Late night roadtripping while reminiscing some good memories

14 23
Avatar for yhanne
Written by
2 years ago

Last night it was the first Friday of the month my husband asked us to be at Quiapo church. He is a lowkey devotee of Black Nazarene because one of his wish to work overseas was answered by having faith in him. So whenever he went back for vacation he never failed to visit the church to give thanks for always guiding him at work. We left the house at around 930 in the evening. We usually goes at that time because there is a lesser traffic going to Quiapo. We are living in Caloocan and there's a lot of congestion you will get through in order to be at the church, so late night travel is good.

Just as expected the road was clear and we arrived at the church around past 10 in the evening. There were still some churchgoers by that time but the mass has ended. It is still open for those people who wants to pass by and pray. We got inside and utter some prayer of thanks to the Lord for all the guidance he has given us for the past years. One more thing to be thankful was that my brother in law got also his contract yesterday and will be leaving the country within this month. My husband however is leaving early next month. Lastly remember the lost money that I had mentioned in my past article, the $150 dollars has been reflected in my husband's account, now we are waiting for the $200 comeback. There are so many things to be thankful and visiting the church reminds me that God has always been there through our ups and down.

We didn't stay for long and planned to go Luneta Park unfortunately it was already late and as we passed by at the park it was really dark, it seems like it was no longer allowed to stay at that specific time of the day. We had roadtrip along the Metro instead. We passed by at the new Baywalk, I wanted to see the controversial dolomite beach but again it was seemingly dark that I haven't seen anything. I remember back then a lot of people are bombarding that place most specially during sunset time. My husband and I actually dated once or twice in that place. And then during college days I remember a classmate singing karaoke in one of our visit there. So much nostalgia right?

Speaking of college, the road we took lead us to my old alma mater. Another series of memories came back and I was honestly happy because of that. I remember all the hardships I had done in order to achieve my most awaited college diploma. It was never easy because I needed to work or else I might not graduate. I worked in the morning and in the afternoon I goes to school. So much memories suddenly goes back as we continue our roadtripping. The sight of the jeep and lrt which transport me back and forth to school and the place where I stayed during college brings me another recollection. I usually took the train going to school so that I won't be late but I choose to ride the jeepney going home so that I can sleep inside it. Luckily I had never experienced any bad incidents travelling back home while I am sleep.

As I was mentioning the story to my husband and my kids I felt proud of what I had done. Anthony can relate a lot because he was a working student too back when he was in college. Sometime last year he had an anxiety attack back at work because of realizing he has been working his a** off since he was 16. I had to remind him always that all of his hard works will pay off in the end. Working while studying is really hard that I don't think I want my kids to experience the same thing, but in the end it will always be their choice.

After an hour more, we were already at Cubao. There has been so many changes in the area. My husband went to Ramon Magsaysay High School in Cubao and this place had been part of his teenage years along with his brother who is only a year ahead of him. He narrated how he usually roam around the area and who would never forget the COD during Christmas at Cubao. My son asked me about it I told him it was cash on delivery.😅 Kidding aside Christmas on Display was a very popular attraction specially for kids every christmas season and I think it all started in Cubao. I was able to watch it when I worked in Greenhills and I remember watching it with the kids a few years back.

We had few more stories while we were on the road. It was a perfect timing for city driving because the time was already past midnight which means no traffic. We only stopped when we reached the stoplight other than that our travel went very smoothly while listening to some music at the radio. My younger son was already snoring at the back of the car while my oldest has been watching different cars on the road. He is quite fascinated with cars brand most specially if its a sports car. Last night we've seen a Mustang gt along the Commonweath road, and just as expected my Aaron was so delighted to see it.

After 30 minutes more we arrived safely back home. Another fun and memorable road trip is done. Looking for more in the coming days, I just hope the price of gas could go lower so that we can have more places to go.

Thanks for dropping by at my post for today.

Lead image from unsplash

8
$ 2.32
$ 2.22 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.02 from @Jijisaur
+ 3
Sponsors of yhanne
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for yhanne
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Lagi ko rin nakikita yung RM HS sa Cubao hehe. Ang alam ko meron din sa Espana yan hehe. Di ko lang sure if same schools sila hehe. Sarap mag reminisce hehe.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Magkaibang branch sila sis, may classmate naman ako nung college na graduate ng monsay españa. Kaya nga sarap balik balikan lalo kapag nagkakaedad na 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maganda talaga balik Balkan ang mga magagandang alaala sah lugar kung saan nagsisimula kang nangarap, by the way, nice to meet you sis, new here.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hi! Welcome here:) just enjoy interacting with the users and you'll do good.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayiehhhhh, bonding time na din with hubby ano. Doing it together with the one you love is really exciting din. Anyways, mukhang marami ding kayong mga ala ala na binalikan 🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha! Eme eme lang naman, chariz!😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You had good memories! Cheers👍 Regards to your hubby, tell him a friend from read.cash.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Its good sis. Dapat talaga lagi tayong matiyaga sa ating mga ginagawa, dahil makikita rin natin sa huli ang mga reward na makabubuti sa atin.god bless sis

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Exactly sis:) sabi nga pag walang tiyaga walang nilaga, charing!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Super sipag niyo sis. Lahat na mga struggles are already paid off. Yung i-reminisce mo lahat tas maiyak ka na lang, sa lahat ng mga challenges na dumaan satin ay nalagpasan at nakayanan natin. Sobrang proud ako sa inyo sis. ❤️

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oo sis, nakakatuwa ngang nalagpasan namin ang hirap sa buhay, though hirap pa din sa ngayon pero at least kahit papano naglevel up na

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo sis nakakaproud talaga. 🥰 Oo sis step by step nalang talaga sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aww you reminisce from your college years, nakakatuwa kapag nalampasan natin yung mga paghihirap sa buhay before.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Korek ka jan sis, isang bagay na maipagmamalaki ko dahil sa sariling sikap, kung di ka talaga magtitiyaga walang mangyayari:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago