One step closer to success (my son's graduation photoshoots)

24 44
Avatar for yhanne
Written by
2 years ago

Who's excited when you hear the word graduation? I do! Back when I was in my grade school, it was probably one of the best thing that happened to me because I am so excited to go to high school. I remember my young self very eager to grow up and do the things that adults can do, minus of course the bad one. I am still a good girl even though I don't look like one. One thing I can remember though from graduating in grade school back in the 90's (ajuhmma here) was that we weren't able to wear a toga. The graduation class from our school was advise to wear a white formal dress for girls and the boys should wear white polo long sleeves and black pants. Ah memories. Sometimes it is good to remember our childhood days.

Anyway, the reason for my sentimental memories above is that my eldest son is moving up from grade school to junior high school. Hurray! I just can't believe that time really flies faster and faster and I can't seem to notice it. I guess no matter how older he gets, I will always see him as my first baby boy. Speaking of moving up, last week their adviser told us that there might be a graduation pictorial this week in preparation for the graduation rites to be done maybe in July this year. He adviced us to get ready and all of his students must be present in the said pictorial since they are going to have a class photo with the adviser aside from the individual photoshoot. Moreover, he also told the parents in the group chat the proper attire for that specific date which is a school uniform. However since my Aaron is a transferee last year, he doesn't have school uniform. My queries were answered by their adviser's next message in the gc. While the girls should wear the school's official uniform, the boys can wear a white polo, black/gray pants, and black shoes. And so last Wednesday afternoon, my husband and I made a quick trip at SM Fairview to buy my son's the things he needed. His white polo which he used during online classes is already worn out and could no longer fit him, same with his black shoes that's why we bought him that, but since he cannot go with us due to his wound, I asked my husband to fit the shoe since they almost had the same size. Seriously, my 12 year old son has almost the same size as my hubby . What did he ate for the past two years?

We also bought black pants and was hesitated to go for small size or medium size, in the end we got the small size which has a waistline of 28 inches compare to the medium size that has 30 inches in waistline thinking it was really big for his age or so I thought. When we got home, the white polo and the shoe fits, however the black pants didn't. My son's not that fat however his legs and butt is a little heavy. Blame it on the genes. I am glad my hubby has extra black pants that even though it is a little bigger, we can use belt in order for it to fit. Meanwhile, the newly bought pants will be returned and exchanged for a bigger size maybe next week. Just a little information guys, I used to work in a department store specifically in the customer service department and return policy of items does not only limit to 7 days, you can exchange your items beyond 7 days as long as you keep your receipt.

When everything was set, I washed his white polo and let it dry the next morning then ironed it since their section schedule for photoshoots will be in the afternoon. I was a little excited because this will be the first time my Aaron and his classmates to see each other in person. Originally, their class schedule was 3 in the afternoon until 4 however there was a delay so the adviser sent a message that we should go to the school at 4 pm. We actually arrived at past 4, but then there was more delay as many classes haven't have their turn yet. The students, the class advisers, and even the parents didn't have a choice but to wait. The waiting process took 2 hours, and honestly I was bored to death if only I have data that time, I could spent the waiting time while enjoying browsing. After two hours, the long wait is over, kids lined up and waited for their turn for the individual toga pictures.

My loves, you are so big already

When the boys were done, the girls were next. We stayed a little longer for the girls to be done for the class picture with the adviser. A few minutes more, the girls came out so the official photographer arranged them according to their heights so that the final outcome will be nice.

It was indeed a nice experience for the kids to be able to see and bonded with their classmates personally. I am sure they were most excited for the face to face graduation rites that will be done somewhere in July. Meanwhile, the modules and the online classes continues, since they are still in the 3rd quarter of the current academic year.

Time for some class picture

Final Thoughts

As a parent myself, I honestly felt proud for this little achievement that my eldest son is about to receive. Though it will happen in a few more months but then the excitement is all over my body. I would always wish for the best in him as he would enter a new chapter in his life. To my not so little boy, enjoy and have fun in learning. You know mommy and daddy won't be asking for a higher grades just finish it without having a failed time for mark.

Lead image from unsplash while the rest of images used were mine.

9
$ 3.17
$ 2.86 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.06 from @TheGuy
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 7
Sponsors of yhanne
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for yhanne
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Proud talaga tayo mga nanay sa lahat ng achievement ng ating kid sis , lalo na sa actual na talaga , congratulations to both of you.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Salamat sis, actually sa July pa talaga, inadvance lang ung photoshoots, sabi nga ng adviser nila eh no choice na sya kundi ipasa lahat kasi may grad pic na😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nkakatuwa naman sis bilang katulad mong ina na makakapagpatapos ng anak. Congrats sa inyong 2 ng anak mo

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Salamat sis kahit mejo matagal pa, pero super excited na ako😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ok lng iyan sissy. Mhlga may hinihintay ka

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awww congwatssssssss sa anakis mo, bilis ng panahon ano. Bukas bukas talaga may apakilala na yang gf sayo haha. Anyways, buti at nakapag bond na din sila ng mga classmate nila ano, I mean nagkita kita na personally.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Naku di pa ako ready sa gf mare, baby pa yun hahaha! Saka behave tong panganay ko yung bunso yun ang maligalig😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congrats to your son sis, ☺️

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Salamat sis:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang bilis talaga ng panahon sis, hindi mo sukat akalain nah malapit ng magka parehas ang size Nila, parang kailan lang, tapos mas matangkad pa sa inyo,ahaha, ganyan talaga ang Buhay.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha! Kaya nga eh, ambilis lang sis, mas masarap kasi kinakain nila kesa kinakain ko noon kaya cguro nagsilakihan di rin uso vitamins dati 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Whahaa, parang ganun na nga sis, kaya hindi tumangkad,tapos may mga gawain pa sa bahay na inaatang sa atin, kapag hindi natin matapos ang pinapagawa hindi tayo makakalaro, ganyan kami dati,hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Relate sis:) hahaha! Kawawa tayo noon noh, kaya swerte mga bata ngayon kasi kapag ginawa mo sa kanila yung naranasan natin baka maviral na tayo sa fb😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hay Naku totoo po yan, baka nga makulong pa tayo eh, kaya mga bata ngayon subrang spoiled nah.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations for your son sis. I can't wait for my son to go to school in the future😂.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Naku matagal tagal pa yun:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Di sila masyadong marami mam no? Private school ba nag aaral kids nyo?

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Naku sa public yan, madami talaga sila cguro more or less 40 students every section

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations on your son's achievement which also your achievement ,salute to you sis for being a best parent to your kids

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ay salamat sis, I am sure you'll do the same with your kids in the future.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

the most beautiful time in school hehe. again reminiscing when remembering times like this when I fell in love for the first time ahhh .. a time I will never forget this story as well as when I graduate. You have brought me back to my school days my friend.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha! Well you can write an article about it too:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There's nothing can stop sis with our children to continue their studies,despite of how did the pandemic goes on,I'm happy to see students who can wear this cloth. Congrats in advance to you son.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you sis, super excited ang mommy talaga at ever supported same as with the other guardians yesterday:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago