Highlights of my Easter Sunday

25 34
Avatar for yhanne
Written by
1 year ago

Happy Easter to all the beautiful and handsome people here on read. He is finally risen and will live forevermore! To God be the glory!

How are you doin guys? Easter Sunday is supposed to be a happy day since it is the day that the Lord has finally risen. This is a special day most specially for Catholic Church and other Christians church as well. When I was still a kid, I am super excited for this day to come because on this day everyone in our neighborhood would be at the shore near us. We were living near the sea, so almost all of the people in our barangay were out and spent their time with family and friends together at the beach. It has been a yearly tradition and as years goes by some went to other resorts because the shore near us has been overcrowded and later on became polluted. The end! Hahaha! Honestly it was a sad reality, because the beach that I enjoyed back when I was a kid could no longer be enjoy by the new generations.

Enough for my long introduction up there, what am I really wanted to share is that how my day goes by today. If before I am happy knowing that the next day is Easter Sunday, today it seems like just an ordinary day. I woke up from the call coming from my other phone, it was a representative from PLDT that updated me about the current problem of our internet connection. Yesterday, our internet and landline suddenly stopped. Glad my mobile data isn't expired yet so I used it to informed the PLDT through their fb account regarding it since I cannot connect to their customer service via call. Fortunately I was given a repair ticket and my concerns has reached them. They told me that a technician may come within 3 to 4 days. I already have a guess why our connection stopped again, and the representative that call me this morning just confirmed it. Yesterday though there was a contractor who came to fix something on the post near us where our cable for internet was connected, apparently he didn't did a good job because our connection was affected like always. This happened many times already and I am totally pissed off this time. I badly needed the the internet because my husband just leave the country like a few hours ago. We needed it for our communication and well for the my kids online classes too. I told the representative about my rants and he assured me that by tomorrow he is sending a technician to fix our connection.

Our wifi router is working fine but there is no internet and landline isn't working as well

Speaking of my husband, he already arrived at Puerto Rico safe and sound after a very long trip. Thank you Lord for the guidance. According to him it was a tiring trip because he had 3 connecting flights before he reached his final destination. From Philippines to Qatar, next Qatar to Philadelpia, USA and lastly Philadelphia to Puerto Rico. He is now at the hotel and their agent will pick them up tomorrow to send him to their assigned ship. He needs to be quarantine for another 3 days before he can officially begin to work. He was actually scared because unfortunately only few Filipino crew were at his new assigned ship. I told him to trust in the Lord no matter what because He is the only one that can comfort him and give him the strength he needed for the next 7 months.

My husband hotel's view

While I was talking to my husband via video call, I was also busy answering my kids periodical tests. Yes I am the one answering for now because it was given last Monday and Tuesday and during those days I was busy going here and there so there was no more chance to teach my kids about it. It will be pass by tomorrow or Tuesday so I hurriedly answers it one by one. I just don't know if my answers were right. Ah I hope the normal in person classes resumes, as of now limited face to face class is ongoing at their school. Unfortunately, only those students who can't attend the online classes were prioritize. Now that they have started and the teachers are already at school, those who can afford online classes were now neglected because it will be hard for teachers to have both classes at the same time.

I guess I have to stop here for now, because as of this writing, the washing machine stopped which means the last batch of laundry is done. Woah a busy Sunday indeed!

Thanks for coming and reading my post for today. See you again next time.

Lead image used from unsplash while the rest is mine.

11
$ 2.59
$ 2.40 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @BCH_LOVER
$ 0.03 from @Ruffa
+ 5
Sponsors of yhanne
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for yhanne
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

mukhang sosyal ung nastayhan ni mr. sis.. also,yung face to face bumalik na dito sa cebu sa mga provinces..i hope babalik na din jan..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Actually sis most of the hotels na pinagcheck in ng mga crew eh parang partial owner din yung company nila. I just don't know this one in Puerto Rico, pero nung sa US sila madalas sa Marriot sila nakacheck in.

Hays dito limited pa din like 20 students per grade pa lang ata. Imagine more than 20 sections sila per grade level ilan pa lang ang natuturuan. Sana next year maimplement na ang in person classes

$ 0.00
1 year ago

ahahahaha ako din ate yhanne nitong summative ng anak ko eh di na nya alam sagutan so ako na sumagot para maipasa agad. epal nung teacher nagamamdali eh kala mo nmn talaga nagchecheck maayos.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hahaha! Relate talaga ako sayo sis, dami ko din reklamo pagdating sa ganyan, dami nilang demand tayo nga di nagdedemand sa kanila hahaha!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

hay nako ateee inis na ko sa teacher din ng anak ko dati na realtalk ko yan kaya feeling ko di din maganda kulo niya sa anak ko.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Naku kairita sila, yung mga anak ko naman kahit papano nakakausap ko ung adviser ng maayos pero yung ibang subject teachers hindi, jusko kaya ang hirap hirap talaga, maawa sila sa mga students konti lang ang natutunan, ung mga nanay ang natuto hahaha!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

ayy whaahah totooo ate naalala ko bumalik tuloy ako sa pag aaral ng fractions eh, nadismaya din ako sa sarili ko ate charot whahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yung panganay ko sis algebraic expressions na, jusko high school ko na un natutunan

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ayy grabe anong grade na ba nyan? Kabahan na ko ses.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks God for the safe trip of your husband sis. Grabe ang dami niya pa dinaanan. Talagang nakakapagod. Ang ganda ng view sis sa Hotel ng nag stay hubby mo sis. Malayo pala Puerto Rico sis nuh.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Oo nga sis, pero saglit lang sya jan, kinabukasan sinundo na din agad. Parang America lang sis kaya lang ang dami nyang connecting flights, almost one day sya sa eroplano palipat lipat.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Parang natagalan lang sis dahil palipat lipat. Layo nga ng America sis nuh. Grabe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sino pa kasama mo mare sa bahay? Anakis mo lang? Ang lungkot nyan asa malayo na uliy si Habibi ko, buti nakakaya mo no aguy. Anyways, ang ganda naman jan, apakalinis ee 🤩

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Kaming 3 lang mare at ang 3 dogs plus 2 puppies namin😅

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ohh, maigi at may kasama kayong dogs. Yonf lang wala kang kasama na lalaki jan, kapatid mo sana or what. Para mas safu lang diba

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We're safe naman mare ganito na kami since 2013, nasa bicol ang aking mga kapatid, pero malapit lang naman dito bahay ng inlaws ko, one call away lang naman sila

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Me too sis,I was the one who answer my daughter's modules because she always procrastinate . God will always be there,your husband will be fine.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Napapagod at natatamad silang magsagot ng modules sis, iba pa rin yung live interaction with teachers ano, pag di naman ginawa wala silang grades, kakaloka.

Salamat sis:)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang ganda nung sa hotel view sis pero nakakapagod yung byahe ni hubby mo. May God protect your hubby always and keep him safe and healthy as well

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Sobra sis, yung Qatar to Philadelpia inabot ng 14 hours yan, parang almost one day syang nasa eroplano kaya pagoda ang lolo mo,mabuti may 3 days pang quarantine at makapagpahinga sya bago magbakbakan ulit

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nakakapagod nga talaga sis. Ini imagine kong nasa eroplano ng 14 hours, na stress ako, hahaha..Mabuti at makapagpahinga muna siya sis.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nakaalis na pala si hubby mo sis, last time lang nabasa ko yung article mo about sa malapit na siya umalis. Nawa ay gabayan siya ni Lord sa destination niya ngayon.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Salamat sis, ambilis ng araw di ko din namalayan, hoping nga sya na magpositive yung swab nya para extend pa daw pero ayun nag negative at tuloy tuloy na uli, di bale mabilis lang naman ang 7 months, at least kasama namin sya sa Pasko:)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Maybe kaya mahina internet dahil Holiday marami gumagamit, 3days na din yong wifi namin walang internet may load naman kaya data muna hehe. I'm happy for you kasi kaya mo pag sabay sabayin lahat especially maging gurong ina :)

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hi! Yung samin sis may linya naapektuhan kaya kelangan ayusin ng technician, kainis nga eh, tuwing mag aayos sila laging affected yung amin. Hopefully today ay may dumating na:)

$ 0.00
1 year ago