Second Chance at love, why not?

29 41
Avatar for yhanne
Written by
2 years ago

Hello beautiful and lovely friends! The weather outside is super hot like in the past few days. After our 10th year celebration on Tuesday that was extended yesterday, I choose to stay home for a moment. I missed our doggos and I am sure he missed us as well. Glad my brother in law and his girlfriend stayed at home so that someone could watch over them. Isn't it ironic that before, we take care of our dogs so that someone could watch our house when we go out, but now it is a whole lot different because you need to find someone to take care of your dogs if you wanted to leave your house.😅 Andwae! The world is changing perhaps?

Anyway, going back to our main title, do you happen to believe in second chances? Well if you asked me, my final answer would always be yes. I think we all deserve to be given a chance to change and prove our worth. It could probably in life, work, friendship and in relationship.

Yesterday while I was browsing my fb timeline, the post of my former schoolmate back in grade school caught my attention. She wasn't my classmate but we've known each other names. I think there were times that we had a simple conversations back then but we aren't really close. After many years, we became friends on fb, I can no longer recall who added first. She was a registered nurse already and had 4 kids. Before, I could see her posting some photo along with his partner then later on, most of her pictures were her and the kids. I don't know much about the story behind them since I rarely check my fb timeline for years. One of the reason I am not really updated with all the happenings in my friends list. I am truly happy for this schoolmate of mine because I could see the bright aura of the pictures she shared from her wedding. I then checked her profile to see some photos from the wedding and one of her shared videos entitled "our love story" uploaded by her friend caught my attention as well. After watching it, I can't stop but to put a big smile on my face. I don't want to elaborate the details, from the video itself, it was stated that the man she married now was her former boyfriend. Isn't it amazing how love moves in a mysterious way. According to the video their reunion started from a simple message and then the rest is history which lead them into marriage. The guy willingly accepted the girl wholeheartedly including her kids. True love really exist right? I mean if you are destined to be, love will always find its way back home. I am sincerely wishing them all the best in their marriage journey.

Photo from Unsplash

I told my husband about it, he then shared to me about the similar love story of his cousin. His cousin is now living in Australia with her husband but before they got together, she had a former husband and got 3 kids from the previous relationship. Unfortunately it didn't end well so they got separated. Then after years of being separated she found a new love once again who is now her husband who happened to be her ex boyfriend from the past. They got a baby girl and decided to be together forever. I actually met them back when they were still here in our country. I was surprised by my husband's revelation about it. I therefore conclude that it is possible for the old lovers to become lovers again base from these two love stories. And as they always says love is sweeter the second time around. Do you agree or not?

Ending Thoughts

I really thought that love story like this only exists in fictional stories. To be honest, I really like movies and novels which has the plot of breaking up with his/her partner then after years of not seeing each other, will accidently meets and then boom they realized they still haven't forgotten their love after so many years. After that they will eventually have their own happy ending. I am actually kilig in that kind of story, sounds cliche but it makes my heart happy. In the end, we could tell that if two persons are meant to be together, they will find a way back into each other arms no matter what.

Thanks again for your time spend in reading my post for today. You were all highly appreciated😊

All images from unsplash

12
$ 2.90
$ 2.50 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.06 from @TheGuy
$ 0.06 from @Ling01
+ 8
Sponsors of yhanne
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for yhanne
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

True love exists really. They will meet again because they were destined to each other.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So sana all na lng ako sis sa may mga 2nd chance diyan, bitter lng ako hahaha. Joke lng sis, mapaglaro din ang tadhana minsan sis no.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

True, iba maglaro ang tadhana

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pero nakakainggit ang love story nyo ni hubby.. Sana all talaga oh.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's what we call 'soulmate' ateeee hihi. Indeed, if you are really destined for eCh other, no matter how many obstacles amd challenges you face, you will always end up being together.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Super true, yung kahit anong pagsubok ang dumating sa huli kayo pa rin. Tarush!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sis para sa akin depende sa relationship na papasukin muli. Ok lang naman kung iung 2nd chance relationship mo ay magkakasundo ba. Ok lng go lng go sis bsta walang sagabal ba.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha! Iba iba talaga tayo ng pananaw sis ano, pero tama ka mas maigi talaga pumasok uli at sumubok basta wala ng sabit sa iba

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Acceptance and love will always prevail. True talaga maam Yhanne parang fictional stories lang not knowing na nangyayari pa talaga ito in real life.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Di ba! Nakakaloka kaya sobrang fascinated ako, sa wattpad ko lang nababasa ang mga ganitong eksena😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kung sa akin yan sis hindi ko din masasabi kung pagbibigyan ko, ang kapalaran nalang ang bahala kung sino talaga ang pinagtadhana, kasi ayaw ko din magsalita ng patapos na ayaw ko, ang Dios lang ang nakakaalam talaga.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Iba iba din talaga maglaro ang tadhana satin ano. Well ako sa tingin ko naman it is about the feelings, kasi kung wala namang love their wouldn't be reunion at all. Chariz!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sa bagay tama kah dyan sis, kasi if true love talaga kahit ilang taon pah ang nakalipas, hindi kah talaga maka hindi kung true love.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can't say much as I haven't been in love with someone that madly. One of my friend is sick to his ex. He will accept her anytime he says, even though she cheated and currently moving on from relationships to relationships. Haha I don't want my friend to go for her like that. But I think it depends on how we got seperated to me especially, if it was both of our choice when we seperated and had good understanding I will likely to accept and give a second chance. But I think if the love is deep and both are true to each other there's no past affecting in believing on second chance. Like my friend it's been 4years of breakup still he wants her, I guess it's what real love is or stupidity? I don't know cuz unless you feel the feelings you can't understand the feelings much.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah, I think it really depends on the situation and we aren't all the same. Maybe it has something to do how you deeply fall in love with that person because if you are really destined to be with each other, time will find a way for you to get back:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Second chance is pwd naman talaga epro depends pa rin sa laki ng galit mo dun sa taong nananakit sayo. Pero if nakalimot ka naman na after 10 years or more tas may nagbalik, why not nva naman haha. Basta sakin walang second second chance. Past is past na. Charowtttt ahahahahs

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha! Well it really depends on the situation din talaga, basta pag may bugbugan na nangyari no more second chance. Pero kapag mga immaturity lang ang dahilan ng break up, for me pede pa iwork out at least alam mo san ka na may mali. Charizzz!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang ganda ng love story nila sis. Parang yung binabasa ko lang na mga stories online. Love is sweeter the second time around talaga sa kanila

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Mala wattpad lang sis, naku bet na bet ko pa naman ang mga kwentong ganun, ewan ko ba at kilig na kilig ako 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mas nakakakilig nga yung ganyan na story sis. Bet ko din yan basahin.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, I have read a lot about second chances. If it's meant to be, it will always find its way again and I guess that's what happen to the story of your husband's cousin.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

True that😍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

A perfect example of love is sweater the second time around. This made me think sis, among all my exes (dami no?) Is there someone I would consider having a second chance?🤔

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha! Wag ka mag isip at tali ka na😅 ayan ang problema pag maraming exes buti ako 2 lang yung isa parang laro lang hahaha!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahaha at wala din ako maisip na balikan! ang bait ko naman, ako kasi naka 3broken hearted muna

$ 0.00
2 years ago

naniwala din ako sa second chance sis yhanne, kasi nangyari din samin to ng partner ko, Thank God kasi nalagpasan lang namin lahat ng challenges hehe

$ 0.01
2 years ago

And I know you both deserve each other sis:) love wins talaga😍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Destiny ang tawag siguro niyan sis, na kahit anong mangyari ay sila pa rin ang magkakatuluyan, ang ganda nga ng ganyan na story na mostly sa fiction lang natin na babasa pero meron pala sa totoong buhay.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Kaya nga sis, kasi di ba yung iba ayaw sa may anak na dahil excess baggage na tinatawag, kaya super nakakatuwa malaman na nangyayari sya in real life. One true love 😍

$ 0.00
2 years ago