My ATV ride experience

7 40
Avatar for yhanne
Written by
2 years ago

In 2019, while my husband was still on board (he is a seafarer by the way) I asked him in one of our video chat if we could visit my my hometown province for my father’s 60th birthday once his contract ended. The date of his vacation was just in time for the said celebration. He definitely agreed to that and then instructed me to look for a cheap airline ticket online. Luckily there was a promo ongoing in one of the known airline website that time. I hurriedly looked for our chosen date and booked for four.

When my husband returned home after finishing his contract abroad, there were some additional requirements that needed to be completed so that there wouldn’t be any problem when he goes back again at work. One of it were the set of completed training from Marina (Maritime Industry Authority) Office. But during those times, seafarers were having a hard time getting an scheduled appointments at the Marina Office. Because I think they only have limited appointments at Manila branch each day, so in order for your papers to be processed early you’ll end up getting your appointment at the nearest provinces branch. Since that was the case, my husband got an appointment schedule in Legazpi City Branch which is just a 45 minutes ride away from our hometown. Fortunately his schedule were confirmed on the day that we were on our short vacation.

This is the plane that flew us in the airport of Legazpi.

After we had a simple birthday celebration for my father’s 60th birthday along with the rest of my brother’s family, we now proceeded to our other agenda, the Marina appointment. We went early to Legazpi City because we still needed to find where is the exact location of the branch office. We found it just in time for my husband scheduled time. While he was inside the office, the kids and I were patiently waiting outside until he was done. He finished right away and we ate our lunch after. Since the day was still early, we decided to do spend the day visiting the famous Cagsawa Ruins located in Daraga,Albay a 20 minutes jeepney ride from Legazpi. The jeepney stopped us at the right location, but we still needed to rode a tricycle in order to reach our destination. While we were riding on the tricycle, the driver told us about the ATV adventure which is pretty popular in that place. Me being local haven’t tried it for once because it was a little pricey and the fact that I don’t know how to drive. The location was just beside the Cagsawa Ruins so before we headed to our original destination we checked the place that offered atv adventure.

ATVs are motorized vehicles that are meant to be used off-road or on dirt roads, not on paved roads or highways. They usually have four large balloon-style tires, with a seat in the middle that a rider straddles while steering by the handlebars. (credits to google)

A guide approached us, giving us some basic information about the packages they offered. I was very hesitant at first because I am a little scared that I might meet trouble while driving it, my husband on the other side was very excited that no matter how much I disagree with trying it out we ended up getting the most convenient package for starters like us. A few minutes more of briefing on what to do and what not to, we begun riding the atv to give it a try. But first, we wore our helmet for protection. My first child was riding with his father while my youngest son was with me. We tried to be familiarize with the vehicle before we started off the trail. As what I have mentioned earlier, I don’t know how to drive motorbike and all, but Atv’s were super very easy to use. By following our guide’s simple instructions I eventually learned how to drive it easily. The worries I had suddenly disappeared and excitement took over, soon after we began the adventure.

This is me and my youngest son while we are crossing one of the shallow rivers in the trail.
This is my husband with my first born son.

The whole ride was full of excitement, thrills and nerve racking experience. We crossed many shallow rivers and my adrenaline goes on top everytime I successfully passed on it. I did enjoy this one of a kind adventure while my eyes were enjoying the nature too. When we finally reached the final trail we stopped for a few minutes while taking a lot of pictures. Unfortunately Mayon Volcano was out of sight that time as it was covered with thick clouds. If I could rate this extreme adventure I would give it a perfect 10 and would recommend it to everyone. I will surely try it next time together with the rest of the family once this pandemic stops.

This was the last trail. Unfortunately Mt. Mayon is hiding behind the thick clouds.

Finally I want to thank our guide for patiently guiding us the whole ride and for taking all those beautiful shots and videos. I hope I can meet him again next time. So there you go, my first adventure with my little family and hopefully not the last. Probably when everything goes back to normal, we will be planning out for more fun and exciting adventure.

Thank you everyone for taking your time to read. I would also like to take this opportunity to thank @bloghound for the sponsorship. God bless you more sissy. Thank you for trusting😊.

5
$ 1.66
$ 1.49 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
$ 0.05 from @Momentswithmatti
+ 2
Sponsors of yhanne
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for yhanne
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Ay ang saya lalo, na mga kids super nag enjoy gusto ko din matry yan ng mga boys ko.. Ako 3boys hehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

you should give it a try sis, very safe naman sya, I am sure your boys will love it too, mahilig sila sa ganyan 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

oh my goodness... we had availed of this during our legazpi trip. my husband and I went up to the lava front.. it was an unforgettable experience, although our videos were all shaky. what mattered most was that we had a lot of fun!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I have to give credit to our guide sis for taking all the beautiful shots, very true the unforgettable experience is really what matters most, bonus na lang ang picture. I am glad nakapunta na din kayo sa aming munting probinsya😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

indi kami napicturan ni tour guide..huhu but it was a blast, we truly enjoyed every inch of it..then we had our relaxing time at Sumlang lake...

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ang saya naman po yung sa Cagsawa trail :)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

oo nga sis, babalikan namin yan, hopefully magpakita na si daragang magayon (dalagang maganda) the other name for Mt. Mayon😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago