What would you take a $100 cash or a bitcoin?

22 61
Avatar for yhanne
Written by
1 year ago

About a week ago, as I was browsing in my twitter account, I found this short video in my timeline. A man got a chance to interview two girls and the conversation goes like this.

Interviewer : What would you rather take a hundred dollar cash or a bitcoin?

Girl 1: I gotta say a hundred dollar cash

Girl 2: a 100 cash every single time

Interviewer : Why? Why? Why?

Girl 1: Bitcoin is a little fake to me, not gonna lie.

Girl 2: I first of all don't know what bitcoin is and second of all it seems like a scam

Interviewer : Its said 40,000 dollar

Girl 1 : What is that dollars? What are we getting, we getting straight dollars.

Girl 2 : Like a hundred dollars in my hand feels way more tangible and way more real than bitcoin.

And that's where the conversation ends.

More than a year ago, if I would have to choose between a $100 or a bitcoin, I might choose the first too, because I really have no idea what bitcoin is. In fact, bitcoin cash is the first cryptocurrency that I have had encountered because of noise.cash and eventually I got to be familiarize with some of it later on, thanks to some helpful information and articles I had encountered in that platform. I got to learn that bitcoin is the mother of all cryptocurrency. Honestly though, I am not familiar well with this topic since I am not into cryptotrading and I am not holding any cryptocurrency aside from bitcoin cash, but I just believe in my guts that bitcoin and other cryptocurrency would change our life drastically. Crossing both of my fingers for it to happen.

So yeah, not knowing anything about the cryptoworld, I would probably answer the same thing as both of the girls did. We can't blame them, because a lot of people aren't still aware of bitcoin, even though it has been with us for years now. Some were hesitant to know it and they felt like it is a scam and not real. In my opinion, they would rather have the real cash more than have a bitcoin instead. Even though the guy told them that the price of bitcoin is 40000 dollars, that I assume the interview happens when the price of bitcoin was at 40k dollars, but then both of them arguably depend the 100 dollars cash. If only they knew that one bitcoin is real and is very much higher than a hundred dollars for sure they would choose bitcoin instead.

So what can you say about the interview? Would you rather answer the same way girls did? I bet most of your answers will be different from them since we do know the price of bitcoin and its potential in the near future. Unfortunately though, many people even in our family, close friends and colleague aren't aware of it yet. On my part, I tried to introduce crypto topic in my family, however they weren't interested and even though I was enthusiastic to share about it, they just ignored me. So in the end, I stopped convincing them. But upon seeing this kind of video, it reminds me again that I should try once again to tell my family about cryptocurrency. I shouldn't be discourage if it seems like they won't like it, instead I will push it through and spread awareness somehow. I hope I can do it.


That would be for my today's article. I am not going to ask anyone on what would be your answer to the question since all of you will have the same answer. Or does anyone here would rather take the $100 cash instead? See you in my comments.

Lastly I would like to shout out @Momentswithmatti for the renewal of her sponsorship. ๐Ÿ˜ Don't forget to check the profiles of these lovely sponsors. Thank you guys for staying.

Sponsors of yhanne
empty
empty
empty

And oh, should you wish to check some of my previous posts, you can just click the link below. Thank you in advance.

Lead image source.

12
$ 3.00
$ 2.55 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.07 from @JLoberiza
$ 0.06 from @LeticiaFelize
+ 10
Sponsors of yhanne
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for yhanne
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

Ako din sis cguro pag sa time tinanong ako tas wala pa akong knowledge sa crypto yun din pipiliin ko. Di ko inexpect na mag ka idea ako about sa mga crypto sis. Unexpected din talaga. Noon wala talaga akong kaalam alam sa crypto sis.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hahaha! Pareho tayo sis, accident lang pagkakakilala ko sa crypto at least pag pinapili tayo eh bitcoin ang pipiliin natin:)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ignorance is bliss and most people are just too comfortable in it. I wouldn't really blame those girls though, they didn't know better. This is not even a case of them not knowing Bitcoin, they actually know it but still believe it to be a scam. I just wish the interviewer could just show them a proof of selling Bitcoin and withdrawing the money, but I have a feeling the girls won't still believe it

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I agree with you, if you could have seen the video they were so sure about the 100 dollar than a bitcoin. Actually I have tried showing my bitcoin wallet to a relative, but they still won't believe I am really making money with these two platforms.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's the same thing with my mom, anytime she tells me to go out and look for work, I tell her that I can't find anything as good as readcash out there and she thinks I'm lying ๐Ÿ˜†

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Same with mr Mare, Bitcoin before to me is like a scam. But after read and after getting more infor about crypto, napatunayan konh it's not scam. And scam ay yong mga site na ginagamit yang mga Crypto para makapag scam. Kaya tuloy sumasama ang tingin sa crypto ng mga tao ee aigooo. And off course, id someone will ask me that, i will definitely choose Bitcoin over $100.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Kaya nga mare ano, dati wala din ako alam sa crypto so I would rather take the 100 dollars, hahaha! Accidental nga lang pagkakaalam ko sa sa crypto at sa true lang ako una nakaalam sa family namin, so ang dami talagang walang alam pwera na lang ung nascam.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Same mare hahaha, pero nakaka proud lang kasi alam na natin pero ung iba hindi pa rin. ๐Ÿฅณ๐Ÿง›๐Ÿค“๐Ÿคฃ

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Pero totoo ba talaga na bibigyan sila ng bitcoin if ever 1 bitcoin yung pipiliin nila @yhanne

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Naku mukhang hindi naman sis, pinamili lang lang, tapos parang sa party at mejo tipsy ung mga girls:)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

If people will not be aware on how cryptocurrency works, they'd really choose 100$ over a bitcoin. But once they realize its value, that's the time that they'd dive into it.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Exactly dear, they would definitely get addicted to it too. Hahaha! But to be honest I really had a hard time introducing it to others since some are very clueless and know nothing about it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Well, some people still have no idea what bitcoin is.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Exactly, I think it is because they think it isn't real and scam. People are allergic to scam so they rather ignore it than be awarw of it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahahah I pity those who have to atom of knowledge about Cryptocurrencies. It's a shame.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I know right, but I was like that too before๐Ÿ˜… glad I got to know it accidentally.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

If I can have the $100 cash right away sis, I'll probably take it because I'm in desperate need of money right now hahaha Anyway, even though crypto is all over the internet now, many individuals are still not interested in learning and studying about them. Hindi pa nila nakikita yung potentials ng bawat crypto currency.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Takot kasi sila mascam sis dahil sa naglipanang scam na gamit ang ibang crypto nadadamay ung ibang legit na coins kaya di rin natin sila masisi. Don't worry God will provide your needs. Tiwala lang๐Ÿ˜Š

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I honestly didn't know that Bitcoin exists not until someone introduced me the platform noise.cash. there's no denying that if we lack knowledge about something we prefer to choose what we know already. Learning how the cryptoworld runs, makes you feel more advantaged than those who don't know that this world exists.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Natumbok mo friend. Ako talaga no background at all, accidentally ko lang nalaman ang noise then the rest is history. Though I must admit sobrang noob pa ako pagdating sa mga terms ng crypto but I will eventually get there.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

If it was three years ago, I would have chosen $100 cash instead of Bitcoin because I didn't know about it yet. Of course, there are still many people who don't know about Cryptocurrency and Bitcoin, and of course they choose the same $100 cash. I believe that cryptoworld will change our life.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I totally agree with you my friend. As of today many are still hesitant to believe in cryptocurrency. We hope it will reach some other people because I believe this will change our life.

$ 0.00
1 year ago