Bch in my wallet; should I convert it or keep it?

37 49
Avatar for yhanne
Written by
1 year ago

Another rainy weekend here in our place so I left with no choice but just to lay down in the sofa while I am washing some dirty clothes in the laundry area upstairs. I actually wanted to take a nap but then just a few minutes ago, a notifications popped out in my phone. And guess what it is? Well finally the pending tips finally came to my wallet. And just like that my sleepiness also came out of my body system. I feel so energetic suddenly that I wanted to write something here about it.

Just like any of you, I am quite sad when my tips has suddenly stucked in the pending tips and it lasted for more than one day which is very unusual. I have read a lot of articles regarding it and I just remain silent but deep inside I am also worried about noise.cash having to stopped one day. Even though I only posted at least one or two times a day but it has been already a part of my everyday routine. I feel confident posting nonsense update about my everyday life in noise than I did in my other social media account. So thinking that noise won't continue is breaking my heart into pieces. But worry no more because getting our pending tips into our wallet means noise.cash will stay. Such a very good news indeed.

My pending tips that finally came into my wallet

Now the bad news is that the price of bch keeps on dropping like everyday. Should I convert it or should I hodl it? I am a noise user before I got to join here at read. I don't know anything about cryptocurrency so when I first got my payment in noise I converted it to our local currency. I was enjoying it even though I only got a little earnings, I guess I was just so overwhelmed because it was my first time to encounter a legit paying website by just posting a short posts. Few months later, upon staying on the platform, I was encouraged to earn my first free bitcoin cash and that happened when I decided to start my journey here on read. So after completing 1 bitcoin cash on my wallet, I decided to keep it, while I converted the next payments I received after. Then early this year, I started keeping the bch earnings I received from both platforms and when I checked my wallet I was surprised to see 2 bch. My original plan was to only keep the 1 bch on my wallet but it gradually changed as time goes by and decided to keep another one and then converted the next payments in the following months just like what I did last year.

So this month, as the price keep on diving, the question remained whether should I exchange it keep it there for good. My answer to that, is that I will keep it and will be waiting for the price to rise up no matter how long it would take. I only have bch on my portfolio because I am still afraid of investing. I don't have the guts though last year I tried investing using my $15 dollars in smart bch in metamask, however my phone suddenly stopped working and I wasn't able to save the recovery phrase of my metamask wallet, that leaves me to abandone my small investment there. It was partially my fault for being too careless despite the warning before creating a wallet. I was just beginning that time and hasn't explore the smart bch yet then that thing happened. I guess it wasn't for me and if in case I continued investing that time, I might be at lose today too. But I know one day, maybe in the next months or years to come, I will have the guts to explore and experience the rise and fall journey of trading. Goodluck to me.

Sponsors of yhanne
empty
empty
empty

Thanks to all the wonderful sponsors on my block.

Thank you for coming and dropping by at my post. Should you wish to read some of my past articles please feel free to click the link below.

Lead image from unsplash.

16
$ 3.75
$ 3.40 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @LeticiaFelize
+ 10
Sponsors of yhanne
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for yhanne
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

Hanggng mababa pa ang value sis. Ipon n lmang muna. Saka n kapag tumaas na.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Ganun na nga sis, kapit lang na tumaas uli:)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Just to be honest, hodling any crypto right now is not easy for everyone because you keep seeing the value drop everyday and you start questioning yourself if you're doing the right thing, but I don't think selling it right now is a better option. It's just my personal opinion, I believe things will get better later own but it might take time

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yeah that was point too. I am just keeping a small amount of it what more for those people who were keeping loads of it. I guess I'll just wait for the right time to convert it, hopefully if the price is right😅

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I won't sell at this point it's way too much low but if need cash than i won't think twice of selling it.

Depends on situation.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yeah I am keeping it since I am not in need of cash at the moment, I will just keep it for the meantime:)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

HODL na lang sis, if there is no need to use it then just let it stay there. Things can change any moment, you know.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Kaya nga sis, kapit lang ng matindi hanggang sa tumaas uli:)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I think it's better to hold it ate. Ako din eh hnd ko pa nacoconvert ung amounts ng bch na kinita ko dito sa read at 2 weeks sa noise. I'm planning now to hold it pa and to hit at least 1 BCH. Naniniwala ako malayo pa mararating ng BCH.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Kaya nga kapit lang at pasasaan ba eh tataas din yan. Mabilis makaipon ng 1bch ngayon kasi sobrang baba ng price kaya go for 1 bch

$ 0.00
1 year ago

yes ate gustong gusto ko mag hold kahit isa lang talaga eh.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

same here sis, still keeping it with the hope someday BCH will fly to the moon.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Kaya nga sis, naku sobrang kapit nga eh walang bitawan, next year pa naman expire ng passport ng mga kids, pangtravel kasi talaga namin un if in case tumaas.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

ako pambili sana gamit sa house at pambakasyon incase tumaas

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kung anong gusto mo mare gora ka. If di mo pa naman nees tgen hodl and take the risk but if feel mo na kakailanganin mo sya anytime mas better is e secured mo na. Pero kung anong gusto mo, dun ka. As for me, ehe HODL!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hodl lang muna mare, idol kaya kita😅

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Just hold, it will definitely pick up once again

$ 0.01
1 year ago

True that, crossing my finger that it will happen soon:)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

For me sis hold lang muna. Yung akin sis hinold ko din. We still wait sis. Hindi natin alam ano mangyayari kaya we should still positive sis. Tuloy lang sis.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Tama ka sis, hold lang talaga ngayon, ung iba mga mas malaki pa ang naipon kesa sakin pero they keep it kahit laki na din ng nawala.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo sis. Tama hold lang muna sis. Positive lang tayo sis.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You guys are so lucky there you get something but I have tried my best with no progress till now. Well, the best option for you would be keep it in wallet if you have no emergency. Because when the marjet woukd eise it would be your profit. But if you really need the money you can convert.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Oh, another user here tried creating another noise account and luckily she got free tips on her new noise account. Why don't you try it too. Yeah, I am keeping it for now and wait for the price to go higher. Patient is the key:)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Well how long it took to get that for her?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I think it only took her a little while, you can check her articles about it, check leticiafelize account for some tips she did about making a new account in noise.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I think holding is the best option. We are probably already at the bottom. It will soon start to re over. My thoughts though

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I thought the same way, we'll just have to wait patiently for it to rise up:)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am holding mine sis, alam ko lilipad yan pataas soon

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Kaya nga sis, kapit lang at sabay sabay tayong lumipad.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Let's still hodl my friend. I know it's still far from bull run, but I it's better if we have accumulated a good amount of BCH when that happens right?

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes my friend Leticia, I am holding for my dear life😅 I trust bch too much so I am keeping my faith with it:)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

For me, just hold it because we don't know if the price will hike again unexpectedly. So just keep going.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Ganun na nga sis, wait until the price goes up kahit tumagal pa.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It would be best to hold it. :)

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Kaya nga sis, napapakanta na lang ako ng hold on hahaha!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I had about the same amount! I conferred them on usdt. Let's hope that the price of bitcoin cash will increase again!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes, let's pray and hope that it the price will rise up again:)

$ 0.00
1 year ago