It's time to play

20 27
Avatar for yhanne
Written by
2 years ago

One thing I really do missed about this pandemic thingy is that going to the mall. I can't go to the mall even though I wanted to it is because my kids aren't allowed inside. And last year when children are allowed already I was a little bit hesitant to do so. In short I haven't been in the mall for the past months like I used to do before the pandemic started. My little family loves playing arcade games so I could tell that the kids were missing the fun they always had staying at the mall.

The new look inside reminding everyone to wear a mask

But guess what? The long wait was over. On Wednesday afternoon at around 5 in the afternoon, Anthony took us to the mall and well, the kids were so delighted upon hearing that they're going to play some arcade games. The mall near us took only a 10 minutes ride. When we got inside it, there's only few people unlike the last time we've been there. We arrived at Tom's World, finally after two years of missing it. Upon entering the establishment you can see that they are following some healthy protocols. I immediately went to the cashier to check if my Tom's World points card is still valid. If I remember it correctly we've earned a huge point on our last visit. I am also worried that the points we've earned last time would be forfeited because of not using it. Fortunately when I swiped it the points came out which means I can still use it in exchanging some items on their counter. After that, Anthony exchanged 100 php into peso coins because we're going to play our favorite piso game. I have mentioned about this on my past article. You just needed to drop one peso coin into machine and it will push the other coins at the bottom. If some coins drop tickets will come out too. It is actually addicting that if you don't have control, you may run out of money.

This is such a fun game

We also buy some tokens for the kids wanted to play games that requires token. So while me and Anthony were busy playing the peso games the kids were busy minding their own games. We don't have to worry about them being lost because the area isn't that big so if in case we lost them, we can easily find them.

When we run out of coins I stopped playing it even though I wanted to play. I counted our tickets and we got 220 tickets so I think that was enough for that day. We also got 50 tickets bonus so that makes 270 tickets added to our previous points. Since we still have tokens, I accompanied my husband in playing his favorite arcade games. The machine looks like a pinball game where you pushed a button and when the ball falls down to a respective number that match the winning numbers you'll be rewarded with few tokens. So we stayed there until his token runs out.

My husband likes this game a lot

I was looking for the kids and saw them watching basketball. They definitely missed it and they were so enthusiastic. After they were done, I went with them to the candy crane. Unfortunately the one they had isn't working so I let them choose what to do with their last token.

The boys and their favorite game

I think we spend more than an hour inside Tom's world just in time to have our dinner. We took our dinner at Savory. On weekdays they have this bundle promo that is good for 4 people. Anthony ordered it, the package includes garlic chicken, stirfry noodles, shanghai and a bowl of crab and corn soup. It also comes with rice and drinks. And maybe because we're all hungry we finished it all.

After getting tired we deserve some good meal.

It was indeed a fun day like we used to do. It is great that we were able to experience it after more than many months have passed. Although this time it was quite a little different because the store needs to follow safety measures to insure the safety of their guests. And as a guests or customers we should never neglect following these things for the sake of everyone's safety.

Thanks for dropping by once again.

All images used were mine.

11
$ 2.03
$ 1.85 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Expelliarmus30
$ 0.03 from @Kushyzee
+ 6
Sponsors of yhanne
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for yhanne
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

I can't remember the last time na nagpunta ako sa isang arcade hehe. Maybe mga 3 years ago na. Medyo takot pa rin ako sa mga places like arcades, cinemas, etc. Baka madala ko mga germs and virus sa bahay.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I think we really have to live with the virus. You can always wash your hands from time to time and keep yourself distant from others:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang saya ng bonding nyo sis at hapi ako makita kayong masaya.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Salamat sis, bumabawi sa mga namiss na moments char!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's nice to have a harmonious family like this to be happy, go to recreation and play. stay in harmony and peace your friend have a peaceful family

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you my friend. It's been a long time since we've done it and I am glad we were able to do it:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang saya lalong lao na kapag nakikita mo yung kids mo na masaya at talagang ag enjoy. <3 I never experienced being in a mall playing stuff like that together with my family. Nakakahappy lang to see family na nagbobonding. <3

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I myself has never experienced it back when I was kid kaya bumawi ako sa mga junakis ko para paglaki nila maalala nila:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's so sweet of you maam. <3

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You have a great and super fun day with your family sis. Nakalaro na din kami, yung sa coins sis kasama ko mga classmates ko. Sobrang enjoy nun. Finally nakabonding na din kayo sis. Super saya ng mga kids. Enjoy na enjoy plus perfect dinner pa sobrang sarap.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oo sis nakakamiss din talaga sya, laki na ng points namin dun nakakapanghinayang kung mawawala lang, mabuti at naretrieve pa din:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo sis sobrang laki nga. Saya nun sis. ☺️❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You guys must have really enjoyed your time there

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Am happy you guys finally got the chance to go to the mall together as a family, am sure you guys had a lot of fun already.... That's a wonderful meal you have there, is that chicken next to the rice???

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes my friend it was an amazing day. We all had fun and our tummy was full because of our food. Yes it's a garlic chicken:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Namiss ko din po mag arcade games kahit hindi na po ako bata noong wala pang pandamic ay lagi din po akong nasa arcade para maglaro. At yung basketball din po ang favorite ko kahit girl ako hahahha, medyo nai-stretch po kasi ang katawan ko dun kaya parang naeexercise na din po kahit papaano. Sobrang miss ko na po ulit mag arcade, minsan pag may free time po ako at may bukas ng arcade dito sa amin ay maglalaro din po ako.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Kaya nga eh nakakamiss din talaga maglaro sa ganyan, hobby namin ni hubby yan kahit nung wala pa kaming mga bebe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako din po, simula high school ako hanggang naging college na po ako kapag wala talaga akong magawa naglalaro po ako sa arcade.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's some really quality fun family,time. I could use one of those right now

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank ypu my friend:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago