No oven, no problem introducing banana cupcake

31 41
Avatar for yhanne
Written by
1 year ago

It is Monday and you know it is a busy day most specially for those who are working in a field or an office. As for me, I ain't that busy today, surprisingly because the kids don't have online class. It seems like the teachers were busy at the limited face to face classes that is why those who are attending the online classes before will have asynchronous class at the moment. It doesn't bother me at all since starting this week the quarter 4 began and it will only be 8 more weeks and the academic year is about to end. Looking forward for in person classes in the next academic year for everyone and not just selected for a better education.

Moving forward this afternoon, I got nothing to do because I have finished my laundry yesterday. I wanted to take a nap however it was a little too late because I had to say goodnight to hubby first. Then I remember I supposed to steam cupcake yesterday but because I was tired from doing nothing in short I just got lazy so I told myself that I will do it the next day. So today I congratulated myself because I won over my lazy self. You might wonder why steam instead of baking, well it is because we don't have oven. During the early days of pandemic since I got nothing to do, I was inspired by my sister in law in making some baked product since they have oven. So what I did was search at youtube on how to make cake even without oven, steamer was the answer. So for today article I am going to share you on how to steam banana cupcake.

Ingredients

  • 2 cups all purpose flour

  • 6 pcs ripe banana

  • 1/3 cup oil or melted butter

  • 2 small eggs

  • 3/4 cup brown sugar

  • 1/2 tsp salt

  • 2 tsp baking powder

  • 1 tsp baking soda

  • 140 ml evaporated milk

  • 1 tsp vanilla

  • Chocolate chip (optional)

The ingredients. They said super ripe banana will make it more delicious

Procedure

First thing you need to do is crush the ripe banana is a separate bowl. Then add the eggs and other wet ingredients. In a separate bowl, sift all purpose flour, baking powder and baking soda. Add the salt next. After that, start mixing the wet and dry ingredients. Then add the remaining ingredients as well. By the way, I forgot to mention that your steamer should also be ready. I set the fire on a medium heat and the water started to boil just in time when the mixture were ready.

The mixture

Prepare your puto cups with cupcake liner and then put at least 1/8 cup of mixture in every cups. You can put some chocolate chips on top of it too. Transferred the puto cups in the steamer and wait for at least 18 to 20 minutes. Another reminder, don't forget to put cloth on the cover of steamer so that the moist won't be transfer into the cupcakes.

It is ready for steaming

Avoid checking it and wait for the right time to cook for a better result. When your timer stops, you can now check it and tranferred the finish product so that the steamer will be ready for the second batch.

And it is ready. Yummy and chocolateyMy Final Say

And the cupcake is all ready and you can dig it in. This is perfect for afternoon snacks and anytime you want to eat something sweet. My boys loved this a lot. And since I yielded two dozens of cupcake, the leftover will be for breakfast tomorrow.

My final thoughts

So for those who doesn't have oven in their house like me, you can try making cupcake using steamer. I actually tried doing chocolate and red velvet cupcake with these process and the taste was just as good as the bake one. I would really like to commend our technology because one of it advantages is giving us basic knowledge and improving our skills. With all their tutorials that can be found on the net, we can learn basic skills such as cooking, baking and others.

That would be all for today. Thanks for dropping by and hope to see you in my next article.

Lead image from Unsplash while the rest are mine.

14
$ 4.04
$ 3.69 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
+ 10
Sponsors of yhanne
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for yhanne
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

save ko to ate. now ko lang nalaman ung sa steamer ha. ang galing san mo to natutunan ate yhnanne.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Sa yt mare madaming ganyan, dami kong natutunan dun mula ng magkapandemic, pede ring choco cupcake yan:)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

gusto ko yan ate ung wala tlgang oven para bake bake lang. same pa din ba texture?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This is a great tutorial for those who want to make cake and don't have an oven. But if I may ask, how did you prepare the steamer? One method I know is that granite stones are placed in a big pot and heated until they become very hot, then you will have a makeshift oven. Some people make use of sand instead of stones, but I have a feeling that you have a different method

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Oh we have a steamer, it is just like a big pot with two or three layers. The 2nd and 3rd layer has some holes so that the heat that comes from the boiling water at the bottom layer of steamer will reach it. It is very convenient to use since we can just put it in a stove.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh, I think I recognize what you're talking about, I have seen it before

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang ganda rin ng pagkakaluto, parang sa oven din naluto. Looks yummy! Pahingi isa at ipartner ko sa cup of tea ko hihi

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hahaha! Naubos na sis, pinang almusal namin kanina, pinartner ko sa pancit canton bumagay naman 😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Waa, super yummy and healthy sissy! Hmm, antagal ko na rin hindi nakapag bake. Soon magagawa ko rin hehe.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Oo nga sis at gustong gusto ng mga anak ko to eh:)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Looks so yummy sissy🤤🤤, Thanks for sharing this tips, e try ko din to hehe

$ 0.01
1 year ago

You're welcome sis:)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

i used to make these before when Matti was younger..hehe I'll try again soon.. sayang lang wala pala kaming molder dito sa condo

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Gawa ka na uli sis:)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Steam are actually fine. We also don't have oven at home and every time I make cake I only use steamer for my cake. 😁 Anyway sis I love banana cupcakes too, it's actually one of my favourite.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Dami kasing saging na natira sis sayang kung itatapon lang kaya ayun ginawa ko na lang ng cupcake:)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Halaaaa gusto ko din niyan gumawa/ Hmm. Balak ko sa rice cooker siya lutuin te yung rice cooker ko kasi pa jar siya oks kaya dun?

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Kapag may steamer ung rice cooker mo pede naman, gumagawa nga ako puto minsan gamit un

$ 0.00
1 year ago

They look so yummy! I love banana bread or banana cake or cupcake. My in-law usually does that whenever we have over ripe bananas :)

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yun na nga sis, andami kasing saging kaya ayan kesa mabulok ginawa ko na lang cupcake, actually natry ko na din gumawa ng banana bread gamit ang steamer, may tira pa kaming saging sa sunod yun ang gawin ko😅

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Penge sis hehehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow my friend these cupcakes look great. How good they were with the steamer. I baked cakes several times in the pot, and it turned out very well in the pot, too.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes my friend, steamer can also be a great alternative to oven. I haven't try using pot in baking, I might try it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang perfect ng Cupcake mo sis kahit hindi ka gumamit ng oven pwede pala yun sa steamer lang, nag bake din kami kanina kaso maalat nasobrahan ata sa star margarine at cheese sa oven pa namin niluto hehe

$ 0.01
1 year ago

One rule daw sa baking according sa mga nababasa ko follow the correct measurement of ingredients and it will be good. Sa steamer naman sis may tendency kasi sya mag dry kaya kelangan mas madami oil or butter para moist pa din:)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

May pang measure naman kami kaso mga tamad gumamit eh tamang hula nalang hehe. Nextime gawin namin yan sis

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha! Mali daw yun sabi ng isang baker, basta tamang measurement sis tapos halo halo lang naman yan eh at mapeperfect nyo din:)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nakapanood din ako sa fb ng no oven chenes kapag naga bake sila. Saya sana etry mahilig ako manoon ng mga cooking chenes ee kaso hahaha kakatamad Ahahaha.

Pero pahagis ako nyan pweaseeee, gabing gabi na ginugutom mo ako, my gosh ha 🤤

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hahaha! Mahilig kasi lumapang mga boys ko kaya naman mahilig ako magluto. Saka wala talaga ako magawa kanina hahaha!

Ilan ba gusto mo mare? Marami rami pang tira, bukas yan ang breakfast namin😅

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sarap nan sis, ako tamad maggawang ganyan😌

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Naku sis nung mga panahon kasi na un wala ako magawa pati kutsinta at pichi pichi sinubukan kong gawin hahaha! Ngayon minsan na lang, andami kasing tirang saging, nanghinayang ako

$ 0.00
1 year ago