It was another busy Sunday

21 68
Avatar for yhanne
Written by
1 year ago

Hello everyone! Today is Monday and as usual a busy day for all most specially for those who were working. As for me I don't have anything to do besides from doing the household chores at home, taking care of my kids need and the 5 dogs as well. It is quite tiring but fulfilling at the same time.

So today, allow me to share the things I have done yesterday. I was so busy that I wasn't able to write an article about it so I am sharing it right now.

I woke up at around 530 in the morning because mama dog Lucy wants to go out of our room. Until now, she and the two puppies are still sleeping in our bedroom. The reason why Lucy wants to go out is too pee and poop outside. Well at least she didn't do it inside our room, so I let her out. A few minutes later the puppies started to whine as if asking me to let them out too. So I let them and planned to leave them downstairs with the other dogs but it was really messy in the living room, so even though I was still sleepy, I got the mop first and clean the mess the other dogs did while we were asleep. Finally when everything is clean, I got the two puppies, left them downstairs and I went back to our bedroom to resume my sleep.

I sleep for another two hours because I was really sleepy since I slept late that night watching another series on my phone. I have to wake up because it was almost 9 in the morning and it was already late. I checked my noise and read account and tried to interact in both platforms to stay active.

Our breakfast was the leftover donut from Krispy Kreme I ordered the other day. I ordered a dozen of it paying 299 pesos only instead of 490 pesos. It was a mixed flavor, the kids and I ate the half dozen and the other half was for breakfast. I paired it with a cup of coffee and it was just perfect.

Yummy donuts

After our breakfast, I updated my kids module to see if the kids have answered some of it because the teacher might ask for retrieval this week. I was so busy that I forgot about the time. It was almost lunchtime and I haven't prepared our lunch yet. We run out of stocks in the fridge so I have no choice but to order food from the food app. I ordered burger steaks from jollibee and waited for it to come.

We ate our lunch and I continued watching the series I am watching the other night. It was a series I haven't finished watching from last year. The lead actor is Seo In Guk, my favorite kdrama actor. He is so underrated actor but I love him since his series Reply 1997. He was also a singer before he turned into an actor and I just love his singing voice as well. I might finish watching the series today since I still have 3 episodes left.

Around 5 in the afternoon, I went upstairs to clean up our spare room. It was actually the playroom back when the kids were still young. Some of their toys are kept there and I don't know what to do with them since they're both outgrow playing some of it, except for the lego blocks because my oldest son loves to play with it until now.

This is the other side of the playroom where the pc is located too.

I spent more than an hour cleaning and arranging our spare room that also serves as our guest room whenever we have guests at home. It was tiring but I was satisfied with the result. We're planning to renovate this area if we have enough budget in the future.

This bed is much older than my oldest son, the original owner of this bed are currently living in the UK

It was almost dinner time when I finished cleaning, so I cooked some chicken nuggets and paired it with ramen soup that kids love. My oldest son even paired his ramen with kimchi. Well he loves eating spicy food that he got from his dad.

This kimchi is best paired with everything

I end up my day doing my craft and finishing at least 30 ornaments. I waited for my husband's call before I could finally goes to bed.


That was a busy and tiring day indeed. Thank you for reading, until next time.

My previous posts:

Lead image from Unsplash while the rest of images are mine.

8
$ 1.98
$ 1.84 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Ruffa
$ 0.03 from @TheGuy
+ 4
Sponsors of yhanne
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for yhanne
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

Ako ay natakam naman sa krispy kreme sis at sa kimchi. Kahit saan ako dalhin ng kamay ko kakascroll talaga, napupunta me sa mga pagkain. Haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's great that your dog is potty trained and can go outside to poop, some dogs I have come across will do it right there in the room 😆

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sobrang busy nga po ng Sunday nyo sa sobrang dami nyo pong ginawa ay nalito na ako hihihi. Pero yung donut po naagaw yung attention ko hehehhe ang sarap po eh.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Donut love the person who can't give you the same love that you have for them. Charowt, hahaha. Mare ngaaaaa yong donut lang pwease hudhus

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Inspired tuloy ako mag linis ng room ko later hehe. Ang productive ng araw natin ngayon sis ah ano meron hehe ?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

A tiring day but productive sissy.Anyway ,may donut pa ba jan?hehe

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Oo sis ngayon me time ko, charot! Naku nailabas ko na🤭

$ 0.00
1 year ago

So productive nman sis seeing all this stuff arrange. Sarap nmn ng krispy kreme nmn nyan. Solve na solve ung breakfast. Hehe

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Oo sis, pagod na pagod din pagkatapos maglinis, di ko naachieve ung gusto kong arrangement dahil ang bigat nung bed kaya nilinisan ko na lang.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I didn't tried to ate donut on breakfast sis, heheh we always have rice and eggs in the morning.

Your days was same as mine, always busy taking care of the kids and the household chores.

Anyway, I didn't tried what's the taste of kimchi?

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Well donut is best paired with coffee kaya nakakabusog din sya. Mejo iwas ako sa rice sis kasi I am trying to lose weight. Charot! Ngayon lang ako mejo di busy sis, bukas busy na naman. Masarap ang kimchi sis lalo kapag mahilig ka sa maanghang. Usually chinese cabbage sya na nilagyan ng maraming chili powder tapos binuro.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ay maanghang, medyo mababa ang tolerance ko sa chili, hihi, Kaya ko siguro isang piraso Lang.

Ako naman,rice is life, pero I eat na di masyado madami, parang kulang ang kain pag wala si rice.

Yong anak ko naman,ayaw paturo Kaya sya Lang nagsasagot sa module nya.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The taste of your breakfast and your beautiful playroom sis. This is a very good day that has happened. Happy Monday to you sis.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Happy Monday too:)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

sarap nung donuts hihihi. Buti pa ikaw sis nakapag linis na. Ako di makapag linis ng maayos kasi time to time nagkakagulo bahay gawa ng may makulit ako rito haha

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Naku sis nung mga bata pa anak ko disaster bahay namin, halos magkasunod kasi mga baby boy ko kaya nakakapagod, hagardo versosa lagi ako noon.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hihihihi ako haggars nga dahil sa isang bulinggit ko dito eh

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha! Iba ang kulit ng mga bata ngayon sis kaya mapapagod ka talaga

$ 0.00
1 year ago

true huhuhu drained nga palagi sis ejhhhh

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Naku relate na relate ako dati, pero ngayon malalaki na sila, iba na ang hilig, nakakamiss din pala ung habulan namin dati😆

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahahaha nakoo po, may habulan pala talaga. sabagay kami ng anak ko ngayon nag hahabulan para lang masuutan sya ng diaper or kaya shorts hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago