including me was assigned at the customer service B. The job experience was very nice. Because not only you meet a lot of people but also you were able to build relationships with your other co workers. The friendship was tested, and nourished while you were working harmoniously along with others. It makes your job easier because you know someone was there to help you out if in case you are having a hard time.

Time passed by so quickly, we are originally 9 girls in our batch, unfortunately the two of them weren’t able to get their contract extended. But even though their contract has ended the friendship with the two of them still remained. There were times when we planned to had get together the 9 of us were always presents. And the days we spent together makes our friendship strong. The laughter, memories and never ending chit chats will always be remembered.

Many days has passed while we are still at the company, four of the girls including myself were expectant mothers almost at the same time. Sharing the same situation brought us more closer as we were about to welcome another blessing and milestone in our life with our friends and partners support. And yeah the get together continued as we have an additional events in our life to be celebrated. Despite the complicated working schedules at work we find time to make it happened. Then one day, I have to resigned from work because of my little family that needs to be taken care of. And more years passed by, all of us resigned from our first company. Some are working now in different company, as for me I continued to be a loving full time mother to my two kids and a wife to my loving husband.

Even though that is the case, we still do communicate via facebook messenger, calls and even text messages. But it doesn’t last that long since like me almost all of us have been busy with our own life as well as the others have been busy with their careers. Right at this moment we haven’t seen each other for so long already because of the current situation we have right now. I really miss each of them that whenever we talk via messenger we all wished that this pandemic would stop so we can meet and catch up. Just last month, we celebrated our 13 years of friendhip. I still cant believe that it’s been that long since we first meet. The joy and the fun of our first meeting, taking the seminar and orientations feels like it was just yesterday. I am very much happy to have them and be apart of their life too.

I am looking for more years of spending this lifetime together with them up until we grow old. I am also very much happy that even though we are from different city, we still can talk with each other. Sharing our kids experiences, the life we had when we took apart and so many things that can we talk to. Now that we passed a decade of friendship, I am hoping for another decades of friendship with the rest of girls.

0
$ 0.00
Sponsors of yhanne_26
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for yhanne_26
2 years ago

Comments