The perks of having a generous bestfriend

32 36
Avatar for yhanne
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Friendship, Gifts

Hello beautiful and handsome users of this platform. Today is another day with an unpredictable weather. When I woke up earlier the sun was already out and then this afternoon the small drop of rain started to pour down. I went to school for the retrieval of my youngest son modules and the weather was just gloomy. Dark clouds were covering the sky but the rain has stopped. When I came back home, I took a nap because I was so sleepy. After an hour of sleep, I notice the bright sunshine on our window. Wow just wow! Weather you are so unpredictable, then I remember what my friend told me about the recent weather in their states. She told me that in New York you can feel all the three season in a week. One time she sent me a bright sunny day, and then on the next morning it was freezing cold because of the rain and snow. Lastly, she saw her daffodil in the garden that is about to bloom. I just laughed with her while she was telling me about the crazy weather over their place.

Speaking of her, we just talked via video chat early this morning. Just the usual conversations and she was asking if the kids are done building the lego she sent for them. I showed it to her and she was telling me that she might sent another set of legos in her next package in May. I was actually surprise but grateful of course. Honestly, I can't still get over about the things she has sent to me just last week. So today please allow me to share some of my favorite things she has sent to me. I wanted to post it on my fb but you know some of the people in fb have different perception with regards with what you post. I'd like to share it here because I know some of you have different mindset unlike those friends I have in my fb account.

The very first on my list is the Michael Kors bag. She told me about it before so I was so excited to have it way before the package was sent. Who else doesn't love bags? Of course girls like us went gaga over it. It is actually the second bag of the same brand that she give me. But this time, it is a brand new one, she actually included the box and she haven't used it ever. I told her that I am going to use it on our anniversary date next week.

My new MK bag

My friend husband's is working in a company that owned JBL brand. So she got a big discount whenever she purchase their products online. I told her that she haven't given me any speaker, that is why originally she was about to give me a bigger speaker, unfortunately it wasn't available when she order it that time, she then told me I can have it next time, instead she gave me two wireless headsets. Earlier, while we were talking, she was talking about this handy speaker that she is going to include in her next package next time. Oh I can't wait to have it. Furthermore, my husband requested for a JBL party box. Since he was looking at it everytime we go to the mall but the price is quite pricey. He told Janifa that he will pay for it, but I doubt if my friend would accept it.

Mu husband is going to use the orange while I am going to have the purple one.

Body spray is a must, so these perfumes is on my list. Well I am sure a lot of you specially the girls are a fan of this popular body spray. I am also a fan of of body spray more than other perfumes because of its mild, and sweet smell. Oh by the way she included a body lotion as well.

New body sprays

Who could resist this very cute wallet from Kate spade. I am also a fan of cute little things. This actually belong to my friend but since she haven't used it so she included it in the package too.

So cute😍

Last but not the least is this portable sewing machine. I don't know how to use it but I know youtube tutorials is always there to the rescue. I am planning on making little projects such as scrunchies once I learn how to use it. She included a set of different threads inside the box too. There's so many things I wanted to do with this sewing machine and I hope I could learn it easily.

I am so excited to use this.

I am truly happy and lucky not only for having a generous but a thoughtful friend as well. We've been friends since we were in our 2nd year in college. She moved in the US months after our graduation and since then our communication, love and the friendship stays. During pandemic, she is the one that helps us a lot financially and support us all the way.

That would be for today's blog. Thanks for dropping by as always.

Lead Image from Unsplash

The rest of images used were mine.

16
$ 5.30
$ 4.91 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @Jeansapphire39
+ 11
Sponsors of yhanne
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for yhanne
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Friendship, Gifts

Comments

Sobrang generous nya tlaga sis no.. Very rare na yan sa pinas ksi kdlsan mga marites marami hahaha. Good quality yang JBL sis may gnyan c partner na brand.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

She is truly a true friend and a gem in your life my friend. I could feel that she truly cares for you as a bestfriend, and I presume you do the same.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

She truly is. She has never changed even though she moved to another country and anytime I needed help I can always count on her:)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Awee, you're so blessed to have a bestfriend like her my friend. And I know she's also blessed to have a precious friend like you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Grabe ang generous ng friend mo sis. Pwede pakisabi sa kanya na bestfriend ko na din sya? Lols..That cute sewing machine :) Show us your output when you're done. Okay?

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Wish ko lang talaga madaling gamitin sis, gusto ko gumawa ng mga punda hahahaha!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good luck sis! Oo, yung cute na mga punda :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

a generous person is an attitude of sincerity and the price is high and not everyone has it sometimes giving just to wait for a reply but this is a mirror and self-reflection

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Exactly my dear:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm into bag din,kaso di afford kaya hanngang tingin nalang,hehe, super lucky Po kayo sa friend nyo,bihira lang Yung ganyang katulad nya.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ako din sis di ko din sya afford, si hubby nga di ako nabilhan nyan hanggang watch lang kaya super thankful talaga ako:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

what a generous friend indeed!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Super sis:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wowww, ang ganda ng bag, at ang bango din ang victorias secret Nah yan, graveh talaga kah generous ang friend mo sis.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oo mga mare, kahit noon pa eh ganyan na yan marami na din nabigay yan sakin, etong taon lang ung bongga😍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Graveh sis, ang bait niya talaga,

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Grabidad talaga ka unpredictable ang panahon ngayon. Ano na kayang nangyayari sa mundo aigooo.

Anyways, di ako maka relate sa bags. Mejo di ako familiar sa mga brand. Di baga ako palagamit ng bag lalo pag shoulder bag. Mas bet ko lang sling bag and back pack hahaha. Pero sana lahat muna may friend na katulad nyan 🥰🥰🥰😍

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Naku mare epekto ng global warming kaya maghanap ka na ng oppa at mahirap na. Chariz!

Actually feelingera lang ako, magagamit ko lang yan on special occasions, pag everyday lakad mas bet ko ang sling bag.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

wooow sanaol siii. Grabe ang generous namna po ng friend nyo. pwede po ba pahiram kahit one day lang hahaha.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha! She would love too, however di pa sya nakakauwi, sa aming dalawa kasi sya ang extrovert while ako mejo di makibo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow, ang bait naman niya sis! Super swerte mo na you have a generous friend! Sana ol hehe!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha! Oo nga sis, apakabait pa and not expecting in return kaya super blessed din yan eh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

JBL earphones, I'm sold. Very few friends stay like that after college. I'm glad you have one. And we do like bags but not those types.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah, my husband was so delighted by the earbuds actually as for me I am not really a fan of it.

I am so happy she stayed with me all through out these years:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow, mapapa sana all ako sis. Haha is she rin ba nagsponsor sa hotel? Your friend was so generous

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Sya rin yun sis, wala naman talaga ako masyado friends, yung iba kasi kilala ka lang pag meron ka, pag wala na who you ka na. Di lang sya sakin ganyan kahit sa iba, kahit nga minsan inaabuso na sya.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Sobra generous ano? May mga ganyan talaga na tao

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya nga eh, kaya sobrang blessed din sya sis, yung kasabihan na the more you give eh the more you bless eh totoo pala

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are really very lucky sis and very blessed because you have a friend who is kind and really reliable especially now in the middle of the pandemic. Nice bag sis.i like this brand

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Totoo yan sis, kusang loob na tumulong na walang hinihinging kapalit, hindi katulad ng ibang kamag anak na nagdadamot🙊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gaganda ng mga binigay sayo ate😍

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Salamat:) 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago